We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Edison\/Raritan Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Stony Brook, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn was easy. Room large and comfy with microwave and refrigerator. Coffee, cookies, apples, water in the lobby. Breakfast inexpensive. Used senior rate. Unfortunately was there because of a funeral.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Paul M. We want to extend our sincerest apologizes for your loss. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service during this difficult time. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Caribou, Maine
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were in town for a wedding, the room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and were satisfied with the meal, as well. Getting to and from other location can be a bit confusing, but that is due to the road network in the area - busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill5775
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Bill5775, Thank you for this review! We thank you for choosing us to be a part of the wedding celebration. I will be sure to share your kudos with our Chef and Housekeeping department. We hope to see you again when in the Edison area!

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Good basic services. No major issues. Among minor ones, the AC system appeared to be all automatic, which is less than ideal. Reaching the hotel was no convenient using GPS; One goes in circles. Also there was no newspaper even for HH folks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518syeda
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have been working on the replacement of our AC units along with our Thermostats so that our guests have the ease of comfort. We also have complimentary USA today papers displayed on the first floor off the elevator each week Monday through Friday. We thank you for...

Sewell
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Front desk staff was extremely unhelpful. Hotel room was beat and bathroom was dirty. The pool and hot tub had pieces of what looked like tissue floating in them. We couldn't even swim. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N7381NDjamesm
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry your stay was not a good one. We take your comments very seriously as we use them to improve our overall service. Please be assured that this is not the norm for our hotel. We hope you allow us the opportunity to show you when in the Edison area.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stay in a lot of Hilton properties for business travel. From the front desk to the engineer, this place has superior service. Dennis was a rock star when he tried to fix my AC and couldn't. I asked the front desk to be moved and was told the place was sold out. Dennis worked his magic and got me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenhC7025PZ
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry your AC was acting up but thrilled to here my Engineer was able to fix it without much disruption. I will be sure to share this review with Dennis. That personal touch is our goal each and every time! You can count on us!

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The room was warm welcoming clean always fresh towels and everything we need. The pool was so much fun my family had a blast we r so going over there again this is one of the best hotels we ever been too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 784kimberlyf
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

So glad to here your stay was comfortable and you and your family enjoyed our indoor pool! We know you have choices and truly appreciate you choosing us. Hope to see you again soon!

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I loved the hotel and the location; however, the housekeeping was an issue. The mini refrigerator in my room kept tripping the circuit, and I reported it to the front desk. Nothing was done to repair or replace it. Housekeeping never cleaned the ice bucket I had to use each day or provide a replacement liner. Glasses were never cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert O
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Robert O, Thank you for your review. We take your comments and use them to improve for our future guests. I am sorry that your refrigerator was not operating properly and our Front Desk missed the mark with the communication of the repair. This is not the norm and will be sure to stress the importance of follow up....

Pennsauken, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel lobby was very nice and Ambi, at the front desk, was very nice and helpful. The check in process with him was very smooth, he gave me plenty of food suggestions, and he provided me with all the information I needed to know about the hotel. The room was perfect and very clean. The breakfast was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akilah L
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Akilah, Thank you for recognizing Ambi at the Front Desk! He will be thrilled to here your compliments. I am happy to also here your room was cleaned to your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar for breakfast! We look forward to your return when in the Edison area. You can count on...

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I give this hotel AAA+++ rating, excellent, clean, nice, great location, close to all free ways, great food, perfect rooms, kind social friendly staff, no problems at all, the way a hotel should be run, great getaway, enjoyed it so much, will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you for you AAA+++ rating! It's our highest compliment! We will look forward to your return!

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Very close to the major Highways, Clean environment, Helpful staff. Great property, Moments away from the NYC. If you are to have something to eat, Many options on site as well as near by. Huge parking space and it's secured.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed C
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with everyone. I am happy to hear we provided the service expected of the Hilton name. We hope to see you again when in the Edison area. You can count on us!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
1.1 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
5.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: ₹ 7,555 - ₹ 15,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a west facing room away from road noise and highway”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the online room choice feature, you don't and you get what I did!”
  • Door
 of 5 bubbles TravelerfromArizona, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the top floor facing the back and it was pretty quiet.”
  • 5th floor room
  • 5th floor room
 of 5 bubbles runtrixierun, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No noise issues, facing Route 514.”
 of 5 bubbles kevink650, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Old facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles sonals949, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay