We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Topsides Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Topsides Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Hunt room very dirty and rug probably not vacuumed in weeks Furnishings very dusty. Bathroom extremely dirty. Breakfast not what you you expect. Muffins and donuts and cereal boxes that are stale. Stay elsewhere. Owners Are nice but I do not think they Have the money for upkeep. Not worth what they charge. This place has been going downhill for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Berube123
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy and wish I could have helped. I do feel I could have made your stay better if I had know of your needs. Please try us again~

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Cute, Clean, Kind & friendly hosts. On arrival we were met by Cindy, who made us feel welcomed instantly. The porch and grounds were beautifully done. Delicious breakfast spread,. When it started to rain while I was out they put the roof up on my Jeep!!! Love these folks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarMan2013
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I always enjoy helping a client when staying in my home as they are my guest. I am happy to hear you were pleased~

Townsend
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked Topsides for 2 nights, as we came to Wolfeboro for a wedding. We stayed in a first floor bedroom towards the back of the house. The room was okay, but no place to put our clothes, so we kept them in our suitcases. The bathroom was okay, but the toilet was dirty and towels were never taken and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mary Jo S
Wellesley, MA
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I host a charity golf tournament at nearby Lake Winnipesauke Golf Club every year in July and i always look forward to staying at Topsides. It is perfect for a summer lake-side retreat when you just want the simplicity of a summer home. It is like staying at a friend's lake house. Indeed, innkeepers Cindy and Dennis are like old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Recently my family rented the entire Topsides Bed and Breakfast for my nephew's wedding. Being from out-of-town and exhausted from the long drive, we were greeted by a pleasant hostess who showed us the rooms and amenities, making us feel at home immediately. The entire place is quite charming and very clean! Each room is nicely accented and has its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PKLmusic
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 January 2013

WOLFEBORO NATIVE! I too booked a room here in October of 2012. I am shocked at reading the previous review. I booked a room for my friend who flew in from Colordao. We had to change his reservation at the last minute due to Hurricane Sandy. NO PROBLEM! We just moved the reservation one week ahead. No extra charges or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVS03894
Kent U.K
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Firstly we arrived at 3.15pm having previously booked and there was no one to meet us, We entered by the unlocked back door where we had parked and called out to summon someone and when nobody arrived we went to the front door and rang the bell a couple of times and still nobody came so we knocked on an...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sharomaz
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Topsides Bed and Breakfast is a charming, meticulously kept and beautifully decorated B&B. My parents, my sister and her husband, my daughter and her fiancé, my niece and I stayed there for 3 nights for a niece's wedding. Each room has a special decor with elegant appointments that follow the theme and name of each room. I stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hikercrowne
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My parents, sister, niece and her fiance, my daughter, husband and I booked all five bedrooms while attending a family wedding in Wolfeboro, NH. this past weekend. Cindy Schauer is a gracious and welcoming hostess. All of our rooms were very well appointed with large private baths. We adored the cottage/nautical decor and Ralph Lauren bedding. She baked creative breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teacher1111
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a really charming B&B in the picturesque town of Wolfesboro, NH. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. I'm surprised by some of the previous comments about the cleanliness as we didn't have that experience at all - the place was spotless. There is a very pretty outdoor area for relaxing. The breakfast was also very tasty. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orla30_cork

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.1 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
313 reviews
24.9 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
1.0 km away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#6 of 6 in Wolfeboro
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
24.6 km away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
346 reviews
26.0 km away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Topsides Bed and Breakfast

Address: 209 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4412
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Topsides Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Topsides Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the second floor in the back which was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles littlekfd, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I have stayed in all the rooms and loved them all . I will not tell you my favorite I want to be able to reserve it. No really they are all great”
 of 5 bubbles 245bettek, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room on the first floor if you have any physical limitations, the stairs to the second floor are very steep.”
 of 5 bubbles 562KayC, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The Hunt Room Suite was large and very comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneMS, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Martha's Vineyard Room. Bright, Clean, and incredibly charming. The whole B&B was filled with New England charm..”
 of 5 bubbles BarMan2013, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5