We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
The location of Anchorage was good for us. Nice and quiet, away from traffic, since it was outside of Portsmouth and Dover, it was cheaper. Our room, despite being on the first floor, was quiet. After a day of kayaking, the pool was so refreshing!...More
Thank Shirley W
Response from Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - RochesterResponded 4 days ago
We appreciate your honest comment. We look forward to see you again in future. We hope to complete remodeling as soon as possible. We thank you so much for staying with us.
Location is easy to find. Room we stayed in was recently remodeled and very nice. Not sure if all rooms are that way. Very comfortable. We will be staying again soon as it is near family. Would recommend to anyone.More
1 Thank Snukey
Response from Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - RochesterResponded 24 May 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had while staying at the Anchorage Inn of Rochester. The fact that you mention about our recent remodel rooms means a lot to us. And yes, all our rooms are the way you...More
For the cost, this was a decent place to stay. Room was dark and somewhat tight. Sink drain didn't work. Only had one person adjacent to me for only one out of a four night stay and heard them clearly when they were in their...More
1 Thank Jack M
Response from Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - RochesterResponded 2 April 2017
We apologies for any inconvenience. Being an old motel in town, this was how it is built in 1958. However, this property is neat & clean, good amount of grounds, safe & secure with 24x7 surveillance. We really appreciate your feedback and look...More
Stayed for one night. room was clean and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. Only issue I had was the toilet in the bathroom sits so low to the floor I had difficulty using it due to my neuropathy. I would definitely stay here...More
Response from Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - RochesterResponded 4 March 2017
We are so glad to achieve above your expectations. We always work hard to make all our guest stay go more comfortably. We love to hear best comments. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look to see you again.
I was looking for a place to stay with quality, comfort and reasonable prices. This hotel met all of my needs. Upgraded and remodeled room with fridge, microwave, in room coffee, flat screen tv and very good wifi. 25 minutes to Portsmouth and 35 minutes...More
Thank Dan E
Response from Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - RochesterResponded 4 February 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your opinion. We will definitely see you again. Thank you for staying with us....!!!!
US$ 110 - US$ 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Anchorage Inn - Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.