We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Crest Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Sea Crest Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The front desk is charming and friendly. Very honest and give excellent recomendations, enjoyed stopping in just to even say hello. Love how the hotel provides a calm and relaxing ambiance without being overly restrictive to do so. Really enjoyed the adult atmosphere. Everything was impeccably clean, the pool deck is scrubbed everymorning, and the housekeeping is thorough, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathryn S
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for saying such nice things about the staff and our Inn. We are looking forward to having you return.

Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Give the sea crest a try and you will see. Staff great, rooms very clean and beautiful views of the ocean. love cape may

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julibill
Management response:

Thanks for the positive feedback. We hope you can stay longer next time.

NJ
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed 4 nites in a suite over 4th of July week and couldn't have been happier. The room was spacious, very clean, and had everything we needed. Honestly the mattress was so comfortable I asked them what kind it was - both my husband and I slept like a baby. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryh1
Management response:

How great that you got to spend the 4th with us! You'll love the fall in Cape May. It is a quieter time but everything is still open and the water is warm. We can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind words about our establishment.

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My cousin, best friend and I have been staying at the Sea Crest every year for approximately 15 years. We have a lovely one bedroom efficiency facing the pool on the main floor. I'm perinoid about bugs and I can feel so relaxed at the Sea Crest because all of their mattresses and box springs are encased with a covering....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J R
Management response:

What an AWESOME review. Thank you for giving us the privilege of serving you for the last 15 years. Knowing that our attention to cleanliness makes you more comfortable means a lot to us.

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The service was rude. When we checked in at 5:30, we were told (after asking if there was a AAA discount again) that we could only recieve a discount by paying in cash. Of course, no banks or ATMs would give us the amount of cash we needed at that hour. I said, 'well, we could have brought cash if...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jynx58702
Management response:

We want to thank you for rating the Sea Crest Inn 5 star "excellent" for cleanliness, 4 star "very good" for value, location and sleep quality, and three star "average" for rooms, even though you stayed in our least expensive, small, basic motel room. Regarding the so called "rude desk clerks", most of your critical statements are just factually incorrect....

Catskill, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Best location, across from beach and near shops and restaurants. Super clean rooms and pool. Staff are wonderful. Excellent customer service, they make you feel that they value your business. Love this place...was there for a week over the 4th. Was going to go to Cape Cod or Maine for our second week but my husband said, why? You love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen S
Management response:

We do value your business. New England has nothing on us. (haha)

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Sea Crest about fifteen years ago and decided to go back. At first we were disappointed because the rooms have heavy drapes. There were no curtains, so you either sat in a dark room or kept the drapes open and had no privacy. We were in a "garden view" room which actually overlooks a concrete patio...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monicafloss
Management response:

Sorry about the HBO we were being charged for two months without any service. We think our cable company has finally fixed it. We do not have rooms that face the gardens, you had what we call our "sundeck" rooms. We too love how quiet that area is. Come back soon!

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Overall, was satisfied..room was small, but we were in a breezeway room..not as large as some others..good value..150 a night.At the end of the beach, so the walk is about 20 min to the washington st mall..very nice staff..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spraynetjavagirl
Management response:

Thanks for mentioning our breezeway rooms. They go quickly because of the value. Come back soon.

NYC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for the first time last month, and loved it! Clean place right across from the beach, nice clean pool and sundeck, and balconies made it a relaxing getaway. It is ideal for couples wanting a quiet, restful retreat as it is toward the quiet end of the beach and the hotel attracts mostly couples (only one family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimmiebruce
Management response:

We can't thank you enough for your kind words. We try our best to stay focused on pleasing our customers.

Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is at least the sixth or seventh time we've stayed here (I've literally lost count!). The service is always professional and friendly. The room we stayed in was the Penthouse suite. It does not have a direct ocean view, but you can see the ocean from the balcony. The location in Cape May is very convenient - right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Management response:

Can't wait to see on visits number, eight, nine, ten.......

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Motel Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Room Royal Oceanfront Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Room Super Luxury Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.7 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Cape May
634 reviews
2.5 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#13 of 38 in Cape May
639 reviews
2.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cape May
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 38 in Cape May
287 reviews
0.6 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 38 in Cape May
1,058 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#16 of 38 in Cape May
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Mesa, Arizona
Charlottesville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view (if that's important to you)”
 of 5 bubbles robinhump, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the 4th floor rooms for the Southern view.”
  • Stunning sunset on our way back from dinner.
 of 5 bubbles sgemberling, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean - Pool View are both very nice, you can still see the ocean, no children allowed from the 2and floor up.......nice”
 of 5 bubbles cabahazy, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool & ocean view, more $$ but you might want to spend it.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaDoglover, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff and they will give you the honest "skinny" on room locations”
 of 5 bubbles TreatMeLikeARegular, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5