We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
LA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. Staff were great and the room was good size and very clean. The breakfast was better than expected especially the bagels. Parking was good and there a couple of eating options nearby. The business center was also. My only complaint was that the beds were too soft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fehlow
lawrenceville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The hotel is very clean. The staff is incredible. From my first night there on 11/17 when the woman who worked at the desk drove me to Walgreens because I had no car and left meds at home. (She did this after her shift.) to my last day. She is new, so I don't know her name. Cannot say enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilnjtam71
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This is an older hotel which does need some refurbishing It is at the intersection of RT 287 and RT 1 at the end of a dead end street so it you are not bothered by highway noise Good: Location, breakfast Bad: coffee exercise equipment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicKirin
Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I arrived after 2 a.m. and I had called much earlier in the day to request a room with a microwave and fridge, knowing I would be arriving late. The staff who I spoke to on the phone had assured me they had me in such a room. But when I arrived, I was given a key to a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel because it was closer to Newark Airport about 30min drive. It's hidden away and you will deff miss it if you don't look. The room was a double bed and was kinda musty but pretty clean and the bed was comfy. Our room did not have a fridge or a microwave which was shocking but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anabelle L
newport news, va
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Spring Break trip with Family. Amol took great care of us. Highly recommend this location. Affordable, Very close to Woodbridge Mall, Menlo Park Mall and a short drive to my hometown, Staten Island. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonewolf1964
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 2 years in a row, both times has great experience. Beds are super soft. Good breakfast and location. Is say it's one of best in its class rating. Will stay again. Clean room too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur g
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night. The remodeled rooms were very nice and modern. We had a king size bed that was wonderful. We both slept very well! Breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes were the hot items along with many other choices from cereal to bagels and pastries. It was all good. We would absolutely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina1220
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place should closed down the worth place I ever tried to stay at and I mean tried it was so dirty and messy toilet leaking on the floor carpet stained and to top it off the fire alarm went off and leave that dump I didn't care about a refund because I already knew that wasn't going to happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillie S
QualityEdison, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lillie S., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Maryland
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night on a trip from MD to RI. Easy access off NJ Turnpike, plenty of restaurants nearby, cute town. Hotel is surrounded by other businesses, was quiet. We had a two doubles, non-smoking room. There was a hairdryer and microwave, no fridge. Everything in room was functional and clean. Nice TV with DirectTV. Mattresses and bed linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcaps

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
3.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
240 reviews
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.7 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
185 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#9 of 15 in Edison
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn, an Edison, New Jersey hotel near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center. Located conveniently off Interstate 287, this Edison, New Jersey Quality Inn® is within five miles of the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center, Middlesex County College and Menlo Park Mall. We are also minutes away from some of the most popular New Jersey and New York attractions, including: Liberty Science Center, National September 11 Memorial & Museum, Empire State Building, Times Square, The Museum of Modern Art, Thomas Edison National Historical Park, Statue of Liberty, Rutgers University. Guests of this Quality Inn will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, Free hot breakfast and coffee, Free daily newspaper, Free local phone calls, Free cable television. Business travelers will also appreciate the services offered through our Business Center. We offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Pets are welcome for a small nightly fee. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be impressed by the high level of service provided by the Quality Inn of Edison, New Jersey. Our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 21 Cortlandt St, Edison, NJ 08837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: ₹ 5,602 - ₹ 9,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Edison
Holiday Inn Edison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms are equipped with microwaves and fridges.”
 of 5 bubbles flyermontana, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lapazbokchoy_, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean, although the walls are a little thin, so you can hear the TV in the next room sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles L8033FSmarkm, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you want to just sleep and aren't staying long it's fine for the money!”
 of 5 bubbles lesmurph, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room 214 is a good one..”
 of 5 bubbles 2010Timmy, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5