We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    West Cape Motel

    307 Sunset Blvd, Cape May, NJ 08204-4139
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (14)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Colton Court Motor Inn
          163 reviews
          #35 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          Buckingham Motel
          106 reviews
          #33 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          The Cape Winds
          27 reviews
          #37 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          Jetty Motel
          148 reviews
          #32 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          Overview
          • Excellent12%
          • Very good31%
          • Average25%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible18%
          15 Sep 2016
          “not worth the price”
          15 Aug 2016
          “A good nights rest”
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Laundry Service
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          Colton Court Motor Inn
          163 reviews
          #35 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          Buckingham Motel
          106 reviews
          #33 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          The Cape Winds
          27 reviews
          #37 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          Jetty Motel
          148 reviews
          #32 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          200
          Reviews (48)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for West Cape Motel See the most recent reviews

          21 - 25 of 48 reviews

          Reviewed 18 June 2013

          I stayed at this motel over Father's Day weekend. When we checked in the woman said our room is on the second floor. I then asked if we could be on the first floor but she said the only room available on the first floor...More

          3  Thank Megan W
          Reviewed 26 April 2013

          I have to say, after reading some of the negative reviews, I was totally blown away!!! We have stayed at the West Cape May Motel for several years & absolutely love it!!!! As a matter of fact, a teacher friend of ours was getting married...More

          2  Thank Anita M
          Reviewed 28 August 2012

          The website says the rooms were completely renovated but the rooms on the first level appear to only have had the bathroom renovated and a new floor in the refrigerator area. Old, musty rugs and the room had such a mildew smell that we had...More

          3  Thank drh56
          Reviewed 18 August 2012

          We stayed at the West Cape Motel when our plans changed. The room was comfortable and would be great for someone traveling with children. While it wasn't walking distance to the beach and town area it was nearby. An outdoor pool was available for a...More

          1  Thank SherrybabyOakdale
          Reviewed 20 April 2012

          We also had ants in our room,they were all over the kitchen area.The room had a terrible mildew smell. We left early because of the smell. When we received our credit card statement, I noticed that we were double charged for our stay. They gave...More

          5  Thank kim h
          Response from OCM_Management_Team, WCM Management at West Cape MotelResponded 15 May 2012

          We are sorry to hear you had were unsatisfied with your stay. If food is left out in kitchens they will attract ants, however we do not have a record of you checking out early or complaining of ants. We believe the actual source of...More

          Colton Court Motor Inn
          163 reviews
          #35 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          Buckingham Motel
          106 reviews
          #33 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          The Cape Winds
          27 reviews
          #37 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          Jetty Motel
          148 reviews
          #32 of 37 hotels in Cape May
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 20
          • Location
          • United States >
          • New Jersey >
          • Jersey Shore >
          • Cape May County >
          • Cape May
          • Also Known As
          • West Cape Hotel Cape May
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (14)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (8)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Colton Court Motor Inn
          163 reviews
          .83 km away
           
          Sea Crest Motor Inn
          565 reviews
          .80 km away
           
          Mt. Vernon Motel
          40 reviews
          .78 km away
           
          Jetty Motel
          148 reviews
          .75 km away
           
          The South Winds
          28 reviews
          .75 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Sapore Italiano
          362 reviews
          .46 km away
          Black Duck on Sunset
          401 reviews
          .40 km away
          Westside Market
          196 reviews
          .58 km away
          Exit Zero Cookhouse
          133 reviews
          .33 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Massage by Pearl
          48 reviews
          1.08 km away
          Cape May Artists’ Cooperative
          37 reviews
          .33 km away
          Seaside Cheese Co
          20 reviews
          .67 km away
          Cape May Market
          11 reviews
          .67 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from West Cape Motel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "If you favor lots of pool-time request a ground-floor room especially if you have children."
          Read review
          "Ask for a second-floor room if you want a view of Cape May Meadows."
          Read review
          "Ask for a newly renovated room! Although may be a bit more, worth it for cleanliness and style."
          Read review
          "Ask for the newer renovated rooms. They're a bit nicer and bigger!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing