We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Share
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (7)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Certificate of Excellence
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
276
223
102
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
276
223
102
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool hot tub storyland package continental breakfast huge fireplace rooms are large yogurt lobby area front desk staff exercise room nice place to stay outlet mall bit dated two queen beds a wonderful stay coffee maker north conway area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a little tired looking but our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Considering the prices of many of the other hotels in the area, I feel this was a decent value. There is an outdoor and indoor pool, as well as...More

Thank pattyf45
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I stayed here on a recent trip to North Conway. It’s located right on 16, close to the outlets and about 2 miles from downtown and the railroad. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - the woman at the front desk...More

Thank Rquinn09
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this place to anyone ! I wouldn’t even let my dog stay here . We went up fo see the fall foliage and to go to the Fryeburg fair and this was one of the few hotels available that weekend .we...More

1  Thank Grapevine2015
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I stayed in this hotel one night before my final end of a cross country bicycle trip that lasted 47 days. I found this facility to be depressingly dark as well as not quite as clean as expect from a place I stay. The room...More

1  Thank paul4480
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We booked the Green Granite based on availability and reviews. Boy was it a disappointment. On our Fall Foliage trip, this is one of the most expensive rooms we had and one of the worst. The room was dirty, poorly maintained and not as advertised....More

1  Thank SraCCA
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
atd817
5 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Mary-LuciaB | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know there was no babysitting service but they did have large common rooms where the kids would play on one side and we would be on the other side in the same room so there was a bit of an adult area. Hope this... More
1
Vote
Louise C
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 702pattim | Reviewed this property |
I'm pretty sure they said Memorial Day weekend for the pool! It's still pretty chilly here :)
0
Votes
faucherphoto
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jennifer M | Property representative |
It does not have a sofa bed, however, if you book the 2 queen standard we are able to put a cot in these rooms. We also have a 2 queen suite with a seperate living room that does have a pull out sofa. This room is not on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't choose this site"
SraCCA
3 Oct 2018
Read review
"We were in the first floor close to the lobby which was just fine."
633louisl
14 Sep 2018
Read review
"None...don't stay here!!"
snickers2017
13 Sep 2018
Read review
"South building facing front."
Sunapee17
15 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 76 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
green granite hotel north conwaygreen granite inn and conference centergreen granite inn north conwaygreen granite north conway
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing