We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 217*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at the Sheraton. I was there for two days and one night for a work conference. The room was very clean (my top priority), the bed was very comfortable, and it was very quiet. I read some reviews prior to my visit where people had complained about the noise. Perhaps it was because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Barbara J - It was our pleasure to host your conference. I apologize for the issue with the elevator. We were able to have the issue repaired quickly and it was up and running later that evening. Our check in time is 3:00 and our team worked hard to accommodate the request of the group to have the entire...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel on a weekly basis and truly enjoy staying at the Sheraton. One of the best parts of staying at the Sheraton is the valet service. All of the valet personnel is super friendly but AJ stands out he is always super friendly, super prompt and always helpful...he will even throw away your old coffee cup for ya! Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrkelley30
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings jrkelley30 - thank you for recognizing AJ and the valet team here at the Sheraton! The entire team takes great pride in providing personalized service to our regular guests. Thank you for your business and see you next week! regards, Tristan

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting Portsmouth I was really impressed with the service Christine provided at Club Lounge. Her guest service skills were impeccable. She was the person that greeted me without bias. If it wasn't for Christine I would have canceled my reservation there and relocated to the hotel down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfparker110
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings tfparker110 - I am gad to hear that Christine had such a positive impact on your stay but i would hope that all of our team members had that type of impression. It does not seem that this was the case though. I would love to have you connect with me directly so I can address any concerns appropriately....

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is spacious. Amenities are enough there. Location is good, only a few minutes walk from shopping center. But buffet breakfast is available only for a few days in a week. So, ordering a la carte is sometimes costly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k_m_thar
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings k_m_thar - So glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton and in Portsmouth! Next time you visit you should visit the Discover Portsmouth Center as they have some great displays on the rich history here in Portsmouth. We hope to see you soon! Regards, Tristan

North Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights to explore downtown Portsmouth. This was a perfect choice for staying. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the front desk staff went out of their way to highlight the "must sees". The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We chose to self park and it was convenient and close by. My only complaint was that parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Jody W - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton with others. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. There are so many great things to see here in Portsmouth including the Moffett Ladd House and Gardens and the Governor Langdon House. I hope youwill have a chance to come back and take in...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a birthday weekend away from our children. The walls in this hotel are paper thin. The neighbors were up until after midnight talking loudly, then up again by 6 am discussing personal health issues in very loud voices. Turned out they were part of a large group who were also running through the halls at 3am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arf24
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings arf24 - I am so sorry you had a such negative experience. This is definitely not the picture of our property we want anyone leaving with. We have always taken great pride in providing our guests with a feeling of value and wanting to retuen and we clearly missed the mark on several fronts with your stay. I invite...

Plainfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Cody at the front desk was amazing Quinn the valet was amazing the hotel staff and event staff were amazing and the bartender and food were also amazing! Great location and a five minute walk to market street and lots of shopping and restaurants ! Room was newly updated and very clean, and beds for super comfortable with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arocke
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings arocke - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton. We are so lucky to have so many great associates and Cody is definitely one of them. Our team members combined with updated property and great location make us the perfect destination. We hope you are able to come back and see us again soon! Regards, Tristan

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Spent one night here last week. Great location close to the town center, Very welcoming and friendly staff, clean rooms, super comfy beds, nice bar area. My only gripe is the valet charge of $25 - this is Portsmouth not Boston. Other than that, a very pleasant experience and highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arfur64
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings arfur64 - We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Portsmouth has so many things to offer and the Sheraton is one of those. When you return you should visit the USS Albacore or the Governor Langdon House. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Tristan

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I was at the Sheraton Harborside for a conference. The location is good, a short walk to the downtown. The hotel itself is nice. The lobby/bar area in particular are nicely done. The rooms are fine, though I will say there is no soundproofing. If you are sensitive to loud noises, make sure you bring ear plugs for sleeping. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Daniel L - I am so sorry your stay was disturbed and that you did not feel safe at any time during your stay. Our number one priority is guest safety and security. We had been tracking these guests while they were on the floor snd were able to stop them on their way out and this is how...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I stayed in the Market Wharf Townhouses and though the location is great and the size of the units are fantastic, they are in desperate need of a renovation. The closet doors in the bedrooms were not functionable, the blinds in the room did not open or close with ease (the wand fell off numerous times), the decor is dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MassMom2014
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings MassMom2014 - Thank you for the kind words regaridng the staff but I am so sorry the rooms did not meet expectations. I am happy to share that these rooms will be undergoing renovation beginning in June and will be brought to the standards you expect from Sheraton. I invite you to connect with me directly so we can...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
0.6 km away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
3.6 km away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel is near the University of New Hampshire, shopping, dining, recreation and museums. Our accommodation has 13,000 square feet of event space for your next meeting or wedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Address: 250 Market St, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3478
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: ₹ 12,476 - ₹ 27,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portsmouth
Portsmouth Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#5 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above the second floor are quieter unless you are directly over the atrium.”
BobG951, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevator will be nicer”
k_m_thar, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the hotel and not in the townhouses, if you need a bigger room stay at the Residence Inn across the street.”
MassMom2014, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“large and sunny corner suite facing east for the sunrise...”
switfish, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water view rooms are available - some have partial obstruction by huge salt pile”
naomil2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 217* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 409
Hotwire.comUS$ 217
Orbitz.comUS$ 217
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates