We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eastern Inns

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastern Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eastern Inns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The hotel is set back off the main highway so is quiet with walking trails directly from carpark.This was our first fall trip to New Hampshire and this hotel was priced well with friendly and helpful staff,the room was clean and comfortable I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Carshalton
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I suppose they didn't do anything wrong and it is a budget motel but somehow it seemed very uninviting. There was a pool and games room if you had a family but wasn't relevant to us.The breakfast was the worst of our US trip with uninviting rolls and everything on paper or plastic and as you left you threw it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 October 2015

after staying at the eastern inn a number of times over the last 25 years we noticed the eastern is, like us, getting a little tired and dated. True, you can't beat the location, a walk to downtown, or the inside pool for families for après ski soaks, an average free continental breakfast, but it's beginning to show its age....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom k
Steve M, General Manager at Eastern Inns, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for taking the time to write a review, and for being a loyal customer. You are correct that some things at the Inn have not changed in a while. I think that you will be pleasantly surprised on your next visit as we are going to be doing a number of things in the near future. New...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We recently stayed at Eastern Inns when we were looking for an economical place to stay in Conway, NH. It's a fairly no-frills hotel/motel, but the staff is very nice. We needed to wash our clothes, but the dryer for guests was broken, and they offered to dry our clothes for free. They did and we got them back very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyTeshera
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst we were in North Conway and as part of our New England road trip. On the first night we were the only ones in the motel and on the second, I think there were only a couple more guests. We found the receptionists to be polite but not overly friendly. Despite coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandK02
MANNHEIM
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is an older hotel, and it shows. But they make up for it through sparkling cleanliness and friendly and competent service. Rooms are a bit smaller than average but well kept. Beds are nice and comfy. One issue that could be solved better is breakfast. The lady who was responsible for restocking usually vanished and was not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolkerS2
Steve M, General Manager at Eastern Inns, responded to this review

Hello Volker, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that for the most part you had a great stay. The individual who oversees breakfast is typically on top of everything. Your comments help me as a training tool to help ensure this does nit continue to happen. Thank you again and hope to see...

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We only stayed 1 night this time but had stayed here for many years prior to renting homes in the area. Front desk was very accommodating as we arrived early and they let us check in. The hotel is a bit dated and can use some renovations. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean.. the bathroom is tiny! Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful weekend stay while bringing my son to visit Thomas the Train. As always, wonderful, friendly staff and a clean, comfortable room. The hot breakfast is amazing with tons of choices! So many things to do on the property; a game room, pool, walking path, billards room and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charity C
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Nice location 5 mins drive from all the touristy points. Decent pool, a d lots of things to do for kids... Video games.. Air hockey etc. Old hotel but clean and well maintained. Don't expect it to be a Marriott but it delivers what it promises.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anit123
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The hotel and rooms were clean. A little dark and gloomy in the breakfast room and the pool. Needs some updating. Staff were great - made recommendations for restaurants in the area. horrible horrible coffee though. When I told the girl it was horrible she said I wasn't the first one to say that. Wifi was great! Location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MuskokaGirl74

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.5 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.9 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
439 reviews
1.6 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eastern Inns: Located close to North Conway Village and all valley attractions, and resorts. Offering a variety of room types and suites. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Game Rooms, On-site X-Country Skiing/Hiking Trails, and Free Continental Breakfast included. Special packages throughout the year, guest rewards program, and more. AAA approved. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastern Inns

Address: 2955 White Mountain Hwy, P.O.Box 775, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5111
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 5,148 - ₹ 10,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastern Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastern Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Inns Hotel North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eastern Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a room at the end but I'm sure no matter what room you stay in will be a good one.”
 of 5 bubbles TopazDreams13, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go on the second floor if you can quieter, less noise as no one is above you. Rooms are as they seem in the pictures.”
 of 5 bubbles RedSox4ever1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, back of the motel away from area above lobby. Consider a suite and sign up for frequent guest card for a break on the rates”
 of 5 bubbles tomk754, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“A room at the end of a hallway would be advisable as the lobby / stairs / game room can get a bit loud”
 of 5 bubbles erikb230, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“get the second floor because , you can hear a lot of footsteps.”
 of 5 bubbles 920danielg, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5