We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Clark - Newark

Expedia.comUS$ 133*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Clark
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 158*
US$ 133*
US$ 134*
US$ 158*
US$ 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
 Click to rate
Hubbardston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a regular business traveler, this is a very good property for the price. The food menu was more extensive than most hotels. Solid buffet breakfast. The site is located at a convenient location beside the highway. I booked this via Priceline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our full-service restaurant. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the area.

Newtown, PA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I used IHG points to book this Holiday Inn. It was very busy as we were staying to attend the PGA Golf Championship. We were very impressed as they put us in a beautiful suite. We only wish there was more time to enjoy this room. It was very roomy with a huge bathroom and so much living space. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relayer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great review. We greatly value our IHG Rewards Club guests and are glad we were able to upgrade you during the tournament. We hope you visit us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a full weekend . The rooms are nice and very clean . The outside patio was wonderful for first night drinks and the atmosphere is warm and friendly . Had a wonderful time ! Staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very nice . Great food and very accommodating. Will definitely be back in October .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the event you hosted at our hotel. It is always great to see our repeat guests who love the hotel. We will see you again in October.

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here this past weekend for an event. The hobby is beautiful with a restaurant, bar, mini mart, coffee snack bar. All meals are included. We had a room with 2 double beds. It looks like the carpet has been updated, but that is all. Both pieces of furniture were in need of repair. The bathroom was small, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merpaul
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests' feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the area.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the area to attend a 50th HS Reunion. Having lived in Westfield, NJ for many years we were very familiar with the hotel and the connivence of it's location. The last time we stayed here was about 7 years ago. At that time it had already shown signs that it would be needing a refurbishing in the near future....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucebender
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback. We are updating our sleeping rooms very shortly and they will be more modern as well as the bathrooms. We hope you will come back to stay with us after the new update.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Everything is close by and Staff is just great. I first thought I will be out of the way from where I wanted to be but when I got there I realized I had everything in close access so it worked out great. Rooms were nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FABTRAVEL320
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the area.

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Not a bad place to stay. Very close to shopping or what ever else you may have planned. The staff was very friendly, and very up beat. I was checked in by Philomena. Very nice and very bubbly. It is always nice to have happy employees that make you feel welcome and not just a customer. Besides that every one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalR123
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed my stay. Near Westfield which has great restaurants and shopping. Favorite amenity was the FREE shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. Lobby and restaurant are fine but the rooms all need to be renovated. Bed super comfy though. Not having to rent a car to noodle around is stress free and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campharlamkids
Long Island, NY
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room and the bed were comfortable and the room was clean. However, I was surprised at how sparse it was. No mini-refrigerator and no microwave. I like having a mini-fridge for beverages and even the most basic hotel has this, but despite the very large room, it was barren except for the basic furniture. I also didn't like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerguy516
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review

Dear bikerguy516 , Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It is lovely to hear the room and bed clean and comfortable. However, I am sorry for your disappointment regarding the room amenities. We are a full service hotel and don't offer free breakfast, however, we do have affordable breakfast package rates. If there is anything we...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We booked the bridal suite for two nights, blocked about 20 rooms, and reserved a breakfast for the morning after the wedding. They told us our guests would have to book 20 rooms to receive the bridal suite complimentary on the night of our wedding. Well, the "discounted price" they gave us for our block of rooms was $20.00 more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience online. It is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your time at the hotel due to issues with regards to the contract agreement for the rooms you reserved. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information regarding...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
5.9 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
459 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Westfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
4.2 km away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
325 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award winning, full service, boutique-style hotel is an exquisite blend of modern luxury and impeccable service. We are conveniently located at exit 135 off the Garden State Parkway in Clark, NJ, with easy access to The City Centers of New York, Newark and all major attractions including the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and the Prudential Center. We are just minutes south of The Newark International Airport and just 2 miles from Rahway Train Station for convenient access to Newark or New York City Stay connected... with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Stay fit... choose from our state-of-the-art fitness facility or access to Bally s Total Fitness. Stay restful... our Sleep Advantage program goes well beyond the limitations of any other brand by creating the optimal sleep experience.Stay for convenience... a delicious meal, meeting or event is an elevator ride away. Stay confident...as our staff is well trained in the art of hospitality. Businesses: L Oreal, Conoco Phillips, Siemens, JP Morgan Chase, Schering Plough, Merck, Exxon Mobil, and Bank of America. Hospitals: Rahway, St. Barnabas-Union, Trinitas, JKF, and Overlook. Universities: Seton Hall, Rutgers, and Kean. Sneak nine in at nearby Hyatt Hills Golf Course with driving range and miniature golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clark - Newark

Address: 36 Valley Rd, Clark, NJ 07066-1559 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Clark)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clark
Price Range: ₹ 8,618 - ₹ 11,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clark - Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Clark - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Clark Hotel Clark
Clark Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Clark - Newark staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Clark - Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel walls were thin, so you could hear people running up and down the halls at night. Maybe it would be better on a higher floor.”
merpaul, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Check rooms before you get them”
anthonyz627, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we used this hotel to stay at while we were touring New York City very nice”
901larryp, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Great for a family event”
SusanF48, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Extensive walk to elevator.Check to see room placement.”
donnahT5657FI, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 134
CrownePlaza.comUS$ 133
TripAdvisorUS$ 133
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates