We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Hill Camping Area

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meredith
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Harbor Hill Camping Area
 Click to rate
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean campground. Staff is friendly and other families around us were friendly. Our site was difficult to pull into and it was a close fit for our 30 ft camper and uneven terrain. The sitters across from us had cement slabs that u would have preferred if I had known. Bathrooms, playgrounds, Rec hall, and other accommodations were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caralombardi
Centerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My Wife and I have been to Harbor Hill before and have found it very clean and organized. The Family that owns and run it ( all members including children ) could not be anymore helpful and friendly . The bathrooms and the bathrooms with showers are the cleanest we have seen. They fold the end of the toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dandaanderson
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate it. We are all so happy to hear you enjoy our campground, and the surrounding area. Every team member takes pride in keeping the grounds and buildings immaculate; we are pleased to hear the positive feedback! See you again soon!

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I have been camping at harbor hill for almost 30 years it is great place to camp. The staff is friendly and helpful and always accommodating. Very clean campground and well maintained. Great pool and sports court for kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipmolly25
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoy the campground so much, and the staff! See you again soon! :-)

Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was our first time here. My sister and her husband stayed here the weekend before and couldn't wait to to come back. Now neither can we! Bathrooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Pool is clean without the overwhelming smell of chlorine. The friendliest bunch of campers I've encountered. Even the seasonals, who in most campgrounds look down their noses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randyj56
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground! The entire staff is so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to come back! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities, and found everyone friendly. See you again soon!

Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Right away, the people in the office were very nice. We find that VERY important. We stayed in the cabin almost across from the pool. The cabin was clean, and We liked that the cabin was private since the campsite next to it , was empty. Of course we went on a Sunday -Tuesday so we don't know what it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. The entire staff works very hard to provide the best customer service and very clean buildings and grounds. Everyone is so happy to hear their hard work helped to make your vacation experience a positive one. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the town of Meredith; it...

Biddeford, Maine
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was our first time at Harbor Hill Campground. They were able to accommodate our party and our friends as well, with short notice. We were there mid week and it was very quiet. The sites are close to each other, but are wooded and did not feel too crowded. We had issues with our camper and the owner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmorin10
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. The entire staff is so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us another time!

New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We've been going to this campground a couple of times a year for the last 3-4 years and absolutely love it. The bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I've ever used at a campground. The owners are also on-site every day and very personable. They truly care about the guests and fulfill their mission to be a family friendly campground....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32hannonm
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review & letting everyone know how much you enjoy the campground. We really appreciate the time you took to leave us a review. We are pleased to know that our hard work pays off, and love the fact you are a repeat customer. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here. Very clean, friendly, and wonderful place. Bathrooms were outstanding, camp area was well kept and clean. Showers cost $0.25 to use, but I couldn't complain because they were so clean. They have outdoor games you can check out and use. Perfect for families!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The staff loves to read that their hard work pays off and customers leave happy with great vacation memories. Looking forward to having you another time!

Reviewed 2 July 2016

We rented their RV on site, because we are not ideal campers. This was perfect! Everything was available and clean. It supplied everything we'd want, including a full kitchen, grill, deck, and even corn hole! The staff answered all of our questions and helped us get everything set. EVERY staff person we met was kind and helpful. The campground was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy U
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation and your time with us. We will share your praise with the entire staff. Again, thank you, and we look forward to having you another time!

Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Arriving to this campground I went in with the expectations that I would have a great weekend camping trip. However, that was not the kind of weekend that I ended up having. From the time I arrived until I left (which no more than 10hours) our entire group was treated horribly. First off they came over telling us about there...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank caitlyn7108
hhcamp, Owner at Harbor Hill Camping Area, responded to this review

We are a bit confused with this review. First, let us clear the air about the wood. It is state law that no out of state wood is to be burned in NH. So when we see an out of state plate, and wood that we did not sell, we do ask where it came from. We are required to...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
2.4 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
2.4 km away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
356 reviews
3.9 km away
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#2 of 3 in Holderness
251 reviews
2.6 km away
The Tuckernuck Inn
The Tuckernuck Inn
#3 of 6 in Meredith
117 reviews
4.5 km away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the picturesque town of Meredith, in the beautiful Lakes Region of New Hampshire, Harbor Hill's 55 wooded acres offer the ideal spot to relax, unwind, and enjoy quality family camping at its absolute best. During your stay, choose from a variety of activities, all within a very short drive: everything from a fun-filled day at Weirs Beach with it's boardwalk full of activities, to experiencing the many White Mountain attractions, to an enjoyable day of swimming at a nearby beach on gleaming Lake Winnipesaukee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Hill Camping Area

Address: 189 Route 25, Meredith, NH 03253-6411
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Hill Camping Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Harbor Hill Camping Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?