We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Deptford

Fairfield InnUS$ 97*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Deptford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Deptford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was a bit musty and we had to crank the air up because the air conditioner was weak at best. Check in experience was subpar. In the grand scheme of Fairfield Inns, it ranks about mid range at best. Spend a bit more money and go to the Residence Inn right next door!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raoul L
Latasha P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Thanks for choosing Deptford Fairfield Inn for your stay and have a great day. Stefanie Negron Assistant General Manager

Wenonah, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very good for the price on the weekday vacation. Lot of restaurant near buy from expensive to cheap. from good to very good. Nice comfortable bed, will come back to stay for another vacation. Hot breakfast is always our favor and love the free breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eady335
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed 25 July 2016

It was expected, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not take advantage of the evening events in the club. The location was close to shopping if that is your reason for staying in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roller74
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service and are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

A nice representation of the brand. It is an older property so the windows to let a little bit of the road noise in. But overall a decent property for the price. The rooms are clean. The service is very friendly. Latasha and Lacorey were very accommodating for my early check-in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernardo F
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We tried to check in an hour early but we couldn't, it sucked but we ate at the restaurant next door to fill the void. The room was pretty clean and we had a fridge/microwave so I was happy. The pool was nice and clean too so that's a plus in my eyes!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apology for not being able to check you in early. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love have you stay with us again in the future so we can have another opportunity to try and "WOW"...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stay here 1-2 trips each year. Rooms are clean and quiet. Everything has always been in working order. Breakfast has the standard fare that one expects in all the hotels' 'included' breakfast options: cereal, milk, juice, muffins/pastries, eggs, and even includes healthy options like fruit and yogurt. WIFI works well when we are in the room. Staff is always polite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runskyhy
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi Runskyhy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know how we are doing. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed you expectations. Latasha

New Mexico
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Fairfield Inn of Debtford is a nice hotel to stay if needing an inexpensive hotel near Philadelphia or unable to get a Marriott room near Atlantic city. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet. Staff of hotel is one of the nicer staffs in general of any hotel I have stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mynameisradarwatcher
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

My parents offered me a trip for graduation from community college, and I chose Philadelphia. I chose it because my transfer major is Public Policy and I wanted to see where the origins of said policies were made. As such, I was mostly interested in the historic sites. Also having an interest in science, I wanted to see Franklin Institute...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanie H
Latasha P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Melanie H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations during...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Was passing through the area and needed a place to stay at a recognized hotel. Fairfield did not disappoint. Front desk associates were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were good and tasty. This location is an older property with an indoor pool and easy access to Route 42.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingFatJack
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear TravelingFatJack, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to...

Belleville, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed for one night due to a soccer tournament. Place is clean and perfect for what we needed. Were greeted by really nice staff people. They helped us out with a few things with a big smile, courtesy and promptness. Room was cleaned too. We used the pool and kids were happy with it. The breakfast is what usually you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel L
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and completing a review on Trip Advisor. With a spirit to service we are glad to hear we provided you with the service you have come to expect and deserve. We will share this information with the staff. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
131 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
14.3 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Region: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: ₹ 7,384 - ₹ 12,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stratford, Connecticut

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff will accommodate your preference in floors.”
544siobhand, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the center - not the end of the hall - facing Hurffville Rd which is less busy.”
LoGu13, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Uno, food shop next door. Very good deep dish pizza.”
Billybob178, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had some rooms on the first floor and some on the top floor. The top two floors are quieter.”
526jeanh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any place in the hotel is good.”
lilmrbill13, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 97
Booking.comUS$ 97
Expedia.comUS$ 97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates