We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Ridge Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (39)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Family Resort
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 270
  • 113
  • 47
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My wife, five year old son, and I stayed here for two nights. The room was extremely outdated in terms of decor, furnishings, and amenities. Baby Boomers would likely call it a throwback to the roadside inns and motels of the 50s. I'm not that old but the refrigerator was older t
Read more
Response from RedJacketNorthConway, General Manager at Fox Ridge Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
ElJayDee23, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Jon and The Fox Ridge Team
Read more
Our tour guide advised us not to go into the town of North Conway as there was a slop up to the resort - in the dark it was difficult to see; come the morning we have no idea what that was all about! Anyway - there is an indoor and outdoor pool (indoor has a section for children
Read more
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Julia S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Glad you had the chance to see the beautiful night stars and the morning sunrise on the Moat mountains, it is truly magnificent. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New England. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Read more
When we first arrived staff assigned us to a room that was not made up - as we wanted two rooms together they made sure that would happen. Also Fox Ridge provides a free breakfast which can be quite crowded - hostess Laura was awesome - she certainly knows the meaning of custome
Read more
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Glenn A , Thank you so much for the great review and the kind comments about the tem her. Laura is a true professional and loves what she does. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the White Mountains. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Read more
The staff at Red Jacket Fox Ridge Resort went above and beyond, in every respect. We were in town with Knoxville Tours. They helped us get settled in and changed rooms for us so we wouldn’t have to navigate the stairs. Special thanks to Cody, Matteo, and Jimmie, they were kind a
Read more
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Gene_ Lois_Holmes, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. And thank you for your kind comments about Jimmy, Cody and Matteo they always go above and beyond. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Read more
This hotel is at the top of a steep drive and they don't regularly serve dinner, so you need to get down and up the hill to get to restaurants on the main road. It is quite a hike and impossible if you have walking problems. They should run an on-demand golf buggy service with a
Read more
Response from FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort
Responded 17 Oct 2018
MDB-Bham, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize about the steep driveway but it does give us the best view in town. We will certainly look at your suggestion for a shuttle of some kind in the future. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful New England foliage and the rest of your holiday. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Loft Suite
reasonable amount of space
adjoining room door, plus outside door. Other bed is right up to the wall.
Clean if dated room
Do you have Wedding packages?? looking for May 20, 2017
Yes, they do
1 vote
Show all answers
what type of bed(s) are in a double run of house room?
what is a double run of house room?
A tongue twister?
-1 votes
I was wondering if your suites have a jacuzzi in the room?
Both our suites are set up for families so they do not have Jacuzzis. We do have 4 rooms with queen beds that do have Jacuzzi tubs in the room. Thank you, Chuck Randall
0 votes
Show all answers
Has anyone stayed in early December? We booked for December 9 to the 16th, 2016. Maybe we made a mistake? We are a couple only, sounds like a children only resort.
I agree with the other responders, although I too have only stayed last month. It's not children-only at all. In December, it might even have fewer children. It close enough to local activities and decently priced.
0 votes
Show all answers
"There were no elevators so if you have difficulty with stairs I would book a room on the first floor."
"Breakfast is hectic--- get there early-"
"ask for the mountain view."
"Stay at another property."
"pick a room on the second floor, soundproofing isn't the best, you hear footsteps and pounding on ground floors."
US$ 124 - US$ 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fox ridge hotel north conwayfox ridge resort north conway
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsConwayNorth Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing