We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Executive Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

If you are planning of not going anywhere and just rest after a long flight this is place!!! The staff was really welcoming and helpful (the two ladies that was doing the front desk). Very quiet place and clean room and good amenities. The only thing I would say that's the light didn't work or we just couldn't figure out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith G
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a very nice and clean Hotel ! The staff is ok not much than that The rooms are very clean and spacious The breakfast is average but repetitive every morning. They have a nice bar in the lobby with friendly prices. The location is not great it`s kinda hard to get to Manhattan They offer free shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chr974
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Hotel is 10-15 minutes away from airport. We had to stay their due to flight cancellation. Very Pleasant environment in the hotel. It was one of our best stay in NJ. Food was also good & cheap. We had lunch their before leaving for airport. Thanks Chef Ajim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet A
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sumeet, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,

Corpus Christi, TX
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Executive Suites in Carteret, NJ and the hotel was clean, quiet, and in a very convenient location. Free breakfast and wi-fi Plus plenty of free parking. Easy on and off to NJ Turnpike @ exit 12.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCHODOSH
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Executive Hotel in Carteret (locals pronounce Carter-ette; I wrongly assumed the French Carter-ray) is a hidden gem, buried amidst industrial sites and a discount mattress store. Easy to miss, it's got a beautiful entryway, small bar, large breakfast room, and plenty of rooms on six floors. My double queen room had supportive beds, microwave oven, refrigerator, and executive desk/chair (of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BS9988
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed on this hotel a few days in July, I really like the room, it was really clean. The breakfast is more of the time quantity over quality and not you don't have many options to choose from. The lady that was on shift at the bar while we stay was really friendly. If you ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina B
Romford, Essex
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Absolutely terrible hotel, turned up at 10pm after travelling from the UK with 2 70ish year old and a 3 year old to be told by "Pinocchio" the receptionist that we wouldn't be able to stay as the top 2 floors have no power, funny but when we walked outside we could see the lights of the rooms on, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmlea22
Leiden
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights for a New York trip. We had booked three Executive Suites through Booking.com. Upon arrival we were checked in and arriving at one of the rooms it turned out it was a regular room. When we went to the front desk they said they would have a suite the next day and booking.com had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary-Leiden
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nothing makes me more nervous than transatlantic flights. I constantly worry about flights, work, and hotels. Although I only stayed one night before a transatlantic flight, by the next day I wished my family was with me to enjoy this relaxing experience. The hotel shuttle picked me up right on time. When I arrived at the hotel, they were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElzC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived extremely early for our checkin (2am) at first there was no rooms until 1pm so we went to the bar which the staff were amazing and waited. Bella was amazing and got us a room at a discounted rate for the extra hours. All staff were extremely welcoming. The front desk staff were exceptional. The free shuttle to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharice M

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carteret
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
327 reviews
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
290 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very convenient to New York City with complimentary shuttle service to NJ Transit Rail Station. Only 40 minutes to midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Suites

Address: 30 Minue St, Carteret, NJ 07008-1105 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Carteret)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carteret
Price Range: ₹ 6,133 - ₹ 9,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Executive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Carteret
Radisson Hotel Carteret
Carteret Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice suite and Hotel Staff Really Accommodating!”
 of 5 bubbles Mychie02, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet on the top floor (6th)”
 of 5 bubbles GovMule, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, no AC on hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles sanbongiovi, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean but beds are hard”
 of 5 bubbles N7881MAcatherined, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Please read the reviews of others and leave reviews (good or bad) for those that may not be aware. These reviews are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles 605marcellab, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay