We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Carlson's Lodge
Offers & Announcements: Cog Railway Package
Offers from Carlson's Lodge
Offers & Announcements: Cog Railway Package
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Carlson's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
148
38
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
148
38
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbretton woodscontinental breakfast iscog railwaynew hampshirewhite mountainshome away from homecold cerealcorner rooma great place to staynice woodobvious prideincluding mtwarm atmosphereknick knackscozy placeping pong
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My father and I took a father daughter trip to the mountains of New Hampshire and Vermont. Staying at the Carlson's Lodge was very special. Carol was very nice and met our needs right as we arrived and throughout our 4 days there. It was...More

Thank hannahmsrour
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Courtesy and friendly staff. Well maintained rooms. Exceptionally clean in every part of the Lodge. This is our second trip. We will definitely be back. Carol and Will make you feel like family. The grounds are beautiful with ample parking and terrific view of the...More

Thank ccwedeliver
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Clean rooms, nice views, good wifi. House cat was nice. Good proximity to some of the trails on the south west side of Mount Washington. Only issue I had was no refrigerator in rooms, but you could use the refrigerator in the basement, which was...More

Thank jlemoo
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Dated decor, plenty of upholstery cluttering all open areas, pretty flowers outside and plenty of plastic arrangements inside. Good for overnight passing through . Very good value and easy to find locationMore

Thank Elizabeth S
Response from Will C, Owner at Carlson's LodgeResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Elizabeth S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that our decor had such a negative effect on your stay with us. We recommend that prospective guests please take a look at our website as well as our...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

I have enjoyed several stays at Carlson's for a White Mountain experience - most recently, late this summer. Located in Twin Mountain, an ideal location, just below the Presidential range. The grounds are well landscaped, with plenty of gorgeous flower beds and lawn chairs, all...More

Thank GrampieTravels
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NOtellMOtelMaine
20 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Will C | Property representative |
Unfortunately pets are not allowed in the rooms. We tried having a couple rooms that were pet friendly for a while but it did not work out. All the rooms enter from the inside so that brings pets into the main lobbies... More
1
Vote
Mary H
1 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Will C | Property representative |
Hi Mary, The outdoor pool is not heated. At this point in the summer it's about 70 and gets up to about 75-80 depending on the weather as we get towards August.
0
Votes
Warren H
21 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CarlsonsLodge | Property representative |
Hi Warren, We are just over 5 miles West of the Mount Washington. There are no properties between the Resort and the intersection at Twin Mountain which is 5 miles from the resort. We're looking forward to meeting you. To... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 108 (or 107) are vey spacious with excellent view"
Read review
"If you have trouble with stairs ask for 1st floor."
Read review
"best views, accessibility, quiet and quaint"
Read review
"We were top floor, and all the way to the left as you look at the building from the front. View was good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing