We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Booking.comUS$ 170*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
 Click to rate
Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front staff was very pleasant... Bartendent skimming drinks... (Make more than enough, pour for self... You're charged full price... Small martini glass... The room was clean... But is in need of an update... Wood floors, this sounds are not absorbed... Definitely can hear next guests... Having said that, unless there are some renovations.... I will be returning to hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alendab2016
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Alandab2016: we appreciate your notes regarding your recent stay with us. The hotel has a bit of age on it but as you pointed out our housekeeping team is very strong and presents the hotel to a high cleanliness standard. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience at the bar of the restaurant you have...

Millsboro, Delaware
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our daughter got married here and most of her guests stayed here as well. We stayed in one of the suites and was extremely pleased with everything. The room was well appointed, spacious with comfortable king bed and plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos, etc. There was a nice kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. The area next to the kitchenette could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen F F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Hello EileenFF: so nice to hear from you, and so glad to hear that the wedding weekend was enjoyable and a success for everyone. Your daughter’s wedding ceremony was the first outdoor event of the season for us, it had some very nice, unique and touching elements and we thoroughly enjoyed it also! Best wishes to you and your family...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel located in business area - there aren't any restaurants/grocery stores close by. The hotel is dated, a/c unit is loud and disruptive, TV is old and requires semi-manual control (to compensate for times when the cable unit doesn't cooperate with the remote control). Doors and floors creak, bedding need a thorough cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9Trip
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear K9Trip: thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We certainly dropped the ball in not advising you of the restaurants and Deans Foods Store here in Basking Ridge within our van service radius, we shall make the list available on the refreshment desk next to the front desk going forward, thank you for the comments. My apologies...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Indigo hotels. However, this one is a bit tired and worn. It had large rooms and the accommodations were adequate, but the cracks in the walls and ceilings and the peeling laminate floors are in need of a refresh as well as the worn carpet in the halls. I like that there is a restaurant and bar onsite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palmcoast11
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Palmcoast11: thank you for your review of your stay with us. The hotel does have some age on it and while we are looking forward to a renovation sometime in our future, we do focus on our housekeeping and maintenance to provide our guests with a comfortable and healthful trip. The Dead River Pub on the lobby level has been...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in order to attend a family wedding. This was where most of the wedding party and guests were staying. The ceremony was held outdoors at the hotel and the reception as about five miles away at a catering place. We were welcomed by the front desk and the handled our reservation correctly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 63Kenneth
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear 63Kenneth, Thank you for your candid review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are always grateful when a guest takes the time and effort to acknowledge our staff. On the other hand, I apologize we let you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms are good size but I hate the AC units that click on and off like a jet plane all night. The ancient elevators give it away first! The very low ceilings in the corridors are also spooky. Bar food ok. Staff friendly. The annoying thing is you are totally confined to the hotel and can't even walk anywhere. Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenCr0ss
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cr0ss: Thank you for your notes regarding your recent stay with us and I apologize for your not feeling at home during your stay. We are a suburban hotel and while we provide complimentary van transportation 7AM – 9PM weekdays to locations and offices within 5 miles of the hotel covering many of the restaurants (Starbucks) and offices...

Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I informed ahead of time about having a federal Tax Exempt ID number and how our hotel bill should NOT have certain taxes on it, I was told that they know and it is not a problem, I have since checked out and still do not have a corrected bill!!!! as discussing with the desk clerk during check out I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerdutch
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Mr. Dutch, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and my apologies for the issues you encountered. We dropped the ball on the tax exempt accounting, and then did not follow-up with you on a timely basis and I certainly am as upset as you are over the experience. We have reissued...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Visiting Family nearby and this was a convenient place to stay. Seems set up for people who are there for business and who don't require many services. Low numbers of staff reflect that. Room and bathroom a reasonable size, clean and most facilities provided, Breakfast limited and mediocre. Limited public space. No complaints and would stay again for convenient location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karuthers
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Karuthers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be accommodating to your travel needs nice and our room to be clean. However, it is regrettable that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologize for any...

South Venice, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Close to Rte 78 and 45 minutes out of MANHATTAN (No Traffic). Stayed there last summer for $78.00 + txs. Now $202.00 + /per night.-?? Nice place I can't afford now. Good restaurant on ground floor nice service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank resident344
Russ A, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear resident344: Thank you for sending a review of your stay with us last summer and your recent reservation activity to Trip Advisor. Rates can vary based not only time of year but day of the week, holidays, peak meeting periods and other events that impact the area and hotel. We thank you for taking another look at us and...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I found someone else's hair on my bed and the bedside table was full of dust. No shower cap neither. Yuck! I trusted IHG but this stay make me never want to stay with Indigo no more. For over 200 bucks a night, I deserve better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is very unfortunate to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay at the hotel due to the condition of the room and its amenities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Should you need further assistance...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.6 km away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
295 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
222 reviews
8.5 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
481 reviews
9.4 km away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
266 reviews
10.8 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Address: 80 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2913
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Price Range: ₹ 7,235 - ₹ 20,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors are more easily accessible - elevators are really slow and fits a max of only 5 people”
K9Trip, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“$202.00+txs is too much for this hotel regardless of room.”
resident344, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views (towards the woods) are at the back of the hotel.”
SusanAndJim, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms pretty standard. No tips to share”
paulacb2015, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room above where the smokers from the bar gather at night. That got noisy.”
chubbco, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 170* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 171
HotelIndigo.comUS$ 170
TravelocityUS$ 171
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates