We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snowy Owl Inn

    41 Village Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good19%
    • Average23%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    “ski lodge” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Snowy Owl Inn
    Deals (0)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
        115 reviews
        #3 of 5 hotels in Waterville Valley
         
        Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
        257 reviews
        #4 of 12 hotels in Bartlett
         
        Golden Eagle Lodge
        321 reviews
        #1 of 5 hotels in Waterville Valley
         
        Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
        413 reviews
        #6 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
         
        Write a Review
        Turn Your Opinions into Points!
        Turn your opinions into JPMiles
        Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
        *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
        JPMiles / Payback Arrow
        JPMiles / Payback Arrow
        50
        Reviews (242)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Snowy Owl Inn
        See the most recent reviews

        81 - 85 of 240 reviews

        Reviewed 5 January 2015

        Let me preface this by saying I'm a hotelier and my standards are high but I also understand the business and that things happen.... however.... Pro's: Perfect location to the Town Square and the hockey rink (we were there for my kids tournament) you could...More

        7  Thank BeachmereSarah
        Reviewed 4 January 2015

        Located next to an ice rink with weekly youth tournaments, one would think they would accommodated groups of hockey families congregating harmlessly in common areas. Management was aggressively rude to the children and parents. Not family friendly in any way.

        2  Thank Bumskidoodle
        Reviewed 24 December 2014

        1. Advertised "continental breakfast", yet it was just coffee and muffins. 2. Wireless service NEVER worked 3. Gym hours posted as 7am, however, closed til 9am "because we don't want to disturb the room right above the gym. Then why advertise that time?? And why...More

        5  Thank L R
        Reviewed 12 November 2014

        This hotel is obviously not fancy, and although we were really excited to see that the room had a really large bathtub, the jets in it didn't work. There was a strange window between the bathroom and the rest of the room, which may bother...More

        1  Thank Lindsay S
        Reviewed 3 November 2014

        The Snowy Owl Inn was a terrific, kitchy, fun place. I was there for business but I hope to return for leisure sometime soon. This looks like the place that would be terrific for a romantic getaway or jsut a weekend of relaxing. Good restaurants...More

        Thank SaintGenesius
        Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
        115 reviews
        #3 of 5 hotels in Waterville Valley
         
        Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
        257 reviews
        #4 of 12 hotels in Bartlett
         
        Golden Eagle Lodge
        321 reviews
        #1 of 5 hotels in Waterville Valley
         
        Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
        413 reviews
        #6 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Shuttle Bus Service
        • Meeting Rooms
        • Business Centre with Internet Access
        • Banquet Room
        • Self-Serve Laundry
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$ 111 - US$ 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Suites ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms ,
        • Kitchenette
        • Number of rooms
        • 82
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Snowy Owl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • New Hampshire >
        • White Mountains >
        • Waterville Valley
        • Also Known As
        • Snowy Owl Hotel Waterville Valley
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (23)
        Room & Suite (11)
        Dining (5)
        Pool & Beach (2)
        Hotel & Grounds (26)
        Nearby
        Golden Eagle Lodge
        321 reviews
        .14 km away
         
        Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
        413 reviews
        16.86 km away
         
        Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
        257 reviews
        24.74 km away
         
        Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
        115 reviews
        .03 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Coyote Grill
        275 reviews
        .49 km away
        La Tasse
        16 reviews
        .09 km away
        La Hacienda Mexicana Restaurant
        39 reviews
        .06 km away
        Legends 1291 sports bar
        123 reviews
        .09 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Waterville Valley Ice Arena
        26 reviews
        .24 km away
        Waterville Valley Golf Course
        30 reviews
        .55 km away
        Town of Waterville Valley Recreation Department
        16 reviews
        .53 km away
        The Bookmonger
        10 reviews
        .08 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        annzo27
        13 February 2017|
        Answer
        Response from Steve H | Property representative |
        I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
        0
        Votes
        julietcho9
        5 February 2017|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
        No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
        0
        Votes
        Rockport4
        1 December 2016|
        Answer
        Response from Steve H | Property representative |
        Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
        Read review
        "Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
        Read review
        "Keep driving"
        Read review
        "Don't be on the first floor - its the basement with the pool. Black Bear Lodge accross the street is a..."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing