We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee

Visit hotel website
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
393Reviews
53Photos
3Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 142
  • 68
  • 43
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not the Ritz but very adequate for the cost.Breakfast was surprisingly good.Fan for heat very nosy.Pillows are hard but sheets nice and clean ans soft.Good central location gor our needs. Quick ogg and on Rt.93
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from P B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Carol, Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found our staff hospitable and accommodating. We are constantly working to make improvements to our hotel, and we hope that if you visit again you will notice some of our efforts. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely,
Read more
We enjoyed our stay at this Super 8, the rooms are clean and they try very hard to make your stay enjoyable and satisfy your requests, a friendly staff and breakfasts are pretty good, I liked the exercise room, but it could use more equipment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from P B, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve each and everyday. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with us. We have a friendly staff that is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible and we are glad that you were able to see and feel that and to be a apart of the super8 Family! Sincerely,
Read more
Bette Davis must have stayed here. Where else could she have so fervently practiced her famous movie line, " What a dump ! " The place is, in physical plant, a common, predictable, average, mediocre, adequate, familiar cookie-cutter of a Super 8 or most economical-tier lodging.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from P B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valued feedback. We deeply apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope that you contacted us during your stay about some of the issues that you had while visiting us. If you had made us aware, we would have done anything we could to accommodate you, including moving your room to one that you found more comfortable for your stay. We do realize that there are updates that are needed to the hotel, and we are working constantly to improve over time. The signage is an issue with the city, they will not approve a sign at the entryway due to the incoming road being a right of way. The desk staffer you speak of is brand new and still in training. Our rates are competitive to comparable hotels in the area, and we do work hard to provide a good value for our guests. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
The place was pretty disgusting. No heat in one room and had to turn what That was coming out of room #2 was disgusting. smelled like mice and mice could be heard. Would NOT recommend this place to my own worst enemy, OH WAIT YES I WOULD
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from P B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valued feedback. We deeply apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope that you contacted us during your stay about some of the issues that you had while visiting us. If you had made us aware, we would have done anything we could to accommodate you, including moving your room to one that you found more comfortable for your stay. We do realize that there are updates that are needed to the hotel, and we are working constantly to improve over time. Our rates are competitive to comparable hotels in the area, and we do work hard to provide a good value for our guests. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
This utilitarian motel is inexpensive. It is also basic and sound proofing is token, i.e. cheap construction. The location is awkward unless you are comfortable Turing immediately after intersection. Stay here if you have to. We did.
Read more
Response from P B, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valued feedback. We deeply apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope that you contacted us during your stay about some of the issues that you had while visiting us. If you had made us aware, we would have done anything we could to accommodate you, including moving your room to one that you found more comfortable for your stay. We do realize that there are updates that are needed to the hotel, and we are working constantly to improve over time. Our rates are competitive to comparable hotels in the area, and we do work hard to provide a good value for our guests. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Very clean with hair dryer.
Very clean, nice shower.
Bathroom very clean
A very comfortable bed. King size.
PreviousNext
12345
is their a pool and hot tub
No, they have a small little fittness area with a couple machines but that is it.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, how closer to the lake?
its a lakes region so only a few miles away from a lake.
0 votes
"Go somewhere else"
"We booked about a week before and got a great room."
"Remember, 2nd floor doesn't have elevator access."
"Quiet side really is!"
"Our room was on the first floor and very near to access both to our car and the lobby."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 tilton/lake winnipesaukee hotel tiltonsuper eight tiltontilton super 8tilton super eight
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireTilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing