We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Show Prices
#5 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in June. It is nice hotel and the room was very clean, but it was a bit noisy and you may get free wifi only in the hotel lobby. The staff at the Reception is always very friendly; Kenny C, the driver is terrific, he is always very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel clean and our team friendly. I will make sure to share your positive comments with Ken as well. We hope you have an opportunity again to visit with us. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager.

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for one night and checked out at approximately 8:30 am. Around 10 am I realized I left a clothing item there and I immediately called the hotel to make arrangements to pick it up. I was told it wouldn't be a problem to ship it to me and someone would call me back to confirm they had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carrie H
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and first let me apologize for the lack of prompt consideration and follow up to your request. Apon receipt of your response thru Trip Advisor we have gathered the entire Room Management team together and have completed a thorough investigation of our lost and found request log and our records indicate that all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel for two nights. The receptionist was ver good and extremely friendly when we checked in. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The area is just off the highway. The only complaint we had was on the day we were to check out. The house keeper was knocking on our door early morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank farhana101
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service was up to your standards, with the exception of the housekeeper knocking on your door. We have made the necessary adjustments with management and our team to address our shortfalls, and do sincerely apologize for the inexcusable inconvience. Although this...

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice enough, up to standard for a Sheraton hotel...the location is not great if you have no car, it's located in an executive center and there are no shops or gas stations nearby. The staff were friendly enough. I was upset with the fact that I used priceline to book and when we arrived we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent response, it is good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was friendly and engaging. We are sorry to see that you did not recieve the request you made through priceline and although our team tried to accommodate it did not meet your expectation. We hope in the future...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel, because it was very close to the New Jersey Exhibition Center, which we wanted to see, plus we wanted an easy get away weekend for the family. All eight of us stayed for two nights and it was a very nice and comfortable experience. We are all mature travelers and we like a hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelace71
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response and for staying with us. I will ensure that we share with our team your positive experience. Our team prides itself on customer service and it certainly looks like we meet your expectations. We hope that we have an opportunity to see you again when your travels bring you back to the...

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Extremely friendly and satisfying service. The bar tender, Nadia is awesome and talented. Made my visit a blast and was very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel and accusations to everyone! The hotel is by fat the best in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex B
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us. It is great to see that our team took good care of you during your stay. Nadia always does an outstanding job for us at the bar and has excellent customer service skills. I will ensure that we pass your comments on to her. Thank you once again...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding a few weeks ago. The hotel lobby is very nice and newly renovated. Our room was very clean and was nothing spectacular. The nicest part was that the water was free because we were in a rewards member area with the wedding block of rooms. We really spent very little time in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMiller19
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response , it was great to see that your stay was most enjoyable. I am happy to hear that our team was accommodating and made you feel welcome Maggie most certainly is a great associate of ours and it shows in reading that she took good care of you. Thank you very much for...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights last week and the rooms were very nice. Besides the faxt that the internet cost money and the Dasani water bottles cost 2 dollars (ITS TAP WATER FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!!!!) I had a nice time there. The Beds were above average comfy. My issues was with the desk chair. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uthman K
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for passing on our cost on the fees you had for water and internet, however it great to see that you found the bed comfortable and our team engaging. I have also shared your chair concerns with our Chief Engineer to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a pretty standard, older Sheraton property. The lobby and bar/restaurant (complete with a Starbucks) have been updated fairly recently, so they feel a bit “fresher,” but generally this hotel’s age is starting to show. This is particularly true in the rooms which are functional enough, but definitely feel a bit long in the tooth. Carpet’s pretty worn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrHao
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and for staying us. We do apologize that you had cable challenges during your stay and have addressed with our Chief Engineer. Regarding the aging of our facilty we are in the process of addressing the areas you mentioned in the near future starting with renovations and upgrades. I am happy to see...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

As soon as I walked into the lobby Alexa greeted me warmly with a smile and asked me how my trip was. She quickly accommodated me and was extremely efficient and excellent at her job. I stayed on the club level and the staff in the lounge were extremely hospitable. The room was quite standard for Sheraton, which always means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice response regarding your stay with us. I will ensure that we pass on to Alexa your positive response. It is great to see that you enjoyed our hotel and associates on levels through out your stay. We thank you very much for your business and look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Tony...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.5 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Address: 125 Raritan Center Parkway, Edison, NJ 08837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: ₹ 7,057 - ₹ 12,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
N.J.
over a year ago
N.J.
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the club level especially on weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 528DavidS528, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles sunjoe075, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take UBER if you have to go out...”
 of 5 bubbles ReddyR312578, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jcrsm1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book through SPG for best rates and service. If not a member sign up for the points.”
 of 5 bubbles JAkns, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5