We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Saxonburg, PA
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel is close to Casinos. Ok hotel - nothing fantastic. Breakfast was good and gentleman bringing the food out was extremely nice. Staff was nice. Just nothing fantastic about room. Average. Only complaint was could hear people coming down the hall and they were noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coyote1957
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our team. All of our rooms have been newly renovated with all new furniture and flat screen televisions and brand new tile and tubs were put into the bathrooms. We do hope our warm hospitality brings you back!

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, after checking in we went to Atlantic City and came back to our room only to find that after our room service our room reeked of smoke. After Dani (manager) gave us a new room that was supposed to be clean however after packing up all of our things to move to the new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie P
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing in your review. I remember helping you and the family move your bags into the new room. I was not aware of the issues the following day and cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience you experienced with the team. While we were understaffed that week, that should not have affected your stay, and I...

Binghamton
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a nice place to stay. Close to Atlantic City, Beaches and shopping. Was far enough away to be able to not be in the middle of everything. Great continental breakfast as usual. Wifi was fine but needed to sign in each time I turned on computer did not save the wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is perfect for this area. Like you mentioned, close enough to everything, but far enough away to be out of the hustle. We have a great crew ready to serve you all. Thank you for staying with us.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was lucky enough to get a room that was reasonably priced on very short notice. I had stayed at this property few years ago and was pleasantly surprised to see all the renovations that had been done since. I was a bit confused as to where the lobby/check in area was (since it was moved since my last visit)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damiengabriel
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. This is extremely helpful to us in improving our servces prior to your next stay. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing our property. We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2014

As a Platinum member of IHG I was disappointed. Confusing entrance and tiny lobby to check in. I could not connect to wifi the entire weekend on the first floor. The water that came out of the bathtub facet was brown. Little water pressure in the shower head. No vending or ice on the first floor. One of my bath...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Choochoo20
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Dear Choochootutt, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback...

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for the July 4th weekend. The hotel was a bit different than the other Holiday Inns. The rooms were a little small and there were no microwaves in the room. I just visit a Holiday Inn Milford MA and there were microwaves in the room and the bathrooms were a lot bigger. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMack0212
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our property does not have microwaves in the rooms, however, we do offer a microwave on each floor in the vending areas so every guest has the opportunity to use one if needed. I am so happy you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Our team works hard to make sure...

Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When we arrived, we were greeted by very friendly front desk people. Check in was quick. The elevator was a little scary (doors slam shut). I know they are working on the hotel, so the hallways were a little dark. The room was clean, and everything worked. We had no issues with noise. I do wish that the tv had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elijdo
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the lights. We have our electricians on site fixing the issue. Our team has been working very hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay and feels at home. I am so...

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Could not believe this was possible for a Holiday Inn. Our track team booked several rooms for the Group State High School Track Championships in Egg Harbor. What these kids were exposed to was unbelievable!!!. Some of what was found in the rooms:feces, urine, syringes and bed bugs. Had to check out and scramble for a replacement hotel. When one...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jack0799
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Dear jack0799, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. I appreciate you bringing your concern to us...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Pricing considering the various discounts available. However, I was not impressed. However, Kudos goes out to the front desk for being very helpful and patient and the breakfast crew for delivering pancakes to every table. This is a okay place for overnight or maybe two days. I heard several dogs barking and the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdreynoldsjr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Dear jdreynoldsjr, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We are very pleased to see your high scores for Service and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and my kids stayed here for our Atlantic City getaway. Originally, our reservation was for one night however, we loved it so much and we were having so much fun that we decided to stay. The rooms were very clean as were the common areas. I could not help but notice the houseman (his name I later found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rouadro
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your review. While we run a tight ship, it's just to make sure our guests get the best service. I am so glad it shines through. We look forward to seeing you again.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
268 reviews
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
569 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
4.9 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Plaza on the Pike in Egg Harbor Township, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6AM - 10AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every oversized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4131 (Formerly The Plaza on the Pike)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 8,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a higher floor might help with noise from cars in the parking lot.”
muggsymoo, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is now renovated entirely.”
  • Newly renovated room. King rooms, too.
Waddytoni76, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you wanted a mini fridge in your room you must call and request, not all rooms have this as I was told when I called.”
sbey11, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms get really hot at night”
antwuansmith, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms are clean and hotel is quiet”
perkyb2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5