We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crystal Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Crystal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a gem ! Don't be deceived by it being an older shore motel ( which it is) But they make up for it with location and friendly and caring staff Tina at the front desk was so great and and Chuck keeps the swimming pool immaculate and he is super nice. Great inexpensive short stay place

Thank Jack D
Stockholm, New Jersey
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I've been staying here for extended periods on and off for several months. I'd actually rate it at 3.5 rather than 4. The breakfast is basic. The rooms are clean. The bathrooms are charming. The beds I had in my many different rooms were comfortable. Both the heating and the air conditioning were fine in season. The pool is a... More 

1 Thank Sussex_County_Hiker
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The Crytal Inn was great. Me and my friends had a great time, the pool was clean, the service was good, the rooms were clean, we liked the free coffee in the morning, and Tina at the front deck was awesome! I would recommend this place highly for future visitors making their pit stop to the jersey shore like we... More 

Thank Danny M
Rye Brook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The oversized pool is immaculate and refreshing. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the rates are reasonable. Staff goes above and beyond to please their guests. Be sure to book your stay with Tina and look for Chuck at poolside.

1 Thank wcasulo
Greenville, Ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I needed a room and it was last minute I reserved a room there and checked in It didn't look bad until you get to the office which has a bulletproof booth for the hourly customers lol They put me in a room around back Someone left a cigar on the window of my bathroom lol The room was 100%... More 

Thank PVSJ
Corbin City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Clerk was extrememly rude and completely unaccommodating. My husband and I went into the room and notice the bedding consists of 2 sheets and one very thin supposed to be white blanket, which has stains all over it, my husband goes and asks for an additional blanket and was told to turn up the heat. When asking for our money... More 

3 Thank Tammy J
GM-Eatontown, Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very upset that you were treated this way by someone on our staff. I would like you to know that rude service is not the norm at the Crystal Inn, in fact, you may see from other customer reviews that we strive to give superior service to our guests. I will personally be looking into this... More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015

A motel which brought back memories of the past. great bed, great pillows, friendly staff, clean, and for an excellent price. what a relief. this place is a true gem. 10 minute drive to the beach at long branch. right next to the monmouth mall.

Thank mmm129
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing our hotel. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We found the Crystal Inn was near to local beaches and a pleasant place to stay. I had an issue with the tv and Tina the Front Desk Agent came to the room and fixed the problem immediately. Friendly staff, close to beaches, i would recommend them.

1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our staff is always eager to assist our guests and make sure they have to best stay possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Very low budget "motel" but pricey - no hair dryer or coffee pot, wall outlets did not work, hangers in closet were broken, curtains were torn, ice machine/laundry room was flooded, another hotel guest kept walking around outside without a shirt on and needless to say this was very disturbing. Was visiting our daughter at Monmouth College and decided she... More 

1 Thank cindysmet
GM-Eatontown, Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do wish however, that you would have brought any and all of your concerns to the front desk so that you they may have been able to help make your stay with us better. As you may see from other reviews, our staff tries their best... More 

Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Just stayed one night, room was clean,ac,tv, internet, pool closed for season.Me and my wife were in non smoking room, Office staff was great, not far from beach in sea bright,nj. Not much else to say, we would stay again.

Thank costaricacouple

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
296 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indulge in our 77 spacious and stylish rooms that each include free wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and cable TV with HBO. Swim in our large swimming pool, grill something up on one of our BBQ's, lay out on the patio, or relax in one of our gazebos. We also provide complimentary breakfast in our lobby and coffee around the clock. Located close to Monmouth Racetrack, the Jersey Shore, Fort Monmouth, and Red Bank downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Inn

Address: 170 Main St, Eatontown, NJ 07724 (Formerly Crystal Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: ₹ 4,432 - ₹ 8,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Eatontown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, Rhode Island

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor is more private, the lower floor rooms with have 2 entrances”
 of 5 bubbles mrlaidbakk, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the office wing are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Sussex_County_Hiker, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from this Motel!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 112tammyj, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bubba8737, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near gazebo allow access to pool & grills.”
 of 5 bubbles Ddradsmith, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay