We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fox Ridge Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fox Ridge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
Start your review of Fox Ridge Resort
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed there for 3 days in September. As many of the other reviews said, the rooms are a little outdated. But it was still neat and good. The front desk staff was really friendly and sweet. Had free breakfast but it was crowded. You might have to go little early if you don't want to wait. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepa163
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

deepa163, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. So glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at Fox Ridge Resort and that you plan on returning. We look forward to seeing you in the 2017 season, enjoy this beautiful winter. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

THis hotel was a stopover as we travelled through New England and Canada in the Fall as members of a coach party. We were given a friendly welcome and after settling into our room we made our way to the resaurant for an evening meal. Good food and personalised service. The facilities looked good but there was no time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollyfan46
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Hollyfan46, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your survey. So glad that you enjoyed the Fox Ridge during your tour of New England. What great fall colors this past season. Thank you, Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Reviewed 23 November 2016

I bought a package on Groupon and it included free breakfast and free tickets to the Water Park at the Red Jacket Resort down the road. The Fox Ridge is kind of an outdated hotel but for the price you cant go wrong and they have a lot of activities for the kids like miniature golf, indoor pool, outdoor pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmln1348
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

JMLN1348, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Sounds like the kids had fun with all the activities and pools to swim in. Hope to see you next season. Enjoy the winter and pray for snow in North Conway! Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is an older building, but the rooms are nice. We stayed for a week and every day (or not) there were activities for guests...painting pottery, horse drawn wagon ride, toasting marshmallows at the fire pit, and more. The views of the town with surrounding mountains is gorgeous. A full breakfast option is available...and the food is quite good...my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Patricia S, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your right the view are amazing. We look forward to seeing you next year. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Amherst, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Unfortunately it rained every day we were there, but that is no fault of the hotel! The desk staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was clean, didn't smell, but when we entered we at first thought they hadn't finished as the beds just have a white sheet as the top. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MJB62
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

MJB62, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I only wish we could of made your stay better while you were at Fox Ridge. Glad to hear you enjoyed the huge indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast buffet. We will use your comments for training in the future. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Reviewed 30 October 2016

I would have given this resort excellent rating, because apart from the buffet, customer service is great and the people are friendly but the resort definitely needs to be updated. It gives an old look, though the rooms are of good size. though the room size are good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank I K
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

IK, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed of buffets so much and that the team provided great and friendly service. We do have some updating plans for this winter and will open 2017 with a fresh new look. Hope to see you again here at the...

Brighton, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We only stayed one night at the Fox Ridge Resort and were very pleased with our motel room. It was quite spacious with a lovely en suite bathroom. The resort itself is quite large with indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The breakfast served is substantial with a great range of cereals, toast, pancakes, fruit and yoghurt, muffins and bagels. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzGreyNomads
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

OzGreyNomads, Thank you so much for the five star review. Our chef was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food so much. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed in this hotel with family couple of day on late September. Considering the price nothing really to complain, Good service, good rooms, everything clean. Liked free breakfast buffet, but on a busy weekend would suggest to come early or take to to the rooms, otherwise will have to stay in a long line

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PashaKazak
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

PashaKazak, Thank you so much for the five star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your late September stay with us. The colors must of been great! Hope to see you when we reopen in spring of 2017. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My first visit on a one night stay on a fall tour. Happy smiley people which made a change. We were allocated a mountain facing room and the views were amazing (the prettiest yet). Doorway to patio area and that view. Being a little end of season the outdoor pool was empty but the indoor pool looked inviting. Beautiful grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywandererEssex
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

HappywandererEssex, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. It sounds like you enjoyed your quick stay with us. The mountain views are amazing. Glad to hear you were meet with happy smiles here at Fox Ridge. What a great team! Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

An interesting experience. This hotel is in a beautiful location but seriously needs updating. Our room felt and looked like it had not been decorated since 1960. This theme continued throughout the hotel. The bed was hard and not very comfortable. However we did enjoy our supper as the food was decent and the staff were very helpful and accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veneto125
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Veneto125, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope you enjoyed your travels through the beautiful New England fall foliage. Have a safe trip back to the U.K. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,325 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
596 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 7,562 - ₹ 15,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fox Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fox Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles deepa163, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay more for "better view"...all rooms offer good views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a 2nd floor room so you don't have to hear as much foot traffic from above.”
  • sink outside the rest of the washroom. LOTS of nice towels!
  • reasonable amount of space
  • Clean if dated room
  • adjoining room door, plus outside door. Other bed is right up to the wall.
  • crowded but functional closet area
 of 5 bubbles MJB62, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles IK152, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“AS far as we could tell all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 51PJR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5