We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night and thought the rooms were very nicely appointed and just recently renovated. The hot breakfast was better than I expected, not just cold cereal and bagels. There is a nice indoor pool for kids, an outdoor basketball court, and a small workout room open 24/7. The price was also much better than other Residence...

Thank Betsy O
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

A Marriott member & corporate discount holder, this is one of the better properties in which we've stayed: such friendly employees; quiet, comfy room; accommodated feather-free needs even at our late check in; free breakfast; pool & workout facilities, & much-more reasonably priced than anything else we found that holiday weekend = thank you for such a nice night's stay!

Thank DateWithMyCity
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in room 111 with our dog. We love how ur hotel is pet friendly, and everybody showed much love to our dog Buddy. I don't have any complaints about the hotel but only one, there was a lot of garbage that sat for days in the can back near the benches. I've never been to...

Thank Sue33069
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I travel monthly for work and always stay at the same Residence Inn in Bellevue, WA. When I had to travel to NJ this month I naively assumed this Residence Inn would be just as nice as the one in Bellevue - boy was I wrong. Our terrible experience started with arriving around 10pmt o check in - given room...

Thank ABCO2013
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear ABCO2013, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the hotel. The story that you shared is quite embarrassing. We will certainly investigate the experience you had with our at the hotel and will tell you that this is something we are not accustomed to hearing about our staff. We sincerely apologize. Please contact us directly at...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Hi, I stayed here first wk of Aug for 12 days.I don't have any complains regarding cleanliness, food.But security might be issue as I lost some valuable items kept in my suitcase.I realized after moving out after 15 days as I was in hospital and I got a chance to unpack only after that.So, I never enquired with manager.

Thank brita76
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Brita76, Thank you for your feedback and for recently staying with us. Please contact us as soon as possible at 609-395-9447 to speak with the manager on duty regarding the valuable items that you could not locate, and we'll do everything we can to assist. Regards, AV, General Manager

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Our family of six were very well received in a great suite. We had two rooms with two full bathrooms. Suite was clean and well organized with a full kitchen. AC was on spot! We loved our stay. Staff was fantastic! The young man who checked us in late at night was very nice. The complimentary toothbrushes and paste made...

Thank Nahal D
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Nahal D, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to be your home away from home while traveling. Please come visit us again whenever you are in the Cranbury area. Regards, AV, General Manager

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient location, not far from exit 8a on NJ Turnpike. The one bedroom has a kitchen, two tv sets and an extra sofa that can accommodate 3 people. The bathroom is small and separated. The breakfast is basic and the staff is helpful. It is a reasonable stop on the highway for families.

Thank arikmilky
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Arikmilky, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Please stop and see us again whenever you are in the area or even just passing by! We'd love to host your next visit. Regards, AV, General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

On our way down the Shore and had to do some local college tours at Princeton and Rutgers for our oldest. Clean. Lots of open areas. Fireplace and large flat screen in lounge. Outdoor grill if you are cooking your own meals. Outdoor sports court. Indoor pool. Workout room. Daily breakfast is really good and hearty. Tea and coffee available...

Thank Kacey811
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Kacey811, Thank you for staying at our hotel during your local college visits with your family. We appreciate the feedback and hope you can visit us again - maybe if your oldest decides to go to Princeton or Rutgers! Regards, AV, General Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The suite had a very loud floor air conditioner in the bedroom. Seems that this is standard at the RI. The breakfast area seemed overwhelmed at 7:30 am and the food counters were very cramped. The place looks worn.

Thank sanjivsingh
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Sanjivsingh, Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. Please know that we have a project slated to be completed in August replacing multiple air conditioning units at our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your room. Regarding breakfast, since the hotel is at full capacity, there may be certain times that may have a fuller...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

This recently renovated Marriott looks nice with new carpet and walls, but they did not correct maintenance issues like very slow draining tubs. Even a quick shower results in standing water up to your ankles. Very noisy bathbatm fans . They made it look nice, but maintenance could be better.Cheep foam pillows make it impossible to wake up without a...

Thank Mary D
Vilerka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Mary D, Thank you for your feedback regarding our newly renovated property completed earlier this year in March. We will speak to our specific team members regarding the comments you mentioned regarding your slow draining tub. Our goal is to find these problems before you encounter them, and in your instance, we apologize that we were not able to...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (2)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Room/Suite (18)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
3.6 km away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
399 reviews
5.8 km away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Address: 2662 US Highway 130, Cranbury, NJ 08512-3329
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Price Range: ₹ 6,879 - ₹ 13,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Told top floors on back of hotel are quietest, but - even tho a holiday wkend & lots of families - the whole place seemed quiet & comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles DateWithMyCity, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street to Candlewood Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles ABCO2013, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend staying on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jem9699, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra to upgrade to the two bedroom suite. It is well worth it, and you'll be on the quietest floor (3rd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles 710maximiliang, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“bring your own cleaning supplies”
 of 5 bubbles lizbeth9, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay