We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel

Save
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“nice hotel”(31 reviews)
“thin walls”(7 reviews)
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
230
254
90
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
230
254
90
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungenice hotelthin wallsrestaurant barfree shuttlenewark areashuttle runs every minutesindoor poolbed was very comfortablefront desk staffnew yorkshuttle serviceair trainlong flightan early morning flightpenn stationinto nyc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Conference rooms big, clean, well organized. Couple hundred people seated. Parking tough, not enough spaces, but everything else pretty good. Plenty of room, comfortable furnishings, and a touch of class to the paintings. Electrical outlets to charge phones crowded, though. Charging stations should be next...More

Thank jfdunphy1
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello jfdunphy1, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we genuinely apologize for not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was conveniently close to the airport, but so were many other hotels. by all the phots online we thought this was a 'cut above' the rest, but no.... rather disappointing as it needs updating. checking in was messy and took a while. Many people...More

Thank Lynette H
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lynette H, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. It sounds like we missed several opportunities and we are very disappointed, as you rightly were. This is not our standard, and not what our typical guest experiences....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently made a longer stay at this hotel for a work trip. Overall it is a very nice airport hotel that primarily caters to business and event/party travelers. The room are fresh and simple, no frills but no complaints. They have an airport shuttle that...More

Thank Ron M
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ron M, Thank you for being our guest at the Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel and for sharing your review. It is nice to know you had a good stay with us and liked our friendly staff and services. We have shared your feedback with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The airport-hotel-airport shuttle was fast and reliable, the room was fine (clean, decent shower, good towels), staff were friendly. We didn't do anything here other than sleep so I couldn't tell you about the food.More

Thank Steve S
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steve S, Thank you for your nice feedback about the Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel. We are glad to know you liked our shuttle facility and the courteous service provided by our associates. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently spent about 3 nights at this hotel. The folks working the front desk/reception area were very friendly and welcoming. I was able to get a room on the 9th floor, club level. It was huge. Beds were very comfortable. Agree with other reviewers...More

1  Thank sybil85
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Newark Airport HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sybil85, Thank you for sharing a nice review of the Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with your well-appointed room and our proximity to the airport, but also with the courteous service provided by our associates....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Elizabeth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Green Hotel in Elizabeth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#2 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
#1 Green Hotel in Elizabeth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#2 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ratna S
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jblass1985 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry, I do not know the answer to that question. I was there for just a night and got up early to go to the airport.
1
Vote
Abowen75
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from shallowroots1 | Reviewed this property |
It's 4 miles to Kean U. Breakfast is standard hotel rates. I'd guess $10 pp
0
Votes
fjames1
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from JupiterNine | Reviewed this property |
A couple of options that I have used.. one is Uber.. its hassle free, quick and no worries as you get to your destination without any search, but its expensive. The other one is to take the Hotel shuttle (you need to plan... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for overnight parking when you register... cheaper than booking ahead on the fly and park plan"
Read review
"If you want to look at traffic on the highway ask for a room at the front."
Read review
"The best view is facing the airport and the New York skyline."
Read review
"Beautiful views of the Manhattan skyline and airport can be had if you ask"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing