We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarendon Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarendon Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Unfortunately this hotel closes their front desk at 9pm yet I was unaware of it until after the hotel was booked. I tried to call the hotel and received a busy signal as I realized I wouldn't not make it to the hotel by 9pm. After trying to call the hotel for over 30 mins and not able to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
desktopN, Owner at Clarendon Motel, responded to this review

Dear Matt: I am sorry to tell you but you are mistaking when you stated that I lied about calling you, I did call the phone number you gave on your reservation at 8:30pm, I then left you a note to tell you what room you were going into. Also we answer the phone 24-7. If you could not reach... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel. It is old with old tube style tv, SLOW internet. The bathroom has no vanity. The owner is very pleasant. Don't come here expecting much! That being said it seems clean😀 See the pictures, has a little bit of a musty smell. No king sized beds.

Helpful?
Thank Christina A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Really nice place, everything was super clean. Great location! Scenic vistas, cool hikes & parks just minutes away. Owners really sweet - they made sure I was completely taken care of. Very nice place. WELL WORTH the price. Very strong WiFi signal too.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My wife and I stopped in North Conway on our vacation and happened to stop at the Clarendon for the night. The room was clean but the bed was older than the hills and made noises every time you move on it. The location is easy access to North Conway so it was ok for a quick overnight.

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
MASS
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a day of tubing. We booked last minute so we're happy to find a place. It was clean and was totally fine for a quick one- nighter. We were with another couple and would have liked an area to hang out after dinner other than the plastic chairs facing the highway. Ideally, a fire pit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank paducah1983
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I live in the area and just needed a place to stay because of work being done. Chose them because their motel is clean, neat, quiet and economical. Not an over-priced chain. Made a good choice for myself.

Helpful?
Thank Pizor
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed one night and really enjoyed our visit. The room was lovely and immaculately clean. There was coffee and cookies available in reception and the owners were very friendly. This was a very good value for money motel.

Helpful?
Thank James B
Sainte-Julie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were planning to drive up from Montréal, 8 people, 3 rooms for Saturday night to Sunday. I screwed up the reservation & booked Sunday to Monday. So when I changed the reservation to 2 rooms, the motel didn`t charge me for the 3rd room when they sold it. I thought that was pretty decent. Rooms clean, lots of pillows,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The most I can say is that the hotel is very clean. Very very clean. Other than that I don't know why it was so expensive. The beds sqeak badly and the walls are thin and you can hear every thing. Also in back of our room was the basketball hoop and kids were out there late at night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atticus177
Baldwinville, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Very reasonable price, clean and comfortable. It was quiet. Just outside of town but close enough to the attractions we were there for. We were there for the train ride. We enjoyed the multi-colored surrounding businesses. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Janette F

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 km away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#22 of 24 in North Conway
101 reviews
6.2 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.6 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
431 reviews
3.3 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 24 in North Conway
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most exciting villages in the White Mountains; just minutes from Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad and Mount Washington. You can also find great tax free shopping and a variety of restaurants. A great affordable family vacation stay with clean comfortable rooms. We also have suites with full kitchens that sleep four to six people. All of our lodging is kid friendly and priced to fit anyone's budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarendon Motel

Address: 3537 White Mountain Hwy, P.O. Box 241, Intervale, NH, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5109
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 5,814 - ₹ 8,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarendon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clarendon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Motel North Conway
Clarendon Hotel North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarendon Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes dont stay here horrible”
 of 5 bubbles 175ronaldf, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 2 and 3 are connecting rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetmama17, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyQ2012, 11 Nov 2013 | Read review
“It was nice to be on the back side away from the road where it was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KateT156, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
“For an extra quiet room ask for rooms around the back of the motel which face the adjacent wooded neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasjc_13, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay