We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The hotel was nice, but the walls in the room were thin and you could hear conversations next door. The room was fairly large with two club chairs, but the bathroom was very small. Poor design. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. The restaurant was mostly BBQ, so if you did not care for this you need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevenIG
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Hello StevenIG, We're sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience while you were with us. We have passed your review on to our Management Staff to make sure that we can address these concerns.

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed here while visiting Philadelphia. It is a very quick drive into Philly from this hotel. The hotel had one of the friendliest staffs that we have experienced at any hotel. Every staff member that we interacted with was nice. It was unusual and noticeable. Our room was well appointed and the bathroom was great! They are stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jat_10
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jat_10, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our in house restaurant, the famous Red Hot & Blue, for breakfast! We will make sure to pass on your compliments about our staff to them; we love to hear when people enjoy their stay with us!

Austell, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Umm... I must be from mars... I can't see how this many people say the hotel is nice. The staff is nice. But I stayed at 2* hotels both cheaper and nicer than this. Also I'd get a free breakfast there. This hotel, besides floor 1, is old. Outdated. And the rooms have the same everything from the late 80s....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAluvsTrips
GSM-2175, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear JAluvsTrips, We're very sorry you feel this way about our property, but we thank you for your forthright review. It gives us a chance to improve our facilities to meet guest needs.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Let me start off by saying this Holiday Inn is dated, but not as bad as I have seen in my travels. The A/C in the public area was not working when I arrived, and the ambient temperature outside was approximately 90+ degrees. The guest corridors have very little light, and the carpet could be replaced. When I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MisterOXAtl
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

MisterOXAtl, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you stayed with us during a time when we were having some technical difficulties! We hope you come visit us again soon, especially now that our lobby air conditioner is back up and running!

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We arrived to a great staff. The lobby was well lit and welcoming. There is a bar/restaurant adjacent to the lobby, so you don't have to go far for a good cocktail. Bathroom is really small and not well designed. We had no place to hang the hand towel for drying hands, the drainage when showering is poor. Water pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank somuch2csolilx
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

somuch2csolilx, Thank you for your review. We have forwarded your concerns to our Engineering department and made them aware of changes that need to be made. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us, and take advantage of our indoor and outdoor pools.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The beds could be a little softer (pillow top addition perhaps???), but overall the hotel is very accommodating and clean. If you can help it, get a room that does not face the pool and don't book a room on the main floor -- too noisy. There weren't towels and toilet paper in the bathroom. Our room was double-booked --...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LetMeTellYOU-Really
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Hello, LetmetellYOU-REALLY. We're so glad you've chosen our hotel for your honey comb hideout! We're glad you enjoy your times with us, but we're sorry to hear you had problems with your stay this time. We hope you give us another try and allow us to WOW you with our customer service!

Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed this past weekend with a few girlfriends for a concert at the bank center. I tried to call the day before my check-in to ask to add a name for the reservation and ask for early check-in. I had to call several times and never got anyone live. Not sure if their phones were down or what, but usually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia R
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Hi, Tricia R, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you could have. Unfortunately, due to storms in our area we were having some trouble with knocked out phone lines. I'm glad we were able to offer you that online option in order to get everything arranged for easy check in. We are definitely going to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I have been to their facilities on numerous occasions over fie years and working with Mr. Allen Lee surpasses them all. He doesn't just do the set-up and disappear somewhere, he always stops by to ensure that you have what you need throughout the day. Even it may inconvenience him, he works to make things happen. This is why your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLFreeman
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

MLFreeman, Thank you so much for your review! We're going to pass this along so Allen will see how much you enjoy his work with us, and hope you stay with us again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Was it a roof over my head? Yes. So it fell in the ok category. An issues with staff and room which was remedied. The place is rather beaten down. Breakfast was surprisingly good, although the hostess was clearly not a happy camper. She swore a blue streak when someone had made a mess of the free coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSSnowshoer
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

CSSnowshoer, We're sorry that your stay with us was not excellent, though we are glad we were able to rectify any problems you had while you were here. As for the rest of your review and your pictures, be sure that I am passing them on to the relevant managers for review, so we can use your constructive criticism to...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

The staff were kind and helpful. Found the room affordable and clean. I would stay there again and hopefully hit up the blues bar there. Excellent location near shopping center with lots to choose from for night time dining and daytime outing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamaria F
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Shamaria, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our in-house restaurant, the Red Hot & Blue, frequently does themed events and ladies' nights. You should come by again and see what neat things we're cooking up! Thank you for staying!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.4 km away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
7.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
8.2 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
484 reviews
5.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 13,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cherry Hill staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cherry Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will have to pay a small fee for microwave and extra bedding.”
V5123WAdenised, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the bathroom size...mine was the size of a closet.”
kmahon8642, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay clear on room 616.”
Travelbug54NewYork, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room here, ask for a room on the East side of the building. The train stops at the station regularly.”
853billw, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the air conditioning first, in case it is too loud, maybe you can find a better room.”
Sam837250, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5