We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastgate Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Eastgate Inn
 Click to rate
Wimauma, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The property is clean and well maintained with very family friendly rates. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the heating and cooling responsive and easy to adjust. The owners are gracious and friendly people. There is a free breakfast and numerous restaurants close by for lunch or dinner. It is convenient to many local attractions with easy interstate access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I lost the car key and we were locked out of the car that night. I gave the manager of Eastgate Inn a call and he was able to order taxi and arrange the room for us. Very nice experience with the staff. Will come back next ski season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yifan W
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a room last minute here. There were 5 adults and a baby. Harry, the manager, greeted us with a great big smile, and up graded our room for very nominal fee. Room was clean. Spacious. Warm. Great bath room. Plenty of great coffee at the continental breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great tool service , comfortable environment , very clean , awesome staff . Wish beds were a little softer but it does the job. Not to mention it's around a great little town and awesome view of the mountains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshua249166
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Drove up from Boston with my youngest to ski the next day at Bretton Woods, arriving at 10pm. Very nice manager. Room clean. When my son closed the bathroom door with the knob lock in the manager came and solved the problem. At $99/night for two twins, would definitely go back if I need a quick place to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Woodsville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Great hotel and very friendly service. Harry at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable of area events. Nice renovations. Clean rooms and trustworthy staff. There is a Food Co op across the street and easy access to the interstate. I would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyFromNH
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I have stayed at the Eastgate Inn on two occasions since November 2016 -- Once as a last-minute reservation alone and then in December with my husband. From my initial call, the managers of the property were nothing but friendly and professional. The rooms are clean, warm & comfortable and the location is conveniently located to all amenities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya A
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel is extremely over priced, the room was frigid, and upon calling the front desk (the heat had been on for at least an hour) we were told by the owner "Don't touch it! Do not touch it!" in reference to the heater in the room. The cold in our room was so severe that we could not take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Eastgate-littleton, Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Because she was unhappy about paying for pet in room the rest of the stay was down hill. They asked for extra and received 3 blankets the asked for more. Through out the stay they were in and out of the room checking in back of truck with the room door wide open. They had turned the heater (which are...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I had booked a stay with them to go skiing, but unfortunately got hurt the week before. I tried to cancel my reservation more than 48 hrs in advance, as per their policy. They denied my cancellation, and I can't even figure out why. I can't barely understand the guy over the phone. Avoid this place at all costs. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. We ask all our customer to read our hotel policy before check in and while they are booking rooms online. We never had received your call before 1 week of the reserve date. We have your checked in date in our system on 31st Dec. 2016 around 6:18 PM and Checked out on 1st Jan. 2017....

Falmouth
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 12/30 and 12/31/16. We drive from MA and had planned to leave our dogs with friends in the area. But when we hit there those plans changed so we were forced to keep them. I saw the pet policy posted so we kept them in our car. We went to Walmart and bought a heater to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna1024
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience but The additional $150 PET Fee is a valid charge. Upon checkout, we found that the non-pet room had two dogs and another small animal. This was never disclosed to the property at the time of booking or check in. The police officer was able to confirm that you did indeed have these animals which you...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
718 reviews
1.2 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
236 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
99 reviews
29.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
23.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Eastgate Inn

Address: 335 Cottage St, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561-4121 (Formerly Eastgate Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: ₹ 5,248 - ₹ 9,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eastgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastgate Motor Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastgate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eastgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to the owner and tell him what you'd like. He'll do everything he can to accomodate you.”
r0btch, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are on ground floor with main doors facing the parking lot.”
ConchyFritters, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They do have rooms that used to be smoking rooms - specifically request non-smoking room if you are super sensitive to the smell”
traveler101625, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-Smoking/Smoking, No Pet/Pet and Regular rooms are always non-smolking and non-pet dues to possible allergic reactions.”
scottrZ9052IE, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Littleton Diner 145 Main St., Littleton, NH 03561, Good Breakfast and Lunch”
MrSully, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5