We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed at a Red Roof Inn in Pennsylvania a few years ago and it was quite run down so we have avoided them since. We were going to try another chain when passing through Bellmawr until we saw this one that appeared quite new. The check in was easy and there was a very pleasant and helpful young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFofLL
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear CFofLL, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business I 'm glad that you found the room comfortable and clean. I am also happy that you found the staff is kind and helpful and that we exceeded your expectations.Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat...

Crossroads, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a quick overnight stay close to the Philadelphia Airport and this property did the trick. Very clean and friendly staff. Got a great night sleep and was able to get to the airport very quickly the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt E
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Curt E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.I am proud of our team for friendliness and cleaniness.Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we stepped into the foyer we were welcomed and attended to. check-in was efficient and warm. Our room and bathroom were very spacious and bathroom was easy to access. Facilities were well provided. The stop is just outside the hotel and is a 50min ride into Philadelphia. If coming home after 8pm a taxi or uber is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizeverall
paras p, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear lizeverall Perth, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and our cleanliness.Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Bellmawr, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I travel a lot for business, my office booked the room for me at this location. I can honestly say I really didn't want to be in New Jersey to start with. So when I checked in they put me in a smoking room which I do not smoke so I was not happy and they couldn't put me in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0ej0e3012
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Hello Dear j0ej0e3012, The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such good experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and our rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review and your kind words. I do hope that you will return to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had read negative reviews so was apprehensive about staying here, but due to the extortionate price of hotels in Philadelphia for 2 nights, I decided to stay outside and commute in. It was ideally located and only took 15-20 minutes to get right into central Philly and was right of the freeway so easy to find. All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katyphair1
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Katyphair1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business I 'm glad that you found the room comfortable and clean. I am also happy that you found the staff is kind and helpful and that we exceeded your expectations. We do feel like we are a good value. Sharing your experience with your friends is...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I reserved two rooms online through redroofinn.com and there were no problems with my reservations. Esteban was working at the front desk and greeted me quite nicely upon my arrival. Check in was simple and quick. We stayed for two nights. Our King N/S rooms were clean, comfortable and renovated in the new RRI style.I experienced a brief issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky_town
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear lucky town Cary, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate you found us to be clean.. Thank you for positive comments about the friendliness of our staff. Sharing your experience with your friends is greatly appreciated and a great compliment. We look forward to seeing you again very soon...

Cicero, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I made my reservation directly with the hotel to ensure it's accuracy. Multiple times I repeated I needed two rooms for one night and the date. It took a while for her to repeat it back correctly but it sounded like she finally had it. I received the confirmation email with an attachment I was unable to open. I replied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrbxxrsb
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

I am sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel. First of all we had a reservation on different date. If nobody cancel the reservation they get charge as a "No Show'. We already sent the confirmation number after making reservation. There is no refund policy if you don't cancel the reservation. Thanks.

New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed here for 2-night work trip and it was super clean, staff super helpful, surpassed my expectations. Lovely owners and nice amenities. It's a nice alternative to hotels more central to Philly when those hotels are booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYC3633
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The Red Roof Inn appears to be a decent hotel from the outset but the service I received was awful and is the reason I would avoid this hotel at all costs. On my first night I was awoken by a rude phone call from reception at 2:00am. I was accused of "walking around too loudly" and was asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam S
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Hello Adam S, I am sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel. First of all our GSR never call after 9pm. our staff is always try to help our guest. Paras was asking about WIFI because if its not working in the room we can fix is ASAP. We never ever say to our guest that you...

Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Location gives excellent, quick access to culturally rich south Philadelphia and to New Jersey suburbs. This very clean and quiet facility is well managed, offering a restful stay at a good value. My wife and I enjoyed our booking here, and would certainly choose the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear William G, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate you found us to be clean and the location was ideal for you. I’m glad you enjoyed the amenities in the room. We strive to provide great service to our guest and review like this gives us the motivation to...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
0.9 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
148 reviews
5.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is located just a few minutes drive from the Ritz Theater, Camden Aquarium and Cherry Hill Amtrak Station. We offer free WiFi, flat screen TVs, free parking, and coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr

Address: 217 S Black Horse Pike, Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2312 (Formerly Motel 6)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bellmawr
Price Range: ₹ 5,535 - ₹ 7,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bellmawr
Bellmawr Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Williamstown, New Jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some noise was heard from the level above but when we rang the office this was immediately dealt with.”
 of 5 bubbles lizeverall, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To the back away from highway.I choose non-smoking,and I cannot smell smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles marycH9563BW, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King size bed was huge, no problem sleeping 2.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckg266, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“good accessibilty to Phila attractions,clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 131beverlyd, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Double beds with a separate sit-down area , Microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles 740thomase, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay