We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beal House

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
The Beal House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of The Beal House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Loved everything about The Beal House! Reasonably priced, hospitible owners, clean, quiet, great location for skiing, shopping, etc., and attached to a top notch restaurant. Will definitely be back for a summer getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for your wonderful feedback - we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Beal House. We hope to see you again this summer! Best, Adam and Lori

Bristol, nh
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed for one night for an anniversary/birthday get away in Mrs.Beal's Suite. Really spacious room with gas fireplace - we enjoyed to space to relax after a long hike. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom had great water pressure.Everything we needed was right in the room - although as others have mentioned a shower caddy would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HikerBroad
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thrilled that you enjoyed your celebratory getaway. We appreciate the feedback as we strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. We will look into adding shelving for personal items. Thank you, hope to see you again on another visit. Best, Adam and Lori

Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Beal House is a great, comfortable place to stay. The rooms are cozy and the restaurant is excellent. I'm am a fan of pot pie, and the turkey pot pie I had at the Beal House is the best I've ever had. Littleton is a great town to visit year round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the pot pie. That is a winter favorite around here and we appreciate the feedback. We love that you enjoyed Littleton as much as we do! Hope to see you again soon! Lori and Adam

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our trip started late on Saturday and we stayed overnight at the Beal House. He was super accommodating considering our late arrival, and showed us to the Washington room. The room was very clean, modern and historic at the same time. We'll have to keep the Beal House on our mind to visit later when were up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerneumann
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 February 2017

My boyfriend and I spent the night in the Flume Suite and absolutely loved it. The room was cozy, clean, and had excellent amenities (jacuzzi, king sized bed, and cable). We arrived an hour early and Adam was happy to let us into the room before our check in. When Lori sent a confirmation e-mail with our reservation she offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmy P
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Flume and dinner in the restaurant! We really enjoyed meeting you and are grateful for your feedback. Many thanks! Adam and Lori

Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great 2 nights in Mrs. Beal's Suite! The sitting room with the gas stove was really nice, and larger than expected. Everything was very clean, other than an odd stain on the bathroom ceiling (might want to do something about that). The claw foot tub was nice, but there is no place to set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlazingMoose
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate it! As we are new to the inn business this is very helpful. We will look into the ceiling stain right away and have been on the hunt for a soap dish for a claw foot tub, but haven't found the right solution yet. We will continue to work on that....

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great experience at the Beal house. We stayed in the Flume room, which was spacious and very cozy. The bed was very comfortable and linnens were high quality. We very much enjoyed it and will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Many thanks! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again the future. Thank you, Lori and Adam

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The accommodations are charming and historic and our room was clean and comfortable. That said, the B&B could use a bit of tending as the rooms there felt a bit more tired and neglected then other historic inns we've experienced in the East. That said, my impression is that for now, more attention is focused to the restaurant side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texiroo
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful for us as new business owners. We do and will work hard to incorporate feedback for future guests. We recently bought the property, in December 2015, and you are correct in that we've focused our efforts on the restaurant. We continue to work on the Inn rooms and are making improvements...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

there are many other options in the area and I would avoid this place at all costs ($195 a night????). Its an old place, but as many old places in the area have charm, this does not. Common area rooms are empty and dirty and clearly gives the impression that the owners does not seem to be invested in what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanmileshal2016
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful for us as new business owners. We do and will work hard to incorporate feedback for future guests. We typically have rooms open and aired out for guests, but due to your last minute reservation and late evening arrival we were not able to do that in advance. We do hope...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I can't rave about my dining experience at The Beal House enough! The location is a perfect walking distance from all the shops on Main Street. From the moment you step in you are welcomed by the friendly staff into the dining room. The food is absolutely excellent, and goes with the great atmosphere. You can really see the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this review

Thanks so much Lisa! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon. We very much appreciate your feedback! Thank you, Adam

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.6 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
239 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
722 reviews
1.6 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
7.5 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beal House is a traditional New England Inn located in downtown Littleton, NH. In additional to six quaint inn rooms and suites, there is also a restaurant and bar on site. The restaurant boasts affordable classic American tavern fare. The copper top bar is a wonderful spot to grab a craft cocktail or choose a something off of our wide ranging beer and wine list. We'd be happy to host you in either the restaurant or the Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beal House

Address: 2 W Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-3502
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 12,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beal House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your The Beal House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beal House Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Beal House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra dollars for a suite.”
  • Mrs. Beal's Suite
  • Mrs. Beal's Suite
  • Mrs. Beal's Suite
  • Mrs. Beal's Suite
  • Mrs. Beal's Suite
  • Mrs. Beal's Suite
BlazingMoose, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This listed on many sites as "haunted" - so good to be aware of that in the event it's something you are either averse or partial to!”
Texiroo, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front of the inn had traffic noise from the road in front.”
504tinaj, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“front rooms great veiw but at traffic lights...back rooms quiet no veiw...could close the window”
119michels, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room at the rear of the house...or better yet, choose a different place!”
Peke47, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates