We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
244 State Route 18 10 Edgeboro Road, I-95 at SR 18, Exit #9, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-1954
Lowest prices for your stay
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.com$93
Official Site$86
Trip.com$103
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (20)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in East Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly Renovated Property, Woodlike flooring, Flat Screen Tv's, Granite Vanities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
244 State Route 18 10 Edgeboro Road, I-95 at SR 18, Exit #9, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-1954
Getting there
Newark Liberty Intl Airport32 kmSee all flights
Morristown Municipal Airport37 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
149Reviews3Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 41
  • 26
  • 15
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rhys P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I am a paying guest. I drive a semi truck. There was no parking because people who are not paying guests, parked their trucks in designated parking spots, and went home. So I parked at the curb away from everything. I am not in the fire lane like some of the other ones. Now, instead of finding the people who aren't supposed to be there, and telling them to move, the manager rather found it easier, to tell me not to park there. And she is aware that this is an ongoing issue. There is an abandoned lot, not owned by the motel, that they will direct you to. Be careful because people have had parts broken, or stolen from their trucks while parked there. But I will just check out, and find another hotel next time I am in the area. No arguments on my part. No one made me entitled to stay and park there. Just putting the information out there, so other people in my line of work are aware.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
utilitarianatlarge wrote a review Sep 2022
Brunswick, Maine48 contributions24 helpful votes
Basic and very weak internet but great for dogs and completely clean, and my room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. You don’t come to Motel 6 for glamor but it does the job at a reasonable price. Bring your own coffee and shampoo!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Valedc03ls wrote a review Apr 2022
Middletown, Pennsylvania690 contributions120 helpful votes
Check-in was very smooth and quick! Staff was friendly. The facility was modern, and well kept up. The room was excellent. Sleeping was pleasant. Check out was smooth and fast. The area around the hotel was quite decent. I recommend this location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ
Responded 10 May 2022
Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Maz K. #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff F wrote a review Dec 2021
Calverton, New York183 contributions40 helpful votes
Sparse, basic accommodations, cheap flimsy pillows, noisy heat. It was clean though. Small fridge on the floor that should have been on a higher level. You shouldn't expect much better at the low price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
proftravlr wrote a review Dec 2020
Florida146 contributions123 helpful votes
I decided to come up to NJ last minute and decided to stay somewhere inexpensive. This motel was inexpensive and was very spartan but clean. Front desk guy was very nice. Easy to get in and out of and free parking. Stayed here two nights and it was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Rodriguez wrote a review Sep 2020
Sayreville, New Jersey1 contribution
Excellent place to be with your significant other to enjoy a couple nights out. Excellent customer service excellent service and professional employees . I will be returning soon. I love the place and the area
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
First off let me say never have I seen the pandemic handled better. Of all the places I’ve had to stay at for work I did not have to ask anyone to please pull up your mask. Or can I get more sanitizer. These guys had it everywhere and everyone used it. Secondly they were so fun and friendly from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out. Definitely would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here! Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
justin R wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Felt cared for and safe, clean and kind. In this covid environment this motel is clean and sanitized while practicing social distance with a smile. The front desk and housekeeping staff are all wearing masks with smiles underneath. The motel location is tucked away jist off the main road making it feel like one is not near the busy turnpike. i will return and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mz Harris wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
I always stay at motel 6 East Brunswick location every time I come up to visit my family friendly staff and great housekeeping staff they don’t do service right now but they give you things if you need to clean your room or change your sheets besides the people that have dogs there everything else is great
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mz Harris wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
I stayed at this property with my family great place nice staff clean and smells good when you walk inside front desk is very nice 👍🏾 I see they go threw a lot I witness a guest being very rude to the women in front but she handle it in an perfect manner will stay again when I go to visit my family
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ
Responded 2 Jun 2020
Hi Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 east brunswick hotel east brunswick, motel six east brunswick, east brunswick motel six, east brunswick motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyEast Brunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden East Garden Restaurant, Mancini Brooklyn Pizza, and La Tavola Cucina.
Are any cleaning services offered at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cornelius Low House (7.2 km).
Is Motel 6 East Brunswick, NJ accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.