Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (61)
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
₹11,995
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, beaches and shops in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner Mon-Thu and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & pool. Explore many Egg Harbor Township area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. $10 per night parking charge. Please note our pool will be closed for renovation from September 14th through October 5th. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

3008 English Creek Ave, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-5242
915Reviews9Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 490
  • 212
  • 94
  • 50
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kaycee1704 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accomodating.
Front desk was exceptional, specially the manager , lady called Kelly if I remember correctly.
She was able to guide us on every opportunity as we were there as complete foreigners. Where to shop , eat etc.

The breakfast room was excellent, the food delicious. After long time we could enjoy hot food for breakfast in a hotel.

Truly a delite to stay here , shame it was only for a few days.

Thank you everyone to make our stay truly memorable.

🙏🏿🙏🏿
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
john f wrote a review Mar 2020
Hicksville, New York60 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there for a business trip and loved it , very clean good breakfast and good people.very close to all restaurants and Atlantic City. For the price it was a great value , they served a hot breakfast and a hot dinner That’s all included
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeannette M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for staying and providing great comments and feedback. We will share with the Team. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maccartneyj wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was great. The evening happy hour could have a better selection of food items as well as have some level of food available up until the happy hour end time. They ran out.
The breakfast was taken down early on a couple mornings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeannette M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying and providing your feedback. We will share your comments with the Complimentary Services staff and assure this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review Jun 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania257 contributions195 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let start of with the good. The women who checked us in was nice. Now the bad I understand the restriction do to covid 19. But hotels good publish on their site that just about the whole hotel is closed. Pool closed, gym closed other hotel are letting one i n at a time at least. Breakfast nope! They gave you a little bag keep behind the counter so you felt ashamed to ask for a second one. You do not know what you are getting some tiny little muffin some junky little piece of fruit and a juice. They could have done much better with just a little effort. Of course they did not reduce the rate. Also the pillows are worn out and barely have any substance to them. I had to check if it was just a pillowcase! Bed not so comfortable. Furniture dated looks like stuff from the sixties even bought in the sixties. Just truly disappointing from this brand. Wasted money. I doubt this hotel cares much at out and truly believe even after we go green in will be substandard. Free beverage area no tea and cold coffee not very clean. Will not return ever.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeannette M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Responded 27 Jun 2020
Thank you for staying and providing feedback. Currently all hotels in NJ have discontinued their amenities in one way or the other. I do, however, understand your frustration. Pool and Fitness Center closed due to STATE and LOCAL laws and the Breakfast offered is a brand standard grab & go bag as all of the buffets are closed until further notice. The "new normal" is definitely something to get used to and we are doing our best to make all guests comfortable and safe. We were scheduled for RENO, however, again this pandemic has pushed us back a year. Thank you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory J wrote a review Feb 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri153 contributions100 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This particular Hilton establishment has to be one of the worst. I typically stay at Hilton hotels because of the brand. This has definitely been a first for me as a frequent Hilton patron.

From the booking to the excessive maintenance this hotel was definitely not what I expected. The room was fairly clean and that’s about it. However the couch had noticeable white stains on the sofa. Sheets do not fit the bed properly. The rooms with showers only almost appear to be originally designed as a handicap shower. The dining area wasn’t operational in the lobby. Television not functional after being reported on numerous occasions. Shower water pressure is almost at a minimum. Water in both the shower and the sink never gets to the point of being hot just luke warm. All the furniture within this hotel rooms needs to be replaced. My son who was was working in Egg Harbor told me prior to my arrival the elevator had been out of commission for weeks. Again I have never stayed at Hilton property as bad as this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here if you have other options!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pdhiggins7 wrote a review May 2021
Walker Valley, New York142 contributions170 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on a family outing to Cape May Zoo and Barnegat Lighthouse, so this was kind of in the middle! The hotel is a little dated, with some wallpaper peeling here and there and other wear and tear. However, it was clean and comfortable. The bagged breakfast was a disappointment, but Covid... It was better than some we have had at other hotels where they throw in a granola bar or muffin and call it breakfast! The hotel is in a good location, close to everything but off a side road so it's not too noisy or busy. The weekend we were there it was sold out and there were a few wedding parties, but it was still nice and quiet and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Viapiano, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear Pdhiggins7, Thank you for staying with us. So happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel quiet and clean. That's important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D D wrote a review Feb 2020
Richmond, VA4 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at in Egg Harbor due to limited availability in Atlantic City. The area itself was nice and close to area attractions.

Our stay at Homewood Suites can be summed up as follows -

No washcloths - housekeeping entered room at 7 am - less than friendly staff
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeannette M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Responded 19 Feb 2020
We are sorry we could not provide a better quality of service and we fell short in the areas mentioned. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. Thank you for staying and we hope you will consider staying in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luvs2goPa_ wrote a review Dec 2021
Hazleton, Pennsylvania27 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at Homewood suites egg Harbor last week for a night after visiting Atlantic City. When we arrived there was a young man named Luke ( very nice) who apologized and said no one was there to check us in at this and he was only standing in for the assistant general manager who would arrive shortly
He kept apologizing for the 45 minutes it took for the assistant manager Liza Ewend to arrive.
After the long wait the assistant general manager arrived with another man giggling and apparently excited, dressed in silver sequin pant with matching fingernails. Rather inappropriate for the registration desk.
She barely acknowledged our long wait and proceeded to check us in. We had booked our reservation in advanced and had requested a room near an elevator, both online and upon our arrival. We were told we could not have a room near the elevator as people probably had requested them over the weekend. The parking lot was mostly empty, no other customers were around. The assistant manager seemed to me to be a bit inebriated and her personality was short and rather rude, except for occasional inappropriate giggling.
We were given a room practically at the end of the hall room 304. My husband is a 75 year old disabled veteran, And can barely walk. This was obvious. The room was freezing cold and the thermostat barely worked. The bed was most u comfortable. Dingy outdated and not sanitary.

When we checked out the following morning I realized we were also over charged for the room and the very nice girl at the desk corrected the mistake made by the assistant general manager.
I feel this assistant General Manager, Liza Ewend is not appropriate for dealing with people. She should be taught how to treat all customers.p
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandTour656026 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall nice staff but needs furniture updates in rooms and better cleanliness of rooms. Location was good to get to my training. The rooms are good sized for my long stay. Pool needed to be cleaned the water looked murky.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeannette M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying and providing your feedback. We apologize for falling short on your expectations. We will discuss your comments with the Housekeeping staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. The pool is cleaned daily and it must of needed some chemicals to clear it up. Thank you again for staying and we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
craigajohnsen wrote a review Sept 2021
Hunter, New York2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were disappointed to have an empty linen cart parked outside our door when we checked in, apparently placed there for the convenience of the housekeeping staff for the next day. We were also disappointed to see and smell the large rollover dumpster near our side-entrance door. The cement walk at that same entrance door was heavily soiled and in need of a power washing. The couch cushions in our room were also heavily soiled and in need of cleaning or replacement.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from arthurbredehoft
The Woodlands, Texas199 contributions6 helpful votes
thank you for your question. suggest call the hotel and talk with the general manager to secure the answer. hope this will help. best regards-Arthur
Suzanne asked a question Nov 2018
Washington Township, New Jersey181 contributions87 helpful votes
Is there a washer/dryer for guests to use on site?
Answer from Sherry M
Dover, Delaware7 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes there is!
LaurenS6 asked a question Jun 2018
South River, New Jersey37 contributions6 helpful votes
What are the pool hours?
Answer from Sherry M
Dover, Delaware7 contributions3 helpful votes
Pool hours are 9am-10pm
Answer from E7444VWstephent
Gloucester, Virginia6 contributions
She was the manager so there was no option but contacting the Hilton corporate office. I used the Hilton on-line web site to make and pay for my reservation. Since I “was” a Hilton Honors member at the time I opted to pay for the room at a lower rate. The hotel had my reservation but they said it was not paid for. There was no greeting from the front staff to acknowledge that I was a Hilton Honors member only to ask if I had stayed at the hotel before. I’ve had similar experiences at other Hilton Hotels. As a result, won’t be staying at any Hilton Hotels ever again.
Answer from Sherry M
Dover, Delaware7 contributions3 helpful votes
I just stayed at the Egg Harbor location last month, on points and had no problem with charges. Before my arrival I did inquire because I read the same reviews that there was an issue with people being charged anyway! However they only charged my card for incidentals, which was $15.00/night which is extremely low considering other establishments that place holds for 50+ Dollars.
JC3337 wrote a tip 13 Apr
Rocky Hill, Connecticut91 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid staying in a room near stairwell door ..slams all night"
Read full review
Nomad0921 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Wellfleet, Massachusetts553 contributions190 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Revisit staying here after a refresh is done, otherwise, I don't recommend it"
Read full review
Voyager Gnome wrote a tip Dec 2023
New Hope, Pennsylvania1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Smelly room. Bad service. Broken elevators. Squeaky fan in room No smart TV "
Read full review
jamespT8859XM wrote a tip Nov 2023
Felton, Pennsylvania4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not a pleasant experience "
Read full review
Travel40274465400 wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only tip I have for u is do not get a place here! Call 911 because this place should be condemned!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Egg Harbor Township area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,915 - ₹15,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Homewood Suites by Hilton Egg Harbor
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreEgg Harbor Township
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON ATLANTIC CITY/EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rama Thai, Jo Jo's Italian Grille, and Chickie's & Pete's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (14.7 km), Somers Point Historical Society (13.1 km), and Somers Mansion (13.4 km).
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Egg Harbor Township HotelsEgg Harbor Township Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Egg Harbor TownshipHotels near Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire