We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience staying here for a week on business. Room was warm and comfy throughout. Staff accomodate extra requests with ease. Weekly specials online offer exceptional deals. Definitely recommended for long stay customers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rook S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read your room accommodations were comfortable to your liking and that you would recommend our hotel based on the positive stay you had. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I give this property an overall rating of excellent solely because when My Family and I stayed here for a long-term stay, the FRIENDLINESS AND RESPONSIVENESS of the Hotel Staff was extremely important to us. Right from the beginning Ben, the General Manager made it a point to WELCOME US sincerely and let us know he and his Staff would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I'm also pleased to hear that your stay with us was great and that you were very happy with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful facility! I have stayed in a few Extended Stays countrywide! NO OTHER has such superb hospitality service and professionalism. Ben and Louis are a great management team! Courteous & attentive staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fertiledavis
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction with the customer service provided by our staff. They will be informed on the amazing job they are doing. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Cheap and mostly cheerful. Wouldn't stay here again if I can possibly avoid it. Yes it's cheaper that a proper hotel but the drop in quality isn't worth it. Room was shabby, the fridge was noisy, small TV, mostly friendly but often unprofessional staff. Felt like I actually got less than the little I paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard61revisited
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I understand that your stay was cheerful but sorry to here that our staff was unprofessional (but friendly). We are sorry for this issue and also on the quality you didn't receive. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We were unable to get into the host hotel for this convention, which was right across the street, so we were still able to attend all the after parties. Ben the hotel manager treated us like we just got home, very comfortable and the rooms were clean and if we needed anything he got it for us. Thanks again for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itsthebomb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were able to find accommodations with us for the convention and that you received excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed everytime I visit Edison! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager. The staff was extremely friendly, (appreciate this!) Note, this is not a 2.5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff. It is also good to know you valued the atmosphere of our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Honestly me And my partner always come To this hotel to relax and enjoy each other Time best of the best in the raritan center the whole staff is extremely great The managers are always very accommodating and helpful Definitely a hotel to visit if you're looking for a private relaxed time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nenemadness
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Your comments regarding the customer service provided by our staff is satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

When me and my wife first pulled we were like yes. We found another nice hotel. As we arrived in the lobby the staff were very friendly and inviting. But unfortunately that's when it went sour. The bathroom was very dirty. The sheets were dirty and one pillow per a person is sad . The lamps by the bed did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karam C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are making sure that all rooms are being inspected to make sure they are 100% clean. I am grateful for the feedback you provided...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The rooms of this hotel are smaller than their Woodbridge counterpart. The room I had could have been cleaner but there is usually a consistent cleanliness issue with this hotel chain due to a limited staff in my opinion. The toilet had left over fecal matter from the previous guest that could not be cleaned until the next day. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melina R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The issues with the bathroom not being clean is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like this doesn't happen again, our team and I are making more room inspections to make sure this is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

It was excellent. The front desk Mr Benjamin, the manager was very supportive and helpful. He answered all our queries. The room was clean and hygienic. The housekeeping was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Messi07
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post such as positive review about your stay. Not only am I glad you favored your clean, comfortable room, but is also fulfilling to know our staff provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
1.3 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Edison
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center

Address: 1 Fieldcrest Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: ₹ 5,166 - ₹ 7,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Edison - Raritan Hotel Edison
Edison Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good location of thois hotel and it is well maintained”
 of 5 bubbles Messi07, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamW632, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I love the King Suite rooms. They are larger and they are 230 and 330.”
 of 5 bubbles 497sherryg, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Car is must for longer stay. Very limited options to eat out. So pack some food too. Specially vegetarians.”
 of 5 bubbles DipenHK, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“corner suites are large and sunny and Exec. King suites are very large”
 of 5 bubbles 497sherryg, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5