We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just came back from a stay in North Conway with my 8year old son. We stayed at the Holiday Inn and had a very nice time. We had a room on the first floor near the pool. Overall the hotel and rooms were very clean and housekeeping services were very prompt. We enjoyed spending time in the pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trj550
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a solid chain hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was basic, but clean, good size and the fridge was great to have and the TV worked fine. Beds were comfortable. There is a nice common area and the continental + hot breakfast is ok but some kids were disappointed the pancake machine wasn't working. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBarry657
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the pancake machine, this is a big hit with all of our guests and worked to get it up and running as quickly as possible. We hope you had a great holiday and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location with lots of restaurants nearby. Room was large and clean. Requested paid upgraded room on arrival. Slight issue with room, whirlpool did not function as expected. Upgrade fee was refunded on checkout. Would recommend not relying on breakfast to start the day. Very poor selection. Front desk staff were really knowledgeable about the local area. They suggested a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benbris
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the States! The Kancamangus is truly a beautiful drive and I am so glad you were able to experience it while here!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arriving to check in the site clearly states 3pm. The front desk lady wouldn't let us check in till 4 pm. No smile or asking how we're doing. So we waited till 4 pm to check in. Once we got to our room. The room looked nice but while exploring around the bathroom etc. This room wasn't clean since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy C
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience. I have tried to look up your name so we could speak over the phone as this is not how we want anyone to experience our property. Check in time is 3pm so I do apologize this did not happen for you. I have also spoken with our staff, we definitely could have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Snooty staff and sub-par, overpriced rooms. Dirty lobby, and soo expensive for a chain hotel. Not impressed. It's cheaper to stay at a top rates hotel at times square in nyc. The breakfast was cold, the beds were comfy but there was a stain on mine. I have stayed at 100's of hotels but this was the most expensive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Dear Stacy L, Thanks for the time you invested in posting your review. Reading through your comments, I'm glad you found the beds comfortable but on the downside, it is regretful to know that you did not find value in our pricing as we fell short in terms of breakfast, lobby and room upkeep, and that you were let down...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We reserved a King room, as we got into our room we noticed that the room is not clean and not prepared for guests. Went down to front desk to get a solution, front desk people were very nice with us and let us stay at a better room (suite). We were very glad, the AC was either too hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avner M
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay. I was happy to hear our staff did try hard to make it right, but we feel awful about some of your experience. We have provided your comments to our maintenance staff to address the issues and we hope we...

Hampton
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The beds were so comfy. Employees very helpful and friendly Great water pressure in the shower. Room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was plentiful, eggs, sausage, fresh coffee and OMG the most delicious cinnamon buns. Would definitely return as centrally located to outlet shopping and many different restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flycatcher06
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We all agree, the cinnamon buns are so good, definitely a favorite! We hope you enjoyed your time in North Conway and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Great hotel with spacious rooms and lovely staff. Breakfast is included and the area was kept very well stocked with fresh food and was great value. Car parking is free and it is the perfect location both in North Conway and for exploring the amazing scenery round about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Awesome beds, great breakfast and an affordable price! Check in was a breeze. Called back today about a unknown charge and the worker was a bit cranky which I dont like but as for a hotel I would defintly sata again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Dover, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This place was nice and quiet and clean. Good place to stay and no complaints at all. Its not a 5 star place, but decent on a budget. We wanted to get away for the weekend and just needed to spend an evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
ADA King Bed Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Bed Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
585 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.7 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 6,412 - ₹ 16,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express North Conway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express North Conway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet night ask for a room away from rooms with families/kids and/or carousing young adults.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBarry657, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool is on 1st floor in the upper numbers of rooms (115 +) Breakfast is located in the center of the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lubecnewcomers, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 3rd fllor”
 of 5 bubbles kurtw352, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 307 was bright and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenL67, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We got an upper story room to avoid any potential noise from below.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyUSAFamily, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay