We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

PricelineUS$ 146*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 149*
US$ 146*
Great Deal
US$ 149*
US$ 149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I traveled to this location and had a pleasant 5 nite stay. The only draw back was the noise from the planes taking off. It didn't bother me at all. You are right across from the outlet mall if you like to shop. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plbc77
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay at our hotel while on business. We appreciate your nice remarks about our convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping outlets. We are also happy that you liked our service and facilities. All of us here at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I often don't give bad reviews because I run a business and I know what that can cost you. However, I need the people that own this place to know how much the very bad mannered and uncultured the lady that was at the reception the morning of 20th of July was. The guy that was there night before was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oloba O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

It was disappointing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to experience. As you may have noticed from previous reviews, we do not normally get such reviews about our staff. I cannot apologize enough for the failure on our part. I thank you for pointing this out to us, as...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

A god cheap hotel for an overnight or weekend stay. Location across from jersey Gardens mall fo qucik access to food, shopping, and the movies. The grab and go breakfast was OK and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed your immaculate accommodation and our convenient location, but you found us to be a great value as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and...

New Jersey
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed here for 4 days and had a horrible time. I agree its a budget hotel. But definitely not a decent stay. The front desk staff are rude and poor service. The rooms are small and badly maintained. Theres no proper ventilation. The corridors are smelly. The complimentary breakfast is just for name sake. The bed was not done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSK30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

It is important to all of our staff members for our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us and to leave our hotel 100% satisfied. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us, and that the highlight of your stay was our location. We are committed to doing better for our guests and will refocus...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We got in very late (about 1:30 am) and the man at the front desk, Qu'Maury, told us that we couldn't check in for 25 minutes because their systems were running a night audit. While my children and I sat in the lobby waiting, we saw prostitutes coming in and out of the hotel lobby. This place is shady and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amhwohl
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the delay during your check in time. It is concerning to read you did not feel safe as our guest as well as our employee safety and security is a top priority. Our front desk is always available to assist with any questions or concerns our...

Burnsville, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This was a reasonably priced hotel. However the cleanliness and left something to be desired. The overall condition of the facilities was a little bit run down. The bedspread had a hole in it and one of the lamps didn't work. The location was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PharrDa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation stay. While, we are glad that you were happy with our affordable rates and our convenient location, we are sorry we were not able to impress you totally. We realize we are not a perfect hotel, there are none; however, service and cleanliness are controllable, and we try to stay on...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016

For the price paid I guess you can't complain....but I will... elevator was broke the entire 3 night stay, greeted warmly at checkin but informed that the hotel had oversold so our room wouldn't be available till much later (after 4pm). The shuttle personnel are quite friendly & will go the extra mile but manager Amber(Asheigh) Im not sure her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy4J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you liked the great value we offer for the price, our convenient location, as well as shuttle service which was perfect for your needs. Although, we are glad you were satisfied with the service of our associates, we are sorry that...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Although I just got 4 hours of sleep during after an emergency landing at Newark Airport, it served well. Besides the fact of attending at 3:30 am and having a room available (the only one at this moment), and comparing it to most Hotels in the vincinity of EWR, it was one of the least expensive options! It has all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comments regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport. We are glad that you liked our front desk service, convenient location and the great value we offer for the price. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and regret for any inconvenience caused. It was our pleasure serving...

South Riding, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was only here for an overnight, but my room was clean and comfortable. Nice grab and go breakfast in the morning, and convenient to IHOP and Ruby Tuesday which are both across the street and can walk to. Mall is also across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I have been staying in Extended Stay Hotels off and on for the last 2 1/2 years. It is one of the cheaper "kitchenette" hotels that my company will pay for. Over the years they have gotten cheaper and cheaper. You no longer have anything extra in your room except towels and soap. The kitchen is bare. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 14 in Elizabeth
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
4.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. Parking Fee: 1-5 nights: $5/night 6+ nights: one-time $25.00 charge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Address: 45 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-3924
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: ₹ 8,210 - ₹ 10,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stay Elizabeth
Elizabeth Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend extra and still get a nice budget hotel!!!! STAY AWAY”
sdoze1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not near stairs or elevators”
MDTJ, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a non-smoking room away from the elevators”
304yvetteb, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“anything on the1st or 2nd floor is best just in case the elevator breaks down”
Jazzy4J, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had room 102 which was rather private at the end of the hall, and you could park right outside the room”
Y5599LArichardd, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 146* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 149
ExtendedStayUS$ 149
Booking.comUS$ 149
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates