We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Denville \/ Rockaway \/ Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
 Click to rate
Rockaway, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit the Hampton often and take swim lessons at this pool. This particular stay for a friends daughters birthday. We went to this hotel so the kids could get together and swim, the adults could enjoy the hot tub. The pool was dirty and the hot tub not working- it was drained and caution tape across the ladder in....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jhollstein
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear jhollstein- I am sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We are in the process to fix the entire pool area and when we know the dates it we will provide that information online. We want everything to be done right for you and all our guests because making you Happy makes us Happy!

Cogan Station, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Made the reservation late at night. Good rate. Bed was wonderful. Shower perfect. Breakfast was good also. No problems! Would have like bacon with breakfast but I always love the waffles. Loved having coffee available when we checked in late at night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BSK450
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for a business conference (with 45 people) during a snowstorm and had to relocate the meeting to the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and so pleasant. The rooms were recently renovated and very clean. The fitness room was the only disappointment...three cardio machines in a very small room. But overall a nice hotel.

Thank Pauligirl19
New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent newly renovated hotel complimentary breakfast, great staff, gym pool the only down side if you have not car taxi uber service is almost none existent in this location. Breakfast to suit every taste from cereals, porridge, fruit waffles toast pastries, tea or coffee, TV in room many channels, plus great free wifi What more do you want

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susansT6456GD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean. They shut off the water for 4 hours and didn't notify us before our stay that this would be happening. They also didn't tell me that the hot tub was out of order, which it was my last stay here as well. The pool gets rented out for swim lessons so it becomes crowded and unusable....

Thank Meg S
Leesburg, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here on multiple occasions and haven't had a bad experience. The rooms are clean, there is a fitness center and pool. I like the fact that there is direcTV w/a menu guide (don't have to go to a specific channel and watch the scrolling guide)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ryanrA4943FC
Franklin Park, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a great hotel, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is excellent and offer different choices. Nice pool, with clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Will stay at this hotel anytime we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 168gloriak
Rockaway, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We reserved a suite on line with separate living room with pullout couch and in room Jacuzzi bathtub. We told these rooms do not exist any longer when we went to check in. Also the hot tub in the pool area did not work. Very disappointing The room we were giving was clean and comfortable just not close to what...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ross G
BUDD LAKE, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Always happy with Hampton Inns, this was no exception. The hotel was recently renovated, and very clean and modern. The staff went above and beyond. Located close to shopping, restaurants, and their complimentary breakfast is wonderful. Highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynnwY4878EY
Medford, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Everything was fine except nobody there when I checked out. Breakfast was very good. Fitness room was small and TV was poorly located. Room was a little loud being near the highway, but that is sort of expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank O9500SEstephenk

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
11.5 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
253 reviews
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Price Range: ₹ 6,975 - ₹ 11,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a king bed w/sofa which works out great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles tomm671, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the end away from the highway. If you can't, run the A/C fan to mask the highway noise.”
  • Spacious, comfortable room with king bed
 of 5 bubbles BrianK416, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are very large and have a pullout couch.”
 of 5 bubbles rjoyal6267, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Our issues were with other guests, not outside noise. Ask ahead if a group is staying and get rooms somewhere far away.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryjanePennsylvania, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Wait for a room renovation”
 of 5 bubbles lakegeorge_mom, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5