We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manchester Downtown Hotel

Save
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sleep number”(70 reviews)
“jd's tavern”(38 reviews)
“banquet staff”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Manchester Downtown Hotel
Special Offer: Members save MORE!
Hotel deals
Offers from Manchester Downtown Hotel
Special Offer: Members save MORE!
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
784
342
127
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
784
342
127
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberjd's tavernbanquet staffparking garageverizon centerwithin walking distanceelm streetfront desk staffbreakfast buffetroom was largenew hampshirefitness centerradissonkellyeventconferenceamber
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

While the hotel was nice with friendly staff and nice rooms. The beds were a little hard and after paying a price I found high for the area. I was annoyed I had to pay 12.00 to park in the parking garage for the night....More

Thank Sammy808
Response from RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown HotelResponded 2 days ago

While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the warm and welcoming atmosphere of our hotel, we truly regret that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. However, we do want to let you know that we offer a Parking Package...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a nice hotel, that's for sure. It's near all the hot spots in downtown Manchester, and you can walk to all of them. It's across from a park that apparently (from what I'm told) is a little sketchy at night-so be careful. The afternoon...More

Thank TimothyG1178
Response from RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

It is so great to hear that you will return for another stay with us! Our property is near the most popular attractions in the area and we are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the view of the city from...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a delay for my connection to Manhester, I booked a room relatively last minute. Did arrive until 3AM and was exhausted after having been awake for 22 hours and traveling for most of it. When I called for transport, the night manager processed my...More

Thank Aileen89081
Response from RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

We were happy to welcome you to our hotel after a long day of traveling! It is so great that you found our cozy accommodations to be perfect as we know you were exhausted from your trip. We will be sure to let our staff...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Late checkout is only until 1pm. Anything later and they will add a half-day charge. Not helpful for a business traveler with a breakfast meeting (at their hotel) and a 5pm flight. Not long ago when they were a Radisson, you could get a 4pm...More

Thank jelder60
Response from RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly regret that your business stay with us was less than satisfactory and that our checkout time was not ideal. Your feedback is helpful as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience for our guests. We will be sure to share...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place with standard rooms. Big area for a convention or trade show. Was a little disappointed that after arriving for a convention at noon, I was told my room wouldn't be ready until 4. Had to pull a Superman and change into my suit...More

Thank Mike S
Response from RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Nothing pleases us more than hearing that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We always want to provide the best experience for our guests and we are glad that you found our location, welcoming staff, and event space all to be great. However,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jpfromfl
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kim R | Property representative |
Thank you for the outreach. We are still owned by the same company. We have transitioned for a short time to the Manchester Downtown Hotel, independent of a brand while we transition to a Doubletree by Hilton! We are very... More
0
Votes
Doug L
7 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MaurineBowman | Property representative |
The parking fee is discounted to $12 per night if you are an overnight guest and $5 if you are attending a function at the hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher floors are best"
Read review
"12th floor was great!!"
Read review
"If staying for a long period buy your food and drinks outside."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing