We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Had a king suite with sofabed and was disappointed with the size of the room as well as amenities at this hotel. Water park is really for younger kids and not teenagers. There are only 2 slides for the older kids and one slide for the younger kids. Definitely not worth the price. Staff is not helpful and the young...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wendygD8226LC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. While we typically enjoy words of praise, we carefully listen to those that are more critical. I apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused you. North Conway is a very popular summer resort, destination, location. Our hotel is priced comparably with other properties in the area, with...

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The king studio suite had plenty of room for a family of four. The staff was more than accommodating....we ordered pizza from a local spot and the staff set us up on the great room with utensils, napkins, plates me cups! And took the boxes! They hd root ear float night and movies too! The breakfast was typical Hampton inn...but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jen H
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you, and we agree, it should be all about the families. North Conway is a family friendly destination, with countless activities and events daily, and we are a family friendly hotel. So happy to hear that we were a good fit for your needs, and look forward to your return. Regards, Tom

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Based on the hotels we've visited recently, this was not one of the most up to date/modern locations, but if you are looking for a place the kids will enjoy, this is it. There is an indoor water park - 2 large slides and a kiddie area. There is a also a small arcade and the free breakfast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sanjimgregwa
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. Regards, Tom

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel is wonderful for families with kids. There is a fantastic water park, activities and movies every night, and always free cookies at the front desk! The rooms are clean, and the location is great, right near the downtown! If you are traveling with kids, this is the hotel for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lila G
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and will always worked hard to earn it. Please come and see us again. Regards, Tom

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We chose this hotel because we were traveling with our dog. A great option for dog-owners looking for higher-end accommodations. Room was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and the location was very convenient. I will say that this hotel is clearly popular for families with children and would definitely be an excellent place to stay with kids- probably would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V9433IKamandaa
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

How nice, thank you for your gracious review. It means a lot that you would take time out of your busy life, to share with our readers. We are all about families, from the two, to the four legged members. As you experienced for yourselves, we not only accept pets, but are all pet crazy people. For those reading this...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

When we first started staying in Hampton Inns one of the things we appreciated most was the consistency from location to location to location. We never thought twice about staying in one. But more recently we have found them to be less predictable. The North Conway property needs updating in its guest rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeffcornwall
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I regret that were faired, as being only average. I can assure you that we strive to be much greater than "okay", you should expect the best when staying with Hampton Inns by Hilton. Please contact me directly, I would be interested in hearing directly from you, what improvements that...

Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Yes, rooms are nice and clean and location is great, but what makes this place one of the best are the folks that work there -- they are just wonderful! Front Desk: Ann, Karen and Tom each very friendly, helpful -- Hampton / Hilton hotels is lucky to have them on staff. Housekeeping -- wish I had gotten the name...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suzanne91
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your wonderful comments, and were so happy to hear that we were a good fit for your family. I have shared your remarks with all three of the staff members which you mentioned, who made your stay so memorable. We are very fortunate that most of our staff, have been with us for quite...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

We are Hilton Honor Members and that was the reason we picked this hotel. It is in a great location for the town, a few miles for the slopes. We had a late check in and the person at the desk was very nice. The room was beautiful, big with a small kitchenette, nice bathroom. Only complaint which is in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy O
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the property, and all that we offer. While you indicated that you enjoyed the breakfast, you did not care for the eggs. We understand that sometimes it may be a matter of personal taste, as many guests love the omelet options. We...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Took a weekend staycation to North Conway NH. Stayed at the Hampton Inn, NH. It's a nice hotel, although a little pricey, but that's because of the season. Breakfast was okay, the usual fair for free buffet (I wish hotels would stop using those eggs mixes that don't taste like eggs). The room was okay, but small. The front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte J
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive review of our hotel. While our breakfast may be the standard served in most hotels, we believe that many guests find there to be a good selection. The meat and egg dishes change daily, and many guests enjoy the omelet’s, either cheese or western. A great alternative to the eggs,...

Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We chose this Hotel since we are enrolled in the Hilton Honors. It was a great location for the outlets and restaurants. The staff was friendly and all areas we clean. The complementary breakfast was good. It was very busy with tons of families with kids, but everything was kept full and clean. The water park looked fun however we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DBPoland
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for being a member of Hilton Honors, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Secondly, that you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and will hope to see you again. Regards, Tom

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
King Standard (36)
Viewed
King Studio (57)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Queen Standard (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
585 reviews
0.9 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
4.6 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 6,486 - ₹ 17,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First Floor King Suite was quiet and quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles kimgus349, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing away from the road-nice a quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MontanaMike2013, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“staff very accommodating”
  • really comfortable
 of 5 bubbles bunkerman, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Got a king suite, had wet bar, fridge, microwave, coffee in room.”
 of 5 bubbles rlatourette, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms with guests that have dogs are on the first floor, in the wing with the water park.”
 of 5 bubbles MH03755, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay