We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for a weekend to attend a concert at Metlife Stadium and visit NYC. We arrived very early and although we were not able to check in, we were able to park our vehicle at the hotel completely free of charge. The lot had ample parking even on a busy weekend. We hopped on the bus right in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MamaGeee
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear MamaGeee, It’s wonderful to hear from you. Your kind review serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for a week while visiting family and really enjoyed the staff and stay here. Made reservations by phone with Tom and he even remembered me at check in over a month later. Staff at breakfast and housekeeping were very courteous throughout the stay. The breakfast doesn't vary much (which only mattered since we were there for a week)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pukster27
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Pukster27, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit. Best,...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After reading many reviews about this hotel, I decided to have my family to stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoy New York sightseeing during the day time. So I made a reservation online and got on the road from D.C. The first disappointment was the hotel's location. It is two blocks away from a gentleman's club with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bulent K
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Bulent K, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the Meadowlands area. Sincerely,...

Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was reluctant to stay at this hotel for some reason. We planned on commuting by cab to NYC. Once we realized how expensive it would be the attendant at the front desk told us about the bus that would pick us up right in front of the hotel. The round trip fare was reasonable, I believe there a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina L
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Sabrina L, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel with other viewers. I’m pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and found our ideal location convenient to visiting NYC. We look forward to your return visit to our Fairfield Inn and Suites in East Rutherford, NJ. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General...

Montreal
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here just last week, so worth the price diff from a Manhattan hotel! very inexpensive, breakfast and parking included and you have the shuttle bus that picks you up and drops you off in front of the hotel, will drop you off right in NYC. very clean rooms, great breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly! def goimg back! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CathyandJoe
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear CathyandJoe, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit. Best, Alan Garrabrant General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were having dinner in NYC that evening and did not want to have to drive back to our house after a late night. The bus stop for NJTransit is right outside the hotel. It is extremely convenient. We did not avail ourselves of any of the amenities in the hotel, I didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBitsy
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear NewJerseyBitsy, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. Thanks again and we look forward to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We took a bus tour from Ohio to NYC and stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. We had a good time in NYC and just got home yesterday. Guess what...we feel like going there again tomorrow (in our car at this time) and stay at the same hotel for at least 3 more days. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear John B, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We loved hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip. Best, Alan Garrabrant General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Was there for 2 nights this past week traveling with my two teens for a mini-vacation to see some shows and do the Times Square thing. Check in was easy and Luis was extremely helpful. He made sure we understood the Bus schedule to get in and out of NYC. Gave us his card with the hotel number and address...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawna B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Shawna B, It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly service, ample breakfast and comfortable room. We appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with Luis. Our team strives to be your hotel of choice when in the NYC East Rutherford area. Kind Regards, Alan Garrabrant...

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed hear for a wedding. The staff was great and treated us right. I love the free coffee, and it's not overpriced Starbucks like other Marriotts. I would definitely stay again only complaint I have is being a Marriott rewards member wasn't recognized. I always ask for ground floor and Xtra towels when booking thru rewards website. It wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. My apologies that you were not recognized as a Marriott Rewards Member; we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I’m delighted to hear you found our associates to be service oriented and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Best, Chris Floyd, GM

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed there from July 6 to July 10 and we couldn't have been more pleased. Check in was easy and the front desk person (Luis) was great; very informative and helpful. He told us all about the New Jersey Transit bus schedule, how to buy the tickets, stop number, bus numbers, etc. His info was perfect, we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave8668
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our clean rooms, ample breakfast and convenient location, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback to Luis. I appreciate you taking the time to write. Best, Chris Floyd,...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.2 km away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.7 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
312 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 850 Paterson Plank Rd, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: ₹ 8,920 - ₹ 15,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For 3 DAYS I booked via an online booking company. 197,99. In my opinion a great price for a 3 star Hotel.”
840tracyg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booked with trivago.”
patz562, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great place to stay in NJ!”
djorge2016, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay near elevator”
283meaganc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevator”
angelampowell, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5