We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Edison\/Raritan Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our minimal needs, this was a fine hotel. Our main complaint would be the pillows, no neck support and my husband and I both were very restless (couldn't get comfotable) and we both awoke with neck pain. A/C was a tad loud too. Overall experience was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiabW5875FH
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center. I am glad to hear your overall experience was a good one, however, will certainly look into the firmess of the pillows and replace if necessary. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again when in the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall experience was good, lacking in some areas, but overall, good. The restaurant is hit or miss, the food in the restaurant was good one day, and not so good one day. Dinner; chicken dinner for $15 wasn't worth $10.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsW5372CO
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you most recent stay with us. We are thrilled your stay was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Edison area. You can count on us!

Peru, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What more can a very tired travel or ask for? A nice, clean, comfortable in modern hotel? A fantastic bar and very pleasant and cheerful bar staff? This was a nice find. I won't hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for sharing your stay with everyone. We truly appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again when in the Edison area. You can count on us!

Finger Lakes, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From arrival to departure, everything was splendid. I was greeted warmly, and helpfully. I was there for 4 days of seminar training as the instructor, and my conference room was well-furnished and the banquet staff was accommodating. The fitness room equipment was all in excellent working condition as well. A perfect location, except for the lack of convenient eating places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary X
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear gary X, Thank you for this wonderful review! We truly care about delivering exceptional service and appreciate you sharing yours with everyone. We are glad your meeting was a success and hope it was a productive one. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Edison area.

Glen Allen
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Great stay with crappy business trip. At least I slept great before heading off to a no fun meeting! You can not go wrong staying here, almost like being at home with out anyone bothering you but with bar & big screen TVs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carld611
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear carld611, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you fealt at home with us. Truly a great compliment as we strive to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasurable stay for all of our guests. We know you have choices and appreciate you choosing us. We will look forward to seeing you again when in...

Brick
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is my families second time staying here. The staff is so friendly and personable. Everyone from the front desk to the maids top the maintenance people. The hotel is very clean. Ourn room and bathroom was spotless. A little less chlorine in the pool, but besides that trip was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlea2017
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Karenlea2017, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you allowing us again to be a part of your family's get away. Our Team takes pride in providing a clean and friendly stay every time. We thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

A true biz hotel with a very decent kitchen And small bar that usually provides some amusement. All staff members very nice Beds a little stiff-- would recommend it Good restaurant options 2 miles away in Metuchen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our team members were nice and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon. You can count on us!

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Went here on a business trip and picked this hotel because it was ranked number one on trip advisor among all of the hotels in Edison. Regretted my choice as their service is just not good. I booked nights with free breakfast but when I was at the cafeteria in the morning, the front desk keeps insisting I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tin Yeung M
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Tin Yeung M, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests...

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I like the staff. they were all friendly. The view is very nice, however the hotel room is not that luxury for Hilton Garden. I was a bit disappointed with this one basing on my experiences on other Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anamJ6518HD
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear the team was friendly and to your expectations. I am sorry that you were a bit disapointed in the guest room. We strive to provide excellence in all areas and hope you continue to choose us when in the Edison area. You can count on us!

woodbridge
Reviewed 14 February 2017

not overly fond of this hotel - 1) checked in on a Saturday around 4 - front desk guy was very unfriendly and borderline rude and was addicted to his cell-phone - he was there when I checked out in the morning and still glued to his cell phone - never looked at me when talking 2) bathtub difficult -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duke147
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear Duke147, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
1.1 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
5.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
185 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: ₹ 7,301 - ₹ 15,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a west facing room away from road noise and highway”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the online room choice feature, you don't and you get what I did!”
  • Door
 of 5 bubbles TravelerfromArizona, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the top floor facing the back and it was pretty quiet.”
  • 5th floor room
  • 5th floor room
 of 5 bubbles runtrixierun, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No noise issues, facing Route 514.”
 of 5 bubbles kevink650, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Old facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles sonals949, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5