We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garden State Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden State Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 4: English reviews
Start your review of Garden State Motel
 Click to rate
College Park, Maryland
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! everything about this place was, horrible from the staff to the room. Our room was dirty something was all over the walls the room stank, and the manager was rude. There were homeless people sleeping in the parking lot. Trust me do not stay

Thank Jacob S
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Staff seemed friendly, quiet location. Clean for the most part, could use some tlc, got kinda bummed when I bought ice-cream and went to put it in the freezer to find it was almost completely frosted over and barely even a freeze pop would fit. And a little thrown off by there being so many burn holes in the blanket...

Thank Rebecca D
MackP99, Manager at Garden State Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Garden State Inn for your stay, I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. This feedback is very valuable to us it helps us improve where we need to and hopefully if you come back in the future the property is up to your standards.

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there one night. That's all we needed. We walked in it had a really bad odor we had to buy a candle because the smell was terrible smelled like an ash tray. The T.V when turned on was on an inappropriate channel. In addition the bed was not covered in plastic or even have a...

Thank Raychell W
MackP99, Manager at Garden State Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Garden State Inn as your place to stay during your travel, I am sorry hear that your experience wasn't good at our motel. Thank you for leaving us the feedback this helps us ensure that our property and staff stays up to date and it helps us improve where we need to.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice clean motel. My kids were able to walk around bare foot and thier feet stayed clean. The staff were very nice they even gave us a ride to the store, because we only had a tractor trailer for transportation. We will be staying at garden state every time we are in the area. The price is great also.

1Thank seancare
MackP99, Manager at Garden State Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Garden State Inn as your place to stay during your travels, we are glad to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for leaving the feedback this helps us keep our property in good shape.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cinnaminson
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Cinnaminson
Sleep Inn Cinnaminson
#2 of 9 in Cinnaminson
80 reviews
8.4 km away
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
#22 of 27 in Mount Laurel
106 reviews
15.4 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 27 in Mount Laurel
371 reviews
7.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 27 in Mount Laurel
80 reviews
9.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Garden State Motel

Address: 601 Route 130 South, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cinnaminson
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden State Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Garden State Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden State Hotel Cinnaminson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden State Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?