We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 768: English reviews
Boston, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Awesome location. Clean and modern. My wife lost her clutch in the room and they tracked us down and returned it. The shuttle service is awesome and FREE. The gentleman came and picked us up at multiple location and on the way home.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3260BUjamest
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are beautiful and the maintenance personnel excellent. Hotel front desk staff are average. The biggest disappointment was the dining room. The servers actually appear hostile. I dined there 5-6 times and not one of the experiences was good. One chef glared at me when i requested an omelette. Another time i had to 15 minutes for a waitress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfer S
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am terribly sorry for your negative experience. I had previously reached out to you so that I could address your concerns personally and have not heard back from you. Please accept my apologies if you did not receive my e-mail. We regret that we were not able to provide...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I ended up staying here last minute due to a storm coming into the state. Everybody was very friendly and they had a wonderful managers reception with two free glasses of wine or beer a very nice wine. They had free chili and cookies. There is a free shuttle is well within a 5 mile radius. The food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewHampshirePeppie
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception! We hold them twice per month and it is always a pleasure getting to know our guests during the receptions. We hope you can visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an event at the SNHU arena and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is perfect with in walking distance to the arena and lots of restaurants/ pubs. The staff at the hotel was wonderful! They were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We truly value all feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally located, and we were able to walk to all the museums, to the Chamber of Commerce, and to the theater, even though we were here in winter. There is a free shuttle that will take you to just about anywhere you want to go and that came in very handy at night when we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTCat
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester, NH. We know you have many choices when choosing a hotel in the area. Thank you kindly for your recognition of Walter, I will certainly share your praises with him. It is a pleasure hearing such positive feedback about an employee! We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Received complimentary room upgrade when our original room choice wasn't available. The hotel was SPOTLESS...including the restrooms in the lobby. Staff was incredibly courteous and the quality of food at the restaurant was A+! Will definitely stay here again soon...great rates, great atmosphere!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGutz2017
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. I am so happy to hear that you were taken care of and offered an upgrade! We have an amazing Chef so it is great that you dined with us and enjoyed your meal. We hope you have another opportunity to visit us again.

Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall great hotel. Overlooks the minor league baseball stadium. Excellent service teams. Good bar selection, although a little pricey. There is a shuttle that will run you pretty much anywhere in the city. I would recommend this service if you are unfamiliar with the city and surrounding towns. Definitely recommend this hotel for a getaway or a business stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. We value all feedback, but it truly a pleasure knowing that we have exceeded our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Newark, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a decent place to stay. Not wowed by the service I expected from the Hilton Brand. Room smelled of smoke and the shower water was only lukewarm and had those water saver showerheads where you can't get wet. Earned points from eating dinner at the lobby restaurant but points were not credited to my HHRewards account. Also, booked through...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3200RJryanc
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Please be aware that Hilton dining promotion points can take up to 4 weeks to be reflected in your account. Again, I apologize for your disappointment and appreciate your feedback.

Manchester, NH, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We come to the Hilton Garden Inn each year for our anniversary. We enjoy the welcoming staff, the free shuttle and the wonderful breakfast. It is one of our favorite places to stay. The staff always makes us feel at home. The room is nice and the bed is very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6660MZmaryt
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! It is so nice to hear that you have included out hotel in your annual celebration. We love welcoming back our frequent guests and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very good breakfast and even nicer when it's free if you have diamond. Also, nice view from room . Rooms have microwave and small fridge. Very nice staff. Shuttle will take you and pick you up if you want to go downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterJustice
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value our Diamond members as we appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We hope to see you again in the future!

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,125 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
4.5 km away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 8,526 - ₹ 14,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one overlooking the ballpark.”
 of 5 bubbles davidgE2994KK, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool and Hot tub are currently closed”
 of 5 bubbles gtjrpj, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles EdP750, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can receive a discount using Hilton Honors membership”
 of 5 bubbles MoonshineWNC, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suite is a great room when team is in town!”
 of 5 bubbles scotta271, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay