We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Crest Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Crest Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent the labor day weekend in cape may. It was a wonderful weekend, with excellent food and drinks. I highly recommend tishas, especially the chicken Pasquale. The ugly mug is always one of our favorites. Fun atmosphere and superb crab cakes!! As far as our stay goes, while not overly impressed with the seacrest, there's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdub1111
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Me and my wife booked the Sea Crest for the last week of Aug. It was quiet, clean , and you cant beat the location. We checked in with no problem and everything was great . Beach is across the street ! Bathroom was very clean and everything worked in the room . Very professional people working there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p s
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Quiet, Clean, Professional.....thanks for the kind words!

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I'd like to start out by addressing the negative reviews about the Sea Crest. This is a MOTEL people. If you want Congress Hall amenities then you'll need to stay at (and pay a whole lot more for) Congress Hall. If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay that is in a great location then this is it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keydreams
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to respond. You Go Girl!

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked this room for Labor Day weekend. We are always ready to pay for a good room. At $309 per night for the two of us and our 9 year old son we couldn't have been more disappointed. When we got here we were informed that since we added our 8 year old nephew we were going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mary S
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We would like to address these complaints. 1. Most importantly we would like to let our potential customers know about the diaper in the room. Our housekeeper said that there were diapers in the room, which would indicate more people than we had registered. We tried calling the room as well as knocking on the door, but were unsuccessful in...

Columbus, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Sea Crest is a lovely place. It is very clean and well maintained. We had a room with an ocean view that was just beautiful. Beds were comfortable and the pool area was great. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops and parking was easy. Planning on staying longer next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regina e
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next summer!

North Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I was kind of surprised at the 5 star ratings here. The staff was very friendly, the place is clean and you can't beat the walk across the street to the beach. On the other hand, the bed wasn't very comfortable and the placement of some items was odd to me (tissues not in bathroom, toilet paper sitting under sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
Oyster Bay, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We spent a long weekend at Sea Crest, and booked on short notice primarily because of the positive reviews on this site. Upon arrival we found the location to be very good, across the street from the beach and within walking distance of the main strip and many fine restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly, the motel grounds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drewman07
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you pass this way.

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Sea Crest's best feature, and crowning glory, is the fact it's right across the street from a beautiful, clean beach. Location A+. You can walk or ride bikes everywhere. It is a nicely renovated beach hotel. The rooms and grounds are very clean, and well maintained. The beautiful pool, and hot tub are located in a perfect, sunny spot....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JerseyBeachcomber
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting our potential customers know that our location is great and our front desk is friendly and helpful. You stayed in one of the three last unremodeled suites. They are scheduled to be remodeled this winter, so we understand the average rating. Regarding my so called rude attitude- on at least three occasions your girlfriend rode her...

Jamison, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Office staff, cleaning staff and maintance all very nice, friendly people. The room was immaculate, could have eaten off the floor. Kitchenette nicely stocked. Nice view of the ocean from our balcony and very close to beach access. Quiet at night for sleeping. Looking forward to returning for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy L
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Cindy. Thanks for the positive review. We like that you mentioned how nice and quiet it is here at night. People don't often think about letting others know that. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Voorheesville
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed from Monday July 23rd through Friday July 27 th. I will start by saying this is a great place to stay! It is incredibly clean!The front desk is incredibly helpful and very nice! Everyday our room was cleaned to perfection, even though we could not help dragging sand into the room from the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jerry M
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Jerry! We are thrilled that you and your family had a nice stay with us. We want to thank you for taking the time to give us such a great and detailed review. I'll let our pool guy/maintenance man know that his work did not go unnoticed. He will really appreciate it.

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Motel Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Room Royal Oceanfront Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Room Super Luxury Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.7 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
651 reviews
2.5 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
653 reviews
2.0 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,248 reviews
1.2 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Rosendale, New York
2 months ago
9 months ago
Mesa, Arizona

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view (if that's important to you)”
robinhump, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the 4th floor rooms for the Southern view.”
  • Stunning sunset on our way back from dinner.
sgemberling, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean - Pool View are both very nice, you can still see the ocean, no children allowed from the 2and floor up.......nice”
cabahazy, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool & ocean view, more $$ but you might want to spend it.”
PennsylvaniaDoglover, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff and they will give you the honest "skinny" on room locations”
TreatMeLikeARegular, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5