We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton \/ Rutherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed the night to enjoy the pool and free breakfast and ended up making friends and having a great night, so great we almost didn't wake up for breakfast in time. We will definitely be back with our family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabbetha p
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a 3-7 day stay place (max). I've been here for almost 4 months (business). There are a few factors involved in getting a good stay: 1. If you dont have pats, ask for a room on the third floor 1a. First floor is for pets, second is noisy and 4th is to hot or cold. 2. Pay with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shagill
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Boofzheim, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really didn't want to give them a rating of terrible the word for it was (HORRIBLE). I booked a room here yesterday after driving over 6 hrs because it was conveniently located next to shopping and good food restaurants I enjoy. Little did I know I would be staying in a hotel with a dirty tub and totally would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssenceBeauty
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose...

Johnsonville NY, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty nice for the price. However it was extremely noisy at night. I was very upset when I was sleeping and the desk called me and said there were noise complaints and could we keep it down. Maybe they want to walk up there and verify where the noise is coming from before waking people up

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4052EBcolleens
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you had an okay guest experience and found the property to be a good value; however, we apologize for the noise you encounter; and for the disruption of your sleep. For this, we are extremely sorry and have notified hotel management. We look forward to having you as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were outstanding, the staff was awesome and the whole place was just awesome this was by far the best La Quinta I've ever been in. It's located near a Target and two shopping centers if you're looking for a great place to stay this is it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community as it helps other travelers decide which hotels the right one for them. We look forward to welcoming you back and until then, we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay the room was clean and the free breakfast was good I'll be back monthly with my soon to be wife. I'm also thinking about doing a credit repair seminar in one of the fabulous meeting rooms at the hotel. So I'll be calling for pricing shortly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dericd54
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are very happy to hear that your stay was good and that you will be back to see us again! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and they are in the process of renovating, but not a very comfortable stay. Sheets and towels very rough/scratchy, room was loud from elevator noise. Overall, would not stay here again if given other options.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y931TXmeganc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Columbis, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 days with my 2 dogs for New Years. Newly renovated in a nice contemporary style. Very stylish. Clean room and excellent room service. Loved the inside pool and hot tub. Family loved the stay. The hotel is near off a major highway, stores, and New York City. Perfect location and a wonderful hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelevY1534CD
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five...

Timonium, MD
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel has been very recently renovated and was sparkling clean. We appreciated the direct access to Red Robin on a cold day. Free breakfast was decent, if not memorable. Easy access to NYC. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel103
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
10.6 km away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
496 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
5.3 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford

Address: 265 Route 3 East, Clifton, NJ 07014-1905
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clifton
Price Range: ₹ 7,795 - ₹ 14,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Clifton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Hotel Clifton
La Quinta Hotel Clifton
La Quinta Clifton
Clifton La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your floor has been completed with their renovations to eliminate the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles EssenceBeauty, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something and they will try to fulfill it but will not guarantee it.”
 of 5 bubbles stephanietoledo420, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the elevators in the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles NT3, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms facing Rt 3, there is loud traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SoilDoctor, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Construction nearby, ask for a room away from it if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles EvanDaviesDesign, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5