We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Valley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We spent a night at the Valley Inn and found many things to recommend this hotel. First of all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The desk was always staffed and assisted us with directions and suggestions for dinning. The hotel was clean and conveniently located near the heart of Waterville Valley so it was easy to walk the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPPondWalker
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear JPPondWalker, Thank you for visiting us at The Valley Inn. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing a positive review as it is always an honor to serve you. We agree breakfast has been somewhat lacking in Waterville Valley once the Blue Moon Cafe closed, but I'm happy to report a new restaurant called Mulligans just opened up...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Found this hotel on groupon and went this past weekend. Very unsatisfied. We were put in the back corner of the basement.. Literally the basement not first floor (keep in mind this hotel has 3 other normal floors that were not full). Outdated, stains on couch, poor wifi. Given a pass to do activities around but none were actually offered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank htillman
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Htillman, Thank you for visiting us at The Valley Inn. Thank you also for taking time for writing a review. Sorry to read that your experience was not as good as we had Hoped for you. We hope your future vacations are all exceptional and that you never need to write such reviews ever again. Had we known you...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This Inn is outdated, very outdated. It needs to be refurbished badly. There is no bar and no restaurant. It was clean and the staff are very nice. My TV did not have sound on all the channels. Our visit was a spur of the moment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merry011
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We had been to The Valley Inn about 15 years before and had a great time. We looked at the website and compared it to other hotels in the area and from what we saw it looked comparable and even slightly more updated than most. The website has a picture of champagne glasses giving a false perception. In reality it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This review is long overdue. I’ll preface this by stating that the hotel selection in this area is very limited. My family and I stayed in March of 2015; it was perhaps the worst hotel experience that we have had in 20 years. The people at the desk seem kind and welcoming, but they are understaffed and the staff can’t...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank phantomtraveler99
Costa Rica
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The staff was nice and the room was clean. However, the bed itself NEEDS to be replaced. It was a spring mattress that has clearly been around for a long time. I found it difficult to get comfortable and woke up sore. (For reference, I'm in my mid-twenties and I'm a former collegiate athlete who still keeps in shape. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventurousteacher1
Justin G, Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We appreciate and value your feedback especially in areas where we may have fallen short during your stay. We want you to know that we are looking into the particular bed you stayed in and will replace it immediately. I'm glad you found the room clean...

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Honestly, I'm not sure what the negative reviews are all about because my family and I were just there this past weekend. I was very concerned about what I was going to walk into based on the over exaggerated negative reviews, but my husband and I were both relieved and pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frease2014
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Overall the experience was good. A bit dated, but overall a clean hotel. The walls can be thin, but what hotel walls aren't? Staying here is super convenient to town square, and make sure you get a "freedom pass", which gives you access to kayaking, mountain biking, etc. Room came with a decent size refrigerator, which is always a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rjproof
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Stayed a few nights at The Valley Inn. In Waterville Valley, NH. I arrived to find beautiful views of mountains and valleys along the national forest. The town was small and very family oriented. Family's out and about doing different activities. The hotel was very attractive as it fits nicely into the rich ski history of the town. I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpie603
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The Waterville NH area is a vacation resort area with several lodging options, and I stayed at the Valley Inn. Rooms were spacious, lots of common areas for getting together with others-- indoors and outdoors. Amenities are a bit dated, but it is comfortable. Staff was very friendly, keeping fresh coffee and water in lobby 24/7. Only downside is wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDC0726

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
2 Bedroom (78)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Parlor Unit (25)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Townhouse (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.4 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
224 reviews
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
582 reviews
15.6 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
176 reviews
16.5 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Price Range: ₹ 8,189 - ₹ 22,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personal preference is always TOP FLOOR”
 of 5 bubbles MG02116, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a beautiful view room 410! Don't forget to ask about the Freedom Pass!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles melinastlaurent6, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff, they are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Kpie603, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay off the third floor!”
 of 5 bubbles GregM33, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room facing the mountain will have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles schong, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay