We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Clinton, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I felt the hotel was very nice, clean and a great place to stay. Our family stayed in the hotel as well. My daughter was getting married that Saturday. We were all pleased with the service and the accommodations. The only problem encountered were the noisy rude guests that arrived out first night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help relieve some of the stress that comes with a wedding. I do apologize for the guests that were rude to you. I hope you let one of the staff members know what took place so we could address the issue.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016

They put me in a smoking room and explained that they do overbook because they have no control over third-party booking site volume. Then they failed to mention that to me at check-in, so I dragged my bags downstairs only to find out it wasn't a mistake.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank baileyboy12
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience, however there have been incidents where we were overbooked by third-party reservation sites. You definitely should have been made aware of your room type at check-in and that was a mistake on our part.

Middletown, NJ
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great hotel very good staff Clean rooms and nice accommodations would recommend this hotel if in clinton area Family group on same floor which was very convenient Rooms were updated and clean and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate it! Thank you.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I arrived later in the evening and they made the check in very easy. They had little store of snacks at the front desk so I could grab something small on the way out. The room was very clean and had a very nice couch. The staff was friendly and I ate breakfast outside which was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip388
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for a four-day visit. This hotel is conveniently located near the expressway and numerous places to eat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Witnessed two people make special requests at breakfast and the staff was VERY accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We do what we can to make our guest's stay as accommodating as possible. I am glad that we were able to provide that for you and your family!

Kutztown, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Excellent breakfast and timely set up at 6 AM as stated... Room was always clean when we came back in the afternoon. Could upgrade air conditioning - works but very loud. Friendly employees and work with you if you have any questions, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Toms Brook, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Worst hotel stay I have ever had. I had a confirmed non smoking room...which they gave away before I checked in leaving me with a smoking room as my only option. Air quality made me sick for days. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7942RBpeterf
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This is an updated Hampton Inn with a modern appearance. The location is convenient right off of I-78. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next to the hotel and a shopping center (Wal-Mart, etc) one street over from the hotel (within walking distance). The room was equipped with a microwave and fridge. There were drinks and snacks available for purchase...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WHCharlie
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review!

Walpole, Maine
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel since it was originally opened and have been pleased with every visit. The staff, including breakfast staff, have always been pleasant and helpful and the rooms have been clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67elwing
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I hope you have a great day!

RI
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Upon arrival we were told at reception the place had just been remodeled . While it looked clean it was uninteresting. The room was typical Hampton, clean, comfortable, a king bed with a great mattress and bedding. Thick towels. Everything was okay until next morning at breakfast. The hot tray contained what looked like half circles of pizza road kill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast items we had the morning you departed. As part of the Hilton standard, there are a limited amount of options that can be ordered and served. Bacon and eggs are items that we serve, however the menu varies from week to week. I do apologize again and hope that...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
7.3 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
158 reviews
19.6 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
318 reviews
20.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
31.9 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 8,290 - ₹ 12,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at the nearby Holiday Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles jfplonski, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from the room was greenery all around with the road visible at a distance. It was indeed very nice and soothing.”
 of 5 bubbles RanjanGoenka, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles livelaughlove266, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are a smoker, avoid the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chinajack88, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location all around”
 of 5 bubbles smthibs, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5