We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater

HolidayInn.comUS$ 124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 124*
Great Deal
US$ 125*
US$ 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was exactly as pictured. Very nice, very clean large rooms. Mini fridge in rooms. Very comfortable and complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. We arrived late so the restaurant was closed and haven't had a chance to check it out, if we do I will rate separately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnJ221
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Holiday Inn Clinton, we are pleased you had a great time and hope you visit us again to explore all our amazing facilities in particular The Oase Grille and The outdoor Patio that serves sumptuous meals and cocktails. Also our indoor pool is temperature controlled and a highlight during all seasons. We...

Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We had a reservation with the Hampton down the street, however, their hot water was broken and after being treated very rudely, left to see if there was availability at the Holiday Inn. We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn in our 35 plus years of traveling. First, we were completely impressed with the front desk staff, in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
new hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room clean and bright.. Warren at the desk was very helpful with information... Garys service at breakfast was wonderful it seems like he was running around by himself keep smiling.. This was a Saturday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mblzc
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay, we appreciate your positive feedback that we shall share with our colleagues. We hope all your expectations were met and look forward to seen you again soon. Sincerely The Management

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 1 night for a baseball tournament. The front desk staff that I interacted with lacked any type of customer service. There wasn't a "Hi, how can I help you", no smile, nothing. They truly need to work on that. The hotel was nice overall, they just need some training in how to treat guests upon arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiya79
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay, it is indeed a pleasure to host the baseball teams over the ongoing season. We truly appreciate your feedback and have taken all your comments into consideration, your feedback is valuable to coach and provide the necessary training's for our employees where needed. We regret any...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant experience at this hotel. It is or was, built for business meetings, and has a dramatic patio. Tucked away against a hillside, although very close to main roads, the room was quiet enough to turn off the AC completely. Overall we would recommend the hotel! The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was just fine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allezgently
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay, we appreciate your positive feedback, and pleased that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely The Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall experience was good. Clean beds and room. I wouldn't suggest trying the restaurant downstairs though. We went to the bar for a drink and ordered spinach artichoke dip and it was disgusting. It was cold and almost one solid. I ate some because I was starving but never again. Other than that everything was great. The staff was welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittlg06
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, however regret the quality of food provided at the bar, rest assured we have addressed your concern and taken corrective measures to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to see you again so we can serve you better. Sincerely The...

Sandy, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I gave two stars because my 4-night stay in my room was reasonable, the A/C worked, and the bed was ok. This said, service and definitely my experience at the Oase Grille was completely unacceptable (0 Stars). On 04-29-'17 I arrived for dinner around 6:50p.m. The indoor dining room was empty, except for myself. I order the chicken quesadilla, sliders,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstone8888
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn CLINTON - BRIDGEWATER. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We sincerely regret the shortfalls in service at the restaurant and have addressed your concerns regarding the...

Reviewed 13 April 2017

Searching for the right venue for our wedding was a harrowing ordeal, but meeting with Perry at the HI Clinton-Bridgewater made it so much less stressful. Perry worked with us and made us feel at home. I can't wait to discuss the details of our day, and am looking forward to working with him in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your upcoming event, we are glad Perry assisted you with all your needs, unfortunately Perry is no longer with us however our Team is always there to assist you when needed. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely The Management

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, thank you Gary. Your kindness ,courtesy and attentiveness very much appreciated. Wish the whole world was like this. You made our experience delightful. We will surely come back and will recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris P
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Clinton for your recent stay, we value and appreciate your positive feedback, and will convey and commend Gary for his outstanding service. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely The Management

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We were staying the night because we had a performance in Clinton. We went down to breakfast to find it was already over, but a very friendly staff member named Gary offered to get us some food to bring up to our room. He was very helpful and even got my boyfriend yougurt since he had just had his wisdom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caleigh c

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
532 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
163 reviews
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
389 reviews
24.1 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
482 reviews
21.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to our historic and charming small town of Clinton, New Jersey! Nestled in the rolling hills of Hunterdon County ,with easy on/off I-78 at exit 15 and ample free parking. Take our complimentary weekday shuttle to offices in Lebanon, Perryville, and Whitehouse Station. Merck, Chubb, Foster Wheeler and Exxon Mobil are all located within 10 minutes. Convenient to Newark Airport (40 miles E) and Lehigh Valley Airport (35 miles W). A short walk to downtown with waterfalls, shops and lakeside trails. Many restaurant options are in walking distance or a quick shuttle ride. Complimentary wired hi-speed in rooms and wireless in public areas. Enjoy fine dining on site in the Oase Grille or Dance the night away in One-11 Bar and Grille . Venture out for a meal to critically acclaimed choices like the Grand Colonial, the Historic Clinton House, or the Perryville Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater

Address: 111 W Main St, Clinton, NJ 08809-1271 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Clinton)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 7,626 - ₹ 13,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Ledgewood, New Jersey
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fifth floor was reasonably quiet, despite a fairly full hotel.”
dstone8888, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure ..if you have kids or want quiet to not be over the club area.”
kathrynl856, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Talk to Steph LaTorre...”
randye881, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Party room is a beautiful place.”
solomonqreyes, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor easy access to pool, dining and exercise room.”
220debbiew, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 125
Orbitz.comUS$ 125
HRS.comUS$ 139
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates