We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Meadowlands

Hilton.comUS$ 139
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 145*
US$ 139*
US$ 145*
US$ 140*
US$ 145*
US$ 140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Large hotel with well appointed rooms. We had a King room with a closet and chairs to sit in. Staff seems very nice and helpful. Would stay here again. We were with a group and our breakfast buffet was plentiful and good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank degroth1116
Boston
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Terrific place to stay when doing the "tourist thing" in NYC. Clean, quiet (we stayed when no sports events were happening at the Meadowlands) and reasonable rate. We had a great room with a panoramic view of NYC skyline. Front desk very cordial, attentive. Bar and restaurant are fine. Starbuck on premises. Plenty of free parking. Free shuttle to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lildoc01
About Hotel's Favourite Review
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

WOW! Thank You for the 5 Star Review we really appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't be fooled by the hotel pictures. The lobby will fool you also. Room is outdated, and nasty. The Hilton need to be ashamed of themselves. We were itching the whole night. Yuck!! Never Again. It's sad when you don't want to wash your face or brush your teeth in the bathroom. And they charged $169

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsRoxxy510
PHILADELPHIA, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the bathroom had used q-tips. pool was not in order. staff was not so accommodating when addressing certain issues. I'm not a complainer at all and this is my first actual review on anything or place I've stayed at.... I honestly think there is a lot that this hotel could do to make things better for future customers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4325ZQrichardb
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel really has only one good thing about it and that is that it's close to MetLife stadium! We booked our room on line and paid extra for breakfast to be included but the hotel had no record of it, so we had to pull up the receipt on line and prove to them we had already paid, finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service on part of the staff was great but the conditions of the rooms sucked. There was good residue left of the glasses, and the heater didn't work. I would be wary of spending my money there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the condition of your room I would like to let you know that renovations are still going on in our guest rooms. We have already renovated lobby areas, restaurant and elevators. We have brought the issues you mentioned to our executive housekeeping manager and the chief engineer so they can resolve...

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property for 2 nights. The room was sub par and outdated. The curtains were dusty, all the dust came flying off the drapes when we went to close them and left us both choking in a cloud of (who knows how long it's been there) dust. Secondly, the wallpaper in the room was coming off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey P
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am sorry we missed the mark on so many levels during your stay and it is unacceptable that there was dust on the curtains, slow draining tub, etc. Please know that is not the norm for our hotel and we have put this room off market until all of the issues you mentioned have been taken care of. I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to stay for a concert and the wait time to get into the room is now OVER an hour. It just doesn't seem fair to be paying good money to stay at a big chain hotel just to sit and wait. Front desk staff is more than delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa D
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it helps us to make improvements and changes where needed. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait over an hour to get a room there are so many reasons why that could have happen but we are working on ways to prevent that in the future. I am happy to hear that...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid on arrival at the check in desk, only to have them take the payment AGAIN in January!!! This left me £1.5k down, right after Xmas. Consequently cleaning out my bank account for 6 days. Hilton, I'd say you owe me a free night's stay for every day I was without money / the means to buy any food!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannismith2016
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am very sorry that about the funds being held on your account. I know that must have been frustrating. I don't know the reason why the payment was taken again in January. We will have to research this to see what happen. Should your travels bring you back this way please let me know and I will see what...

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were Well appointed with a comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The food service was wonderful. The hotel was convenient to get to. I had a very pleasant stay. Having a coffee maker was a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review, we're thrilled you enjoyed our hotel. We're looking forward to seeing you again real soon!

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.3 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Meadowlands is adjacent to MetLife Stadium and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. Free shuttle service is available to the NJ Transit Secaucus Junction Station with rail service to NYC in less than 15 minutes. Our East Rutherford, NJ hotel has 15 meeting rooms totaling 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Meadowlands

Address: 2 Meadowlands Plz, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2223
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: ₹ 8,618 - ₹ 14,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Sheraton East Rutherford
Sheraton Secaucus
East Rutherford Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1628 is a quiet corner room and has fantastic wide sweeping view of NYC”
  • This is the view from bed - There's another window off to the right and you can see the rest of
292shannonh, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a room at a top floor and ask for a corner room. it has more space and a view of the city.”
zunairakhan, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6-10th floor newly renovated”
784mechelled, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 503 has an ok view, but the décor is beautiful. Felt like an apartment more than a hotel room. Quiet and relaxing.”
21barbarap, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms were great and newly renovated.”
279bettye, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton.com
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 140
TravelocityUS$ 140
getaroom.comUS$ 145
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates