We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,275: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I suggest this if your looking for a good hotel in north conway and the neighboring Fox ridge resort is good too. The buffet on sunday is out of this world!The waterpark is very big and has good service.My brother LOVES the arcade so much that he went there smack dab in the morning. It's very close to a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Kristin A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear all the enjoyment of the breakfast buffet. Also nice to hear about enjoyment of the water park and hotel. Next time your here, I will challenge your brother to a game of air hockey first thing in the morning....

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

View from our room was awesome. Considering the price we paid for two nights included breakfast, a wonderful view and water park access, it was well priced. This was during the off season so I don't know if the rates are as good during busy times. As other reviewers commented, the inside of the hotel, especially our room, had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warrior1978
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

warrior1978, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed Kahuna Laguna, breakfast and our amazing views. Our apologies for the comfort of the bed in your room. We are in the process of upgrading our double beds to queen beds. On your next visit book directly with us and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed here this past weekend. We had a mountain view loft room. We loved the size and arrangement of the room, however, the bathroom needs new tile, better shower, and the toilet barely flushed TP. Needs new carpeting, curtains, mattresses! The staff are very helpful. Wish I new the front desk names, as they were helpful and pleasant. Karen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Jackie D, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We appreciate the comments on the team that we have and special recognition of Karen. Thank you for your candid comments and we will take them into consideration as we make improvements. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided, on a Friday, to take kids for impromptu getaway to the mountains. I had questions about water park info that I couldn't find online so I called and spoke to Miriam, she was very nice. I chose a mountain view room with two queen beds for me, spouse and two children (5 and 8). After a long lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juniperberrii
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

juniperberrii, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We appreciate your thorough review and happy to hear that everyone had a great time. From the room, to the dining and of course Kahuna Laguna. Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future. Regards, Jon and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this place...best bar tenders in town!!! Especially Bryan and Kevin...great service ...super laid back and comfy...however...one complaint...the bar top is copper...and uneven...and just weird...other then that one of my favorite spots in town!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole B
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Nicole B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are estatic to hear about your enjoyment of the Red Jacket and two of our employees. Thank you for the mention of Bryan and Kevin, they surely are a great part of our team. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jon...

Brazil
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time, the resort is a great place, my kids had a lot of fun at the water park, and in the game room. Everything was very clean, the service was excellent, we were served by Dwyer Williams (Guest Services). He treated us very well, he was really thoughtful and kind. He went above and beyond to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaAntonio01
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

AdrianaAntonio01, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are so happy to hear what a great time you had and the pleasure you were able to have at the resort. Thank you for the special shout out of Dwyer as we are very lucky to have him and great that you could...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I brought my 72 year old mother, and my 4 year old daughter, for a stay on January 1-2, 2017. It was a wonderful way to ring in the New year. I booked a few months in advance and the hotel went out of their way to fulfill my request to be booked in a third-floor Mountain View Standard room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora T
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Nora T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are excited to hear that everyone had a great time. From the water park to the food, to the views and to our team. Glad to hear that this was your second stay and we will look forward to seeing you again for...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked directly with the hotel (via phone), and arranged a pet friendly room. We were assured it had two queen beds, but upon arrival (winter holidays) our room had two full size beds. Turns out none of their pet friendly rooms have queen beds, and their own reservations staff had given out incorrect information. In addition to this, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viaggi4
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

viaggi4, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet your needs. Tried everything we could but did not have any options on the queen beds. Best of luck in future travels. Regards, Jon Sallinen General Manager

ALTON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't fancy or anything, but it was a good standard room. It was CLEAN and the beds were comfortable (lots of pillows!). The shower was nice and hot, and there was a well working mini fridge in the room as well. We would come back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLINDMAN04
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

BLINDMAN04, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back for sure. Let us know when you come back what we can do to make your stay a five star stay. Happy New Year and we will see you...

South Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never a wait in any restaurant! No long lines at water park! We were there Dec 29-Dec 31. It was sold out and not busy !!! This is the perfect vaca for a family with children. We will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2boats2boats
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

2boats2boats, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that everyone had a great time and that it was a perfect vacation. Happy New Year and we will look forward to seeing you and the family again. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
585 reviews
3.6 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
1.6 km away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 24 in North Conway
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 10,096 - ₹ 21,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
massachusetts
Providence, Rhode Island
Lowell, Massachusetts

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The mountain view rooms have a nice deck and view.”
 of 5 bubbles 282kristina, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had mountain view room 109, low level, quiet, nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles juniperberrii, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are worth the hike.”
 of 5 bubbles norat850, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor at the front”
 of 5 bubbles wearyman_12, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Awesome views”
 of 5 bubbles local29bm2, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay