We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)

Save
Share
1 Keewaydin Dr, Salem, NH 03079-2840
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Hotels.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
IHG$154
Travelocity
Lol.travel$162
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Salem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Southern NH Hotel near Canobie Lake Amusement ParkCombining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the comfort and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and and several area businesses, like Airgas, Terex, Extreme Networks and Gates, call Salem, NH home. Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby SNHU Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled winter afternoon skating at the Ice Center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
360Reviews3Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 91
  • 57
  • 23
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patrick G wrote a review 1 Dec
2 contributions
Let me start by saying I didn’t actually stay here because roughly an hour before checking in I received a call to inform me that they had a power issue and we’re waiting on a part and that it would be in sometime that day but not sure when and they could put me up somewhere else for the night further away. I said ok, what choice did I have. I just arrived from 12 hours away for Thanksgiving and my sons wedding. Well about 4 hours later they informed that they would not get the part until Monday and that they could assist in finding me a place for the remainder of their stay. I declined. Why would I let the screw me for a second time. We had additional family and friends scheduled to come in over the next few days. They did notify them of the situation. They had to hear it from us. All in all a disappointing experience and I seriously doubt if I’ll be staying here in the future. You could have given us a better heads up seeing how you knew about your situation a couple days before and saved everyone a bunch of stress. Good luck in the future, you lost a bunch of customers that may never choose Holiday Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check before leaving town that the lights are on!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon patrickgR4730DC, I sincerely apologize that you had to be relocated due to our power outage, especially since you were travelling here for you son's wedding. Unfortunately, we lost power on Tuesday morning, unexpectedly, and did not get power back until late Monday evening, almost a full week later. We did not know our power was going to go out, let alone that we would be without power for an entire week. I sincerely apologize that you had to relocate and for the frustration. Our team made a valiant effort to inform all of our guests immediately after the power went out, and we even had a heavily discounted rate at our sister property just 15 minutes away! I am sorry that you chose not to take advantage of that wonderful discount! If you would like to speak further on your experiences, I would more than happy to speak with you! I hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mary s wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Hello- I spoke with Laura at the desk on September 9th and she helped me secure a room for 2 nights last minute when another hotel canceled my reservation. Laura was nothing but professional, very courteous and extremely helpful. She made a stressful situation disappear. Once we were able to secure a room with Holiday Inn, the staff including Laura were just incredible. The room was great, check in/out was smooth and I paid cash and even that went well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: call them and book directly if you have any one off situations. they can accommodate you
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Good Afternoon I9348BNmarys, Thank you so much for choosing to book a reservation at our property here in Salem, NH! We are so pleased to hear about your lovely experience with Laura - she is a wonderful desk agent! We are so glad that your stressful situation was turned into a pleasant one and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to host you again real soon! Thank you and have a wonderful evening!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DCB wrote a review Sep 2022
washington6 contributions3 helpful votes
Out of 3 nights, had parties until 2am for 2 nights. If you are into parties, stay here. If want a nights sleep, don’t stay here. Asked for manager, not in at 10 am. Left my number to be called and never heard from her,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Hi DonnaCollinsB, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! I apologize that you were disturbed during the night by some other guests. Our hotel is extremely busy with weddings during the summer months and as a result, our wedding guests do tend to stay up late into the night as they are enjoying their wedding festivities. We do ask all guests to be respectful and considerate toward other transient guests staying in the hotel while still enjoying their time. Additionally, we do try our very best to keep wedding guests separated from transient guests as often as possible, but sometimes the weddings are so large that they cannot all remain on just one hotel floor. I apologize again for your experience and appreciate your understanding in this. If you would like to discuss things further, please don't hesitate to reach out via phone at 603-893-5511 ext. 645 or via email at salemnhhi@gmail.com. Thank you and have a wonderful night!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here 8/18/2022-8/20/2022 as part of a wedding party. We woke up the next morning to a scratching noise. We looked over the end of our bed where there was a paper bag and there was a mouse trying to get onto the paper bag! Once it saw us it headed down towards our suitcase. I made my husband pack everything up because I wasn’t getting off that bed. Then we went through all our stuff outside before putting it in our car to make sure the mouse wasnt in any of our stuff. Told the front desk and they didn’t do anything about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Hi O3929XBnicolel! Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of accommodation! I am so sorry to hear about your experience here - thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. Our Chief Engineer investigated this further and found that, fortunately, this was an isolated incident. Again, I apologize for your experience and if you would like to discuss further, I am available via phone at 603-893-5511 ext. 645 or via email at salemnhhi@gmail.com. Thank you so much and have a wonderful week!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurie M wrote a review Aug 2022
Colchester, Vermont18 contributions8 helpful votes
Kathy at the late night desk was very welcoming and did everything possible to ensure the comfort of our stay. We needed to be ready to fly out of Manchester, following remote work online morning meetings, after arriving late. She made sure our placement met our needs, directed ease of parking and how to quickly get ice for my injured leg. The room was perfect, the sheets crisp and clean. The pillows were amazing. I slept the best I’ve slept in days. Coffee in the room was good too! We worked all morning. The internet connectivity was strong, good access, I could do all the uploads I needed to. A stop at the super clear pool was lovely. Especially enjoyed the beach towels that were rolled and ready in the room. Housekeepers were happy, not grumpy. Even the elevators were clean. Impressive stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask the workers where to stay, they know best how to meet your needs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi 65lauriem- Thank you so much for choosing our Holiday Inn and for sharing your 5-star review with fellow travelers! 5-star reviews make our <3 happy! Kathy is a wonderful example of true hospitality....she is warm-hearted, professional, welcoming and dedicated to the guest experience, I see this was no exception during your arrival. I'm so happy that your guestroom provided a good night's rest before a long day of travel with comfortable bedding and free wi-fi access so you could remain productive during your stay. I will also pass on your comments about the pool clarity to our Maintenance Department, they take their pool water chemistry and appearance very seriously so guest's can enjoy both our indoor and outdoor pool areas! Thank you again for such a nice, detailed review of our property, we truly appreciate your business and hope the next time you are in the area that you will visit us! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amattam209 wrote a review Jul 2022
Massapequa, New York173 contributions98 helpful votes
Stayed here one night 8/31/22. The hotel check in was has and efficient. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. As for the rooms they were both clean and comfortable. Overall a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi amattam209- Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to the Salem, New Hampshire area! Our Holiday Inn is a great choice for lodging in Salem. We are located right off I-93 and only minutes to Canobie Lake Park and within 15 minutes of six wedding venues in the surrounding area! Salem offers great shopping, dining and excellent proximity to Boston. We appreciate your kind words and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly, welcoming and helpful during arrival. Our housekeeping staff works very hard each day to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests, thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your room. We hope you were able to enjoy our variety of amenities on-site such as our indoor and outdoor pool areas, our 2 restaurants, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and free wi-fi access. Thanks again and we hope you will visit us again soon! Warmest Regards, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artie D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
No business is completely free of human error. I always judge by how they deal with the error, not the initial mistake. The general manager of the Holiday Inn, Danielle, went to significant lengths to fix an error that would have seriously hampered our stay. We booked our stay very far in advance to ensure we had two suites with a walled off room, as small children’s napping and sleep habits make it pretty essential for any stay longer than one night. We called to confirm details two months out from our stay, as well as several days out. On the last call, we found out the initial person booking had put us in the wrong room, and we did not have a suite. And only a few days out, naturally, all were booked. Several employees tried but were unable to resolve the issue. The next day, one made sure I was put directly through to the General Manager, and Danielle had it fixed by the following morning. She called other guests to see if reservations could be moved around, and we could get a suite, as well as a complementary extra night for the second room we had booked. She also gave us the suite at a noticeable discount for the hassle. While the issue was stressful and took multiple conversations to resolve, a major error with our reservation was fixed, and I am incredibly grateful for the efforts of the staff at the Holiday Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi 797artied- Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to address and resolve the booking issue. Our guests are the most important people in our building each day and our staff are eager to please and genuinely care about the guest experience. You are correct in stating that not everything can always be perfect, but I truly appreciate your willingness for us to make it right and address the issue to your satisfaction. Thank you again so very much, we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer with the kiddos! Take care. Sincerely, Danielle Calkins
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah K wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
The staff at the Holiday Inn were very professional and kind during our 3 day stay. I reserved a hospitality room two night (one night after my daughters wedding) then breakfast 5 hours later! I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room as well as tables and chairs. Our family reserved 45 rooms for the wedding and everyone were able to enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools over a couple days. Victoria (event planner) as well as the desk staff Michael and Mckenzie went out of their way to ensure the comfort of our family and guests Memorial Day weekend. Thank you for a memorable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi sarahkQ9593YS- Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your daughter's wedding! We love hosting wedding guests and we are so honored to be a part of such a special occasion. Our staff absolutely loves and thrives on positive feedback such as yours, we very much appreciate your kind comments and for sharing your positive experience with fellow travelers. Our Holiday Inn provides an excellent location to six nearby wedding venues and has a variety of great amenities for all types of travelers! We have 11 different room types....from spacious standard rooms with a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker to beautiful specialty suites featuring a whirlpool tub, kitchenette, dry sauna and washer/ dryer. The hotel also has a meeting space as you had mentioned, which is perfect for holding a business meeting or a private group event such as a hair & makeup sessions prior to the wedding festivities or a late-night after-wedding gathering or a private farewell breakfast! We also offer 2 restaurants, both an indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center and free wireless internet! Thank you again for sharing your experience, we truly appreciate you. Take care and best wishes to the newlyweds! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa L wrote a review May 2022
Stoneham, Massachusetts
We booked this hotel for the after party and guest stay for our daughter's wedding. The hotel staff were very nice. Our room very was clean and breakfast was good. I would recommend this Holiday Inn!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 23 May 2022
Hi G738DPlisal- Congratulations on your daughter's recent marriage! We absolutely love being a part of our guests' joyous occasion. Surrounded by six wedding venues, our Holiday Inn is a perfectly convenient location to each of these beautiful venues. Our sales department offers excellent group rates for weddings plus resources for local wedding partners such as shuttle service, florists, make-up artists and salons. We also offer private space available for our wedding groups for hair & make-up sessions, after-wedding celebrations, welcome receptions and farewell breakfasts! We are very happy that you enjoyed our amenities, your guestroom and our staff service. We strive to provide the very best in New England hospitality for our guests and we are beyond honored to have been a part of the memories from your daughter's wedding. We hope you will visit again soon! Cheers! Warm Regards, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emaleesdad wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Ive been staying here every week for about a year or so… I enjoy it here so much mostly because of location and friendly accommodating staff. Each and every member of this hotel are so nice. They are always smiling! I think it’s a very safe place too. The rooms are very nice and I want for nothing. After a long day of work I think to myself “well, at least you have a great place to rest your head tonight”. And I do here…I always have and I will always come here until I retire one day. Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle Calkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Responded 23 May 2022
Hi Emaleesdad- Thank you so very much for these nice comments and for noticing our team's effort to ensure our guests have a positive experience. Your kind words truly go a long way for our team, we truly appreciate it very much. All members of our team strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable guestrooms, a variety of convenient amenities and exemplary guest service. Our amenities include 2 on-site, full service restaurants (breakfast and dinner), 24-hr Sundry Shop, both an indoor & outdoor pool area, fitness center, guest laundry facility, business center and complimentary wireless internet. Thank you so much again for your loyalty to our property and for sharing your positive experience with fellow travelers, we appreciate you very much. See you soon! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn salem hotel salem, salem holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireSalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN SALEM (I-93 AT EXIT 2) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Nearby attractions include Canobie Lake Park (2.0 km), AMC Loews Methuen 20 (7.8 km), and Methuen Memorial Music Hall (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maddie's, Trattoria Amalfi, and Thwaites Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2) offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 At Exit 2)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Robert Frost Farm State Historic Site (11.5 km), The Stevens-Coolidge Place (14.6 km), and America's Stonehenge (8.4 km).