We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timberland Campground

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelburne
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Timberland Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Timberland Campground
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed last weekend and had a blast .. enjoyed the river walk .. place was very clean and the owners and employees made us feel at home .. great family campground and even though be brought our 5th wheel we will be back soon to try the awesome cabin accomendations!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyo2012
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Affordable campground with pool, great views, close to stores and the staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and there is a beautiful lake where you can relax and unwind in the evening. I will be back again and cannot wait.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My family and I have been to the Timberland Campground for the second time last summer. The owners are lovely and will help you with anything you need. We rented a trailer and a cabin and were not disappointed. Everything was clean and tidy. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magalie17
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for thinking of us and taking the time to write a review! It is always appreciated and we hope we see you again.

Nao-Me-Toque, RS
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed at the campground for three nights in August. We were supposed to stay 6 nights, but unfortunately we have a daughter with health issues and she had a last minute medical issue come up which required we shorten our planned stay. Dave & Laurie were very accommodating, which we really appreciated during a stressful time. Last time we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank disneyfan3121
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review; we hope your daughter is doing well. Family always comes first. We hope we see you all in the future.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The trip we planned was a risk for this Holiday Inn kind of family, but we wanted to try out the camper environment. I rented a trailer with my wife and two girls (ages 7 and 5.) Everything at the campground and in the trailer were clean and efficient. The location was a nice change of pace, because the craziness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redhook9
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This coming summer we will even have a "propane" heated pool so if you plan a visit before Labor Day you and your kids can enjoy a nicely heated pool; in the past it was simply solar heated. Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. Laurie & Dave

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We preface this by saying we only spent one night here as we travelled west and had little time. We arrived without a reservation in late September and took the last spot big enough for our unit, so we were lucky. The host was very pleasant, accommodating the best they could be, and welcoming. We felt the sites had sufficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbourne
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Timberland is located in E. NH, near the Maine border. We are camping in a 28' camper. We drove by their drive as there were no signs advertising we were near it. It took us several miles to find a place to turn around. The lady checking us in was cordial. The drive from the office through the campsites was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larr E
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We would love to have signs out on the roadside but unfortunately it is a "scenic" highway and they do need to be set back. We do have 2 LARGE Yellow signs both East Bound and West Bound that are visible but since traffic is moving pretty swiftly we certainly understand the issue. We wish we...

Wilmington, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We found this site on our Good Sam's app. It was everything that it was stated to be. We had a small site with electric and water for 4 nights. It was very private, right on the edge of the campground. Lots to do in the area with a nice river walk right on the campground. The Mt. Washington Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willkommenhof
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the White Mountain region and had the opportunity to hike up Mt Washington; quite an achievement. We hope you stay with us if you return to the area in the future.

Plymouth, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I would like to first say that we felt very welcome and the campground was very clean. However, the sites here are sooo small. They are all about the same size for 30 amp, probably 25 feet wide by 40 feet long. To put into perspective a travel trailer with one slide out and awning and that's it. The tent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate your feedback. We do have sites of all sizes and do accommodate RV's up to 45'. Our sites book early especially for holiday weekends so it is suggested to plan ahead to ensure you get one of our many double wide RV sites. If you ever want...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our family of four spent 4 night in a rental trailer. (Mom, Dad, daughter 19, daughter 9) Rental trailer: fit our needs perfectly. It very clean and well maintained. There was some noticeable damage of the floor by the door to the right, which I believe is in the process of being rectified. It posed zero problems for us. Camp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lj0097
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! You sure went above and beyond in writing your review and we truly do appreciate that! I really helps others get an idea of what they are in for which is always nice. Try us again in 2017 as we have updatd the pool and it now has a Propane Heater. :)

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
7.5 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
420 reviews
6.1 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
8.6 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#2 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
23.8 km away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
31.9 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 100 sites for tenters and RVs. Now offer cabins and rental trailers. Our hay wagon ride is a hit. Everyone loves it! Enjoy activities, crafts as well as our popular playground and heated pool. Close to MT Washington, hiking trails. River walks will give you beautiful views without leaving the campground. Offering Kayak Rentals with Tubing soon to follow! Ask us for more details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timberland Campground

Address: 809 State Route 2, Shelburne, NH 03581-3110
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Shelburne
Price Range: ₹ 1,616 - ₹ 2,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Timberland Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Too bad there aren't specific questions for campground reviews.”
larre2013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are tent camping, book in advance and choose a site away from the road. Close to the Appalachian trail and nature abounds!”
jamesmech, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Find a nice and secluded site. You'll have an excellent time. Quiet time is 10:00 PM, so as long as you're reasonable, you won't have any issues.”
  • Along the walking trail.
DrMichaelJamesCurran, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The cabins are wonderful to stay in.”
202steved, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Stay off sites 1 & 2 they share 20 amp service which means you could trip the breaker if the other site is occupied and draws too much power.”
Jackieo27, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5