We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feather Nest Inn

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (102)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“blue lagoon”(12 reviews)
“treasure island”(10 reviews)
“themed rooms”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Feather Nest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
66
43
21
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
43
21
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lagoontreasure islandthemed roomsmy boyfriendnatural cavefantasy suitesround beddoughnutsbucket listbirthday packagejungle roomcherry hill mallwedding nightcontinental breakfaststandard roomnew jerseyfeathers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 154 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed there a cpl of times and will go back again. The front desk is always courteous, And always have a smile. The rooms are always clean. Just a fun and exciting place for that romantic getaway.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you like our front desk staff, housekeeping, and rooms. We look forward to seeing you again. Joseph Piarulli, Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Reserved the blue lagoon room and was disappointed with a call saying the room door lock was broke and the air conditioner didn't work! It was taken care of we were able to choose between the natural cave room or Tahitian hut and we chose...More

1  Thank Myrenie C
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Myrenie C., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry for the problems with the Blue Lagoon, and glad to hear that you were happy with the Tahitian Hut. We look forward to seeing you again. Joseph Piarulli, Manager

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I purchased treasure island room for my best friends birthday June 9th. We were not disappointed. It was everything I expected and more. She loved it, I did not disappoint her on her birthday. We had a great time. Check in was good and the...More

1  Thank jennifer c
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Jennifer C., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations, especially on such a special occasion as your friend's birthday. We hope to see you and your friend again. Joseph Piarulli, Manager

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Couples only hotel, similar to Inn of the Dove (which is coincidently next door) , but better. The rooms are all themed, which is fun,. We stayed in the ice room, which I picked & liked. All rooms have hot tubs, which I'm also a...More

1  Thank Nicole1040
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Nicole1040, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that enjoyed the Ice Cave. I hope you come again soon. Joseph Piarulli, Manager

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I don't think I will ever be back here. The rooms are dingy, dirty, and old. I went thru 3 rooms before I just picked the less of the evils. They all smelled like smoke and made me feel nauseous. The jacuzzi is so old...More

7  Thank Shakira D
Response from Joseph_Piarulli, Manager at Feather Nest InnResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Customers, All Romantic, Theme and Fantasy Suites are now completely non-smoking. The whirlpool in the picture was not dirty; the paint had faded somewhat. It has since been repainted. The Feather Nest Inn takes your complaints and your suggestions to heart, and we are...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (102)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
morena1029
27 July 2017|
Answer
Response from jennifer c | Reviewed this property |
Call the hotel.
0
Votes
sarwal99
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Audrey e | Reviewed this property |
No, they don't allow children and only two people per room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The manage said I should've complained about the room being outdated the first night I was there."
Read review
"Enjoyed the ice cave room."
Read review
"Book ahead especially if it's a holiday *(ground floor room)"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms are quieter, parking is close to the rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing